I got problem with my android box m8s mini s905. Any recommended place to send for repair in klang valley. Thankyou.
Android / Other TV Box, see Page 1 first... V2
Sep 13 2017, 12:34 AM
62 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I got problem with my android box m8s mini s905. Any recommended place to send for repair in klang valley. Thankyou.
Sep 13 2017, 03:30 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
7,120 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Wakanda |
Sep 13 2017, 08:57 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
33,623 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(alyg @ Sep 13 2017, 12:34 AM) I got problem with my android box m8s mini s905. Any recommended place to send for repair in klang valley. Thankyou. What problem is that ? You think it is software problem or hardware problem ? Software problem worst come to worst, reflash back to the factory firmware ..... |
Sep 13 2017, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 12 2017, 10:32 PM) I think I found the solution to this. Haven't tested it yet.http://freaktab.com/forum/tv-player-suppor...mini-h7-etc-s89 The proposed keyboard layout files are no more downloadable, I guess I will have to recreate one and name it according to my vendor id and product id for it to work properly. |
Sep 13 2017, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 13 2017, 09:13 AM) I think I found the solution to this. Haven't tested it yet. It appears so. I'm assuming the device is rooted.http://freaktab.com/forum/tv-player-suppor...mini-h7-etc-s89 The proposed keyboard layout files are no more downloadable, I guess I will have to recreate one and name it according to my vendor id and product id for it to work properly. |
Sep 13 2017, 10:36 AM
1,077 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 13 2017, 09:13 AM) I think I found the solution to this. Haven't tested it yet. quoted for research purpose tonighthttp://freaktab.com/forum/tv-player-suppor...mini-h7-etc-s89 The proposed keyboard layout files are no more downloadable, I guess I will have to recreate one and name it according to my vendor id and product id for it to work properly. |
Sep 13 2017, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Sep 13 2017, 10:36 AM) I have created this one for my keyboard vendor 093a product id 1688, haven't tested Basically this is what's inside the file :- key 126 MENU key 68 POWER WAKE key 28 ENTER This HOPEFULLY will make menu key working by pressing the 'Win' button on the bottom right, and pressing F10 will power off ( suspend ) the tvbox and hitting 'Enter' will really enter ( right now hitting enter shows a 'q' on the input ). Initially I wanted to use the 'e' button on the right side of the touchpad to be the MENU key, but it seems it transmit the same code as the 'Home' button. I think it is a manufacturer fault to make both 'e' and 'home' transmit the same keycode. This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 14 2017, 07:21 AM |
Sep 14 2017, 07:20 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 13 2017, 10:49 AM) I have created this one for my keyboard vendor 093a product id 1688, haven't tested After some testing I found that the android TV box which I have, it does not take the vendor_xxxxx_product_yyyy.kl file. I have to modify the Generic.kl directly, meaning it is a global behaviour affecting all inputs.
Vendor_093a_Product_1688.kl.zip ( 250bytes )
Number of downloads: 6Basically this is what's inside the file :- key 126 MENU key 68 POWER WAKE key 28 ENTER This HOPEFULLY will make menu key working by pressing the 'Win' button on the bottom right, and pressing F10 will power off ( suspend ) the tvbox and hitting 'Enter' will really enter ( right now hitting enter shows a 'q' on the input ). Initially I wanted to use the 'e' button on the right side of the touchpad to be the MENU key, but it seems it transmit the same code as the 'Home' button. I think it is a manufacturer fault to make both 'e' and 'home' transmit the same keycode. Nevertheless after changing Generic.kl I got MENU working on the 'WIN' key. The keycode for Win key is 126 as shown earlier. Also changed POWER and key 28 accordingly. |
Sep 14 2017, 09:11 AM
1,594 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
![]() Wanna ask some android boxes only use 5V power like above mxq pro Can i use usb - power plug like above to power the unit straight away from USB port from the TV instead of using adapter to socket? Anyone tried it? |
Sep 14 2017, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Sep 14 2017, 07:20 AM) After some testing I found that the android TV box which I have, it does not take the vendor_xxxxx_product_yyyy.kl file. I have to modify the Generic.kl directly, meaning it is a global behaviour affecting all inputs. Nice.. Good you figured it out. Nevertheless after changing Generic.kl I got MENU working on the 'WIN' key. The keycode for Win key is 126 as shown earlier. Also changed POWER and key 28 accordingly. QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Sep 14 2017, 09:11 AM) ![]() Wanna ask some android boxes only use 5V power like above mxq pro Can i use usb - power plug like above to power the unit straight away from USB port from the TV instead of using adapter to socket? Anyone tried it? |
Sep 14 2017, 09:30 AM
1,138 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Sep 14 2017, 09:11 AM) ![]() Wanna ask some android boxes only use 5V power like above mxq pro Can i use usb - power plug like above to power the unit straight away from USB port from the TV instead of using adapter to socket? Anyone tried it? This post has been edited by Khalid21: Sep 14 2017, 09:37 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 14 2017, 09:50 AM
752 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
got my MXQ pro+ yesterday, not bad for box that price...
totally satisfied with the product and performance... only lagging is my internet speed... currently on streamyx 8mbps... |
Sep 14 2017, 09:57 AM
:deleted:
This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 14 2017, 10:11 AM |
Sep 14 2017, 12:08 PM
4,153 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Sep 14 2017, 09:11 AM) ![]() Wanna ask some android boxes only use 5V power like above mxq pro Can i use usb - power plug like above to power the unit straight away from USB port from the TV instead of using adapter to socket? Anyone tried it? |
Sep 14 2017, 01:07 PM
1,594 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
Sep 14 2017, 02:16 PM
72,808 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Sep 14 2017, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(galkelly @ Sep 14 2017, 09:50 AM) got my MXQ pro+ yesterday, not bad for box that price... Haven't found any other problem with the box except the poor wifi.totally satisfied with the product and performance... only lagging is my internet speed... currently on streamyx 8mbps... QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Sep 14 2017, 01:07 PM) Marshmallow for my box. It's seller dependent. Some sellers still mention it as kitkat even though the actual box is already marshmallow. |
Sep 14 2017, 08:05 PM
285 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
any software i can watch tvb drama online using phone?
Sep 15 2017, 12:42 AM
210 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
Hi sifus
http://www.lazada.com.my/t95z-plus-3gb-32g...0.0.DwClG9&ff=1 is this a good buy? my main point buying tv box is to watch live stream football(ditching astroke) thanks! |
Sep 15 2017, 08:37 AM
30 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
| Change to: | 0.0230sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:02 AM |