Nintendo DS thread Version 3, let the ds rock our world!
greyshadow
Dec 4 2007, 11:28 AM
anyone having problem when charging their DS? When charging, the charge light will go on and off, on and off, but at the end of the day my DS still can be charged. But I didn't check how long it take to fully charge since I usually let it charge overnight. But I'm sure it's more than 3 hours. Same thing also if I'm playing while charging, the screen brightness will become brighter for a few secs, then dimmer and then brighter... really damn annoying!  I'm using the 220V charger anyway, not the original 110V one that came with the DS, since my seller swap it with the 220v one. Not sure it's original or not, but it looks exactly the same like the 110V one. I'm not sure if it's the battery problem or the charger problem, since I don't have any spares to test
greyshadow
Dec 4 2007, 01:15 PM
no lar... the DS light dimmed and brighten only when I'm charging and playing at the same time. So I suspect either it's the battery or the charger.
greyshadow
Aug 13 2008, 01:03 PM
anyone tried the 3rd party replacement batteries from PA? Are those stable or not? scared my ds exploding while charging  my DS only can last about 2 hours or less of gaming even with muted volume, after a full charge and usually I left it to charge overnight  maybe that's what damaged my battery
greyshadow
Jul 30 2009, 11:14 AM
PA got this special offer now... DS game with card reader less than RM36 only!!  Juushinden: Ultimate Beast Battlers http://www.play-asia.com/SOap-23-83-2d95-7...-j-70-2298.htmlI'm quite tempted to place an order now  but i guess no one is playing it here also, bought it also no use  maybe as collection?  where and when can you find a ori DS game bundled with a card reader for only RM36? This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jul 30 2009, 11:14 AM
greyshadow
Apr 22 2010, 03:53 PM
simple, buy from a renowned seller dun buy from a cheater like Kyo