Nintendo DS thread Version 3, let the ds rock our world!

SUSgogo2
post Jan 17 2011, 04:47 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

i just realised that DSI XL need to play with both LCD lie flat .... else
the top will wobble.
SUSgogo2
post Jan 18 2011, 10:03 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

help, yesterday I realise top LCD is yellowish while the bottom touch screen is white.... sad.gif should I exhange it?
SUSgogo2
post Jan 18 2011, 10:41 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 18 2011, 10:18 AM)
Wah? How is it yellowish? Never really encountered such a situation before.

I presume that if you turn on the DS, it would give the white background correct? How yellow is the color?
the top LCD and bottom LCD different white... one is brighter than the other one sad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jan 18 2011, 11:00 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 18 2011, 10:55 AM)
That's odd. Brightness setting should be equal for both. Try messing around with the brightness settings first then see what happens.
i mess already... brightness might be the same... but the screen got very slight yellowish color when its white screen...

did u check yours? whether both screen are same whiteness?

Added on January 18, 2011, 11:14 am
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 18 2011, 10:55 AM)
That's odd. Brightness setting should be equal for both. Try messing around with the brightness settings first then see what happens.
http://asia.gamespot.com/pages/forums/show...pic_id=27426814

someone report this too:
It happens mostly on white backgrounds, for example when you turn the system on the white on the bottom screen is bright and the white on the top screen has a darker yellow-brownlish tint to it.

Anyone else seeing this? Is this normal?

This post has been edited by gogo2: Jan 18 2011, 11:14 AM
SUSgogo2
post Jan 18 2011, 11:17 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 18 2011, 11:15 AM)
It depends. Mine is a DS Lite. So it may not compare to urs. (mine is equal on both screens. Tested in a very dark setting.)
wah... then good la.. .i plan to buy ds lite for multiplayer... thanks bro
SUSgogo2
post Jan 18 2011, 11:28 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 18 2011, 11:23 AM)
So, how? Are u intending to send the DSi XL back for a change? It may be tough, but you should highlight this to your seller.

Ah, good intention there mate. biggrin.gif
not really plan liao. Coz this is Mario version unopened box. I go there and open the box myself. Some more, this is only
when the background is white. I'll just ignore it..haha
SUSgogo2
post Jan 18 2011, 11:37 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 18 2011, 11:29 AM)
haha. Should be ok lah eh? I think not many games are in white backgrounds anyways. So slight hindrance lah. tongue.gif
yeah, I think should be slight hindrance... some more this is Mario version... dun think we have that many mario
version on the street right now... tongue.gif

now searching for dslite tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jan 18 2011, 11:40 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jan 18 2011, 11:38 AM)
Alright. Good luck on that! biggrin.gif
thanks bro...haha..
SUSgogo2
post Feb 7 2011, 09:20 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Feb 7 2011, 09:19 AM)
Erh, i can telll you its still RM 400 something tho. hhu.
I just bought the Guitar Hero version for RM499... expensive? I think so... but its awesome yo..hehe
SUSgogo2
post Feb 7 2011, 09:24 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Feb 7 2011, 09:22 AM)
Wait, you mean the guitar grip and game only or with console?
The DS Lite Pack with Guitar Grip + game + console...

look exactly like this:

I think is UK version because inside is UK original plug 230V...
SUSgogo2
post Feb 7 2011, 09:37 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Feb 7 2011, 09:26 AM)
Yup. Its UK, because there's no US one for that.hehe. Good buy!
dun have? But Amazon is selling:
http://www.amazon.com/Nintendo-DS-Lite-Gui...97042539&sr=8-2

However, my unit is just the game + ds lite console + grip + case + screen protector...

dun have R4 + 4GB... still good buy? the only reason I get it from that guy because this is sealed in a box... means never
open before... so I'm sure its totally new sweat.gif
SUSgogo2
post Feb 7 2011, 09:51 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Feb 7 2011, 09:39 AM)
Yup.  still a good buy. Screw the flashcart. hehe.
hehe... rclxms.gif

0.0393sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:49 AM