Nintendo DS thread Version 3, let the ds rock our world!
BlueBerry~
May 19 2008, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(sihumchai @ May 19 2008, 11:33 AM) @ mickeynic: If you did a little research on the handheld you were gonna buy, you'll find out that there's no way a NDSL will accept a memory stick. The NDSL/NDS only accepts game cartridges of slot-1 size, and GBA size. I think he's talking about the R4.
BlueBerry~
Jun 17 2008, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jun 16 2008, 11:34 PM) Alternative controls ar. My pick would be The World Ends with you. The pins you used for fightings makes you draw different diagrams or shapes to execute attacks. Some pins require you to blow into the mic.
BlueBerry~
Aug 3 2008, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 3 2008, 11:30 PM) im a new user of NDSL here.. haha.. just bought it..~ very nice.. more fun then PSP.. since when i got my wii very addicted to Nintendo stuff oredy.. ahha.. Dont you already have your DS for quite some time liao?
BlueBerry~
Aug 4 2008, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 4 2008, 02:34 PM) the old DS sell lo.. then buy the new version 1 lor.. haha.. i still keep my GBA..~ haha.. working good lagi..  I would have kept the old DS. Might be useful once day. The lite is a bit too small for my liking.
BlueBerry~
Aug 4 2008, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 4 2008, 05:12 PM) my moonshell cant load liau.. lol.. press multimedia then white screen.. lol..~ Reinstall? lolz.
BlueBerry~
Aug 8 2008, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Aug 8 2008, 01:31 PM) Why the rise? It should be cheaper since Nintendo might be releasing their new DS unit in a bit of time. As bid said. Purely rumour. Which i think is a very untrue rumour. Hehe.
BlueBerry~
Aug 8 2008, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Aug 8 2008, 07:21 PM) Sigh... I seen more of my friends playing PSP than NDSL.. Also do not know which one to buy.. Well. I have both handhelds. If it helps. I play my DS more than my PSP. QUOTE(bidfordun @ Aug 8 2008, 07:24 PM) hehe, although it is a rumor now, i still hope it wil turn out to be true one day.  IMO. I dont think they will release a NDSL redesign. But maybe a whole new console in a few more years. But not so soon.
BlueBerry~
Aug 8 2008, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Aug 8 2008, 07:30 PM) if gameboy advance is indication, i am sure there will be another redesign nds, just that i hope it wont be released after the next gen of nds has been released like gbm. Probably. I wonder what else they can improve from the DS Lite now. Dont want it to be smaller. Zzz. QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Aug 8 2008, 07:51 PM) I love to have a NDSL for its touch screen, dual screens and small and light.. Plus longer battery time=longer playing time.. And its unique !!! Well, you pretty much have your answer there. As colin has said it. The PSP is rather boring. Just the usual Directional button combos and the Square, X, O and Triangle button. It doesnt offer that much. Plus, the PSP has a very very bad gaming drought.
BlueBerry~
Aug 25 2008, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Aug 21 2008, 10:53 AM) well, levelling up pins get a whole lot easier at the end. plus theres also the mingling and power off PP that you may or may not have unlocked by now. and all those timers and bullshit? dun believe. you can take all the time in the world. cuz the world.... uhm, ends with you. Mingling and power off PP evolve pins to different pins. Meaning Pin A can evolve to pin B via Mingling but to Pin C via power off. Most of the time, the mingle ones are stronger.
BlueBerry~
Aug 25 2008, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Aug 25 2008, 07:29 PM) I have decided not to use gamefaq's guide for evolving my pins. That means I have to test the pins with different PPs and record the results. XD The game is great BTW, currently playing it for the secret reports. Some of the reports are crazy to get. Especially some of the boss fights.
BlueBerry~
Oct 5 2008, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Oct 5 2008, 06:16 PM) Add me too, NDSL, erm, a lot of games, but mostly trauma center 1 & 2 pokemon pearl, time hollow... Your a carter. Those dont count. Zzz.