113 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Nintendo DS thread Version 3, let the ds rock our world!

penman
post Aug 20 2007, 03:54 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Aug 20 2007, 03:22 PM)
i want to tumpang toooooooooooo i want rune factoryyyyyyy... bad hangoverrrrrr from Liverpoooool partyyyyyy lassst nighhtt... smile.gif
ok~ I let u know oso ba! thumbup.gif
minority
post Aug 20 2007, 09:18 PM

Stop looking at me
2,171 posts

Hi guys.

I haven't owned a gaming platform apart from the PC since I packed away my old SNES but I've got meself a DS.

It is friggin' awesome.

cheers
hello_world
post Aug 20 2007, 11:02 PM

32 posts

okay, for anyone that has played both picross ds and planet puzzle league, which one is better? i am in NEED of a new ds game and i'm torn between these two games.

i've read the reviews and it seems PPL scored better than picross (but not by much), but i just checked play-asia and it seems that PPL is 60 ringgit more than picross! so guys, which is better?
zorocaster
post Aug 20 2007, 11:52 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(hello_world @ Aug 20 2007, 11:02 PM)
okay, for anyone that has played both picross ds and planet puzzle league, which one is better? i am in NEED of a new ds game and i'm torn between these two games.

i've read the reviews and it seems PPL scored better than picross (but not by much), but i just checked play-asia and it seems that PPL is 60 ringgit more than picross! so guys, which is better?
I've both games (bought from PA). I find Picross rather challenging ler..much more so than PPL, quite a nut cracker if you like puzzlers. PPL does has its strong points though, its fun to play and the soundtrack.. reminds me of trance more than anything else. My blog has some write ups on both games, feel free to go through them smile.gif
carpathia
post Aug 21 2007, 01:09 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Aug 17 2007, 02:14 PM)
This can be because of your screen protector. The screen protector might have been dark? Although i have heard of this happenieng i have never seen it.
hmn...if its bcos of the screen protector, shouldnt both upper and lower screen have the same effect? strange....
i really gotta see some other people's DS soon
reveur
post Aug 21 2007, 01:17 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Aug 21 2007, 01:09 PM)
hmn...if its bcos of the screen protector, shouldnt both upper and lower screen have the same effect? strange....
i really gotta see some other people's DS soon
Not really. The top screen protector and the bottom screen protector are made out of different material. As per my knowledge lar.
Thats y they insist you stick this at bottom and that on top.
Sheep319
post Aug 21 2007, 01:18 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(hello_world @ Aug 20 2007, 11:02 PM)

Tetris DS for the win, yo!
nub
post Aug 21 2007, 02:14 PM

265 posts

Alright, i bought a wii, still barely surviving with the money i have left, and i still have my DS with me. My dad was impressed enough by the wii to sponsor half the cost. Soon as i get the money, time to buy a new DS game!

Pokemon is really tempting, but should i save up for Phantom Hourglass instead?
carpathia
post Aug 21 2007, 03:21 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Aug 21 2007, 01:17 PM)
Not really. The top screen protector and the bottom screen protector are made out of different material. As per my knowledge lar.
Thats y they insist you stick this at bottom and that on top.
I see. Thanks for the info. let me post some pics trow.

nub - congrats on getting a wii. myself a wii owner for 3months now, still getting sore and cramped arms from playing wii sports ( yes, im still playing wii sports!!!)
panasonic88
post Aug 21 2007, 05:38 PM

37,028 posts

i found this from Play-Asia

it stated Nintendo DS Character Touch Pen Super Mario Bros

i was wondering, is this a stylus? or is it a pen with ink? unsure.gif

TSbidfordun
post Aug 21 2007, 05:40 PM

2,234 posts

stylus of course. there is no way it is gonna ruin the console if we r gonna use it!
reveur
post Aug 21 2007, 05:44 PM

Assuredly Mature
1,035 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 21 2007, 05:38 PM)
i found this from Play-Asia

it stated Nintendo DS Character Touch Pen Super Mario Bros

i was wondering, is this a stylus? or is it a pen with ink?  unsure.gif
That is acutally a stylus. There are quite a few type of this available in the market. Some of them are like THIS
panasonic88
post Aug 22 2007, 12:09 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(reveur @ Aug 21 2007, 05:44 PM)
That is acutally a stylus. There are quite a few type of this available in the market. Some of them are like THIS
ahhhhhhhh this is soooooooo poisoning!!!

shouldn't show me the site!!!! tongue.gif

silverchain
post Aug 23 2007, 11:26 PM

503 posts

Finally get myself NDSL...i got a question, when i want to quit a game to change cart..can i just simply turn off the power during gameplay? or there is other way. Im afraid it'll damaged my cart >_<If psp, it got home button for us to return to the main menu. So for ndsl? just turned off?while game still on?
penman
post Aug 23 2007, 11:40 PM

142 posts

just turn off. smile.gif

however, when the screen is showing message like saving or loading, you better let it completed 1st then only u switch off.

Welcome to the Club.

thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif flex.gif rclxms.gif
silverchain
post Aug 23 2007, 11:44 PM

503 posts

oic, thnx man...lol my hand sweat alot sweat.gif causes many fingerprint on my ndsl doh.gif
carpathia
post Aug 24 2007, 09:12 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Aug 23 2007, 11:44 PM)
oic, thnx man...lol my hand sweat alot sweat.gif causes many fingerprint on my ndsl doh.gif
hahahaha...whenever kids wanna play my ds...i always tell them to wash their hands first! serious!
samurai20
post Aug 28 2007, 07:50 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

ok. new NDS user here.. totally noob about this console.. tongue.gif... hope senpai here can teach me... 1 or 2 good thing......
penman
post Aug 28 2007, 08:00 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Aug 28 2007, 07:50 PM)
ok. new NDS user here.. totally noob about this console.. tongue.gif... hope senpai here can teach me... 1 or 2 good thing......
welcomu samurai chan! ^0^

GANBATTE NE! rclxms.gif flex.gif nod.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
andy_lhc
post Aug 28 2007, 08:34 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Aug 28 2007, 07:50 PM)
sweat.gif hihi yus...we meet here as well.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

113 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:09 PM