anyone can assist me on this?
how many type of lady care insurance does AIA have?
i saw there is a-life lady 360 and a-life venus.
what are the differences and which is better?
Insurance Talk V4!, Anything and everything about Insurance
Aug 9 2017, 11:04 AM
20 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
anyone can assist me on this?
how many type of lady care insurance does AIA have? i saw there is a-life lady 360 and a-life venus. what are the differences and which is better? |
Aug 9 2017, 11:20 AM
10,162 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
QUOTE(melody0107 @ Aug 9 2017, 11:04 AM) anyone can assist me on this? Hihow many type of lady care insurance does AIA have? i saw there is a-life lady 360 and a-life venus. what are the differences and which is better? I'm an agent for AIA so I think I'm the best person to assist you on this. There are actually 3 female plans in AIA 1) A‑Plus Venus 2) A‑Plus VenusExtra 3) A-Life Lady360 The latest product of them all is the A-Life Lady360 which's benefit can be combined with A-Life Joy for the new born baby where the baby can apply for Life Insurance without any medical underwriting below 14 weeks gestation. As well as coverage for ADHD and Autism. There are many differences which I will link the product brochure below for your reference. 1) A‑Plus Venus & A‑Plus VenusExtra https://www.aia.com.my/content/dam/my/en/do...Venus_Extra.pdf 3) A-Life Lady360 https://www.aia.com.my/en/our-products/crit...fe-lady360.html As far as the difference goes. A‑Plus Venus & A‑Plus VenusExtra a. Unit deducting rider in a Investment Link Policy b. Offers: 1. Female Illness Benefit 2. Treatment Benefit 3. Wellbeing Benefit 4. Maternity Benefit A-Life Lady360 a. Traditional standalone policy with guarantee return upon maturity b. Offers: 1. Basic Benefit 2. Female Illness Benefit 3. Female Care Benefit 4. Female Pregnancy Benefit 5. Cash Reward Benefit 6. Gift of Joy 7. Maturity Benefit For full info, please refer to the brochure link above or meet an AIA life planner for explanation. If you ask me which is better, both policy serves it purposes but the Lady360 is definitely a good product for ladies who are single, single-to-be-married, married. The coverage are quite comprehensive. If there is any doubt, feel free to ask in here. You may refer to the youtube videos below for easy explanation This post has been edited by lifebalance: Aug 9 2017, 11:23 AM |
Aug 9 2017, 12:30 PM
1,323 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(melody0107 @ Aug 9 2017, 11:04 AM) anyone can assist me on this? Lady 360 is a standalone non-par policy that covers critical illness, maternity benefit (up to age 45), and your baby (if applicable). Matures at age 80.how many type of lady care insurance does AIA have? i saw there is a-life lady 360 and a-life venus. what are the differences and which is better? Venus is an investment-linked policy rider benefit that covers critical illness. It matures at age 70. Venus Extra is an investment-linked policy rider benefit that covers critical illness and maternity benefit (up to age 45). It matures at age 70 as well. With that said, we still won't be able to say for sure which is "better". But if it helps you in any way at all, I bought Lady 360 for my own wife la. Got reason behind that I chose that over the others but my private matters... haha, maybe keep it private la k? |
Aug 9 2017, 09:50 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
20 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Aug 9 2017, 11:20 AM) Hi I'm an agent for AIA so I think I'm the best person to assist you on this. There are actually 3 female plans in AIA 1) A‑Plus Venus 2) A‑Plus VenusExtra 3) A-Life Lady360 The latest product of them all is the A-Life Lady360 which's benefit can be combined with A-Life Joy for the new born baby where the baby can apply for Life Insurance without any medical underwriting below 14 weeks gestation. As well as coverage for ADHD and Autism. There are many differences which I will link the product brochure below for your reference. 1) A‑Plus Venus & A‑Plus VenusExtra https://www.aia.com.my/content/dam/my/en/do...Venus_Extra.pdf 3) A-Life Lady360 https://www.aia.com.my/en/our-products/crit...fe-lady360.html As far as the difference goes. A‑Plus Venus & A‑Plus VenusExtra a. Unit deducting rider in a Investment Link Policy b. Offers: 1. Female Illness Benefit 2. Treatment Benefit 3. Wellbeing Benefit 4. Maternity Benefit A-Life Lady360 a. Traditional standalone policy with guarantee return upon maturity b. Offers: 1. Basic Benefit 2. Female Illness Benefit 3. Female Care Benefit 4. Female Pregnancy Benefit 5. Cash Reward Benefit 6. Gift of Joy 7. Maturity Benefit For full info, please refer to the brochure link above or meet an AIA life planner for explanation. If you ask me which is better, both policy serves it purposes but the Lady360 is definitely a good product for ladies who are single, single-to-be-married, married. The coverage are quite comprehensive. If there is any doubt, feel free to ask in here. You may refer to the youtube videos below for easy explanation Hi, thanks a lot for the information but I'm still a bit confused. Does it means that lady360 has all the benefits offer in Venus? And what does it means by investment link policy and standalone policy? So sorry that in kinda blur on insurance stuff.😅 |
Aug 9 2017, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(melody0107 @ Aug 9 2017, 09:50 PM) Hi, thanks a lot for the information but I'm still a bit confused. You may say that the Lady360 has a few extra benefit that the Venus plan doesn't have Does it means that lady360 has all the benefits offer in Venus? And what does it means by investment link policy and standalone policy? So sorry that in kinda blur on insurance stuff.😅 In terms of the amount of payout for each circumstances is different. An investment link policy in layman term is Insurance plus investment whereby the amount you pay contributes to your savings in the form of investment as well as for insurance coverage. A traditional policy is basically a policy that does not involves investment unless stated otherwise which it can also involve part investment as well. In this case, Lady360 does not involve investment. And normally for pure traditional policy, the returns are guaranteed What else is different? Investment policy is flexible in the sense you can upgrade or downgrade the benefits whereas traditional plan Policy benefit are fixed once you sign up for it and can't alter it midway like upgrading or downgrading. |
Aug 9 2017, 10:59 PM
945 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(melody0107 @ Aug 9 2017, 09:50 PM) Hi, thanks a lot for the information but I'm still a bit confused. Usually when my clients are shopping for a critical illness protection plan, I will always advise them to be aware of:Does it means that lady360 has all the benefits offer in Venus? And what does it means by investment link policy and standalone policy? So sorry that in kinda blur on insurance stuff.😅 -the payout percentage based on the company's T&C - survival/waiting period Do ensure you are aware of it 🤓 Best, Jiansheng |
Aug 10 2017, 10:00 PM
942 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
any agent can clear my question on medical
1. standalone medical card that bought 5 year ago which come with 100k lifetime limit premium is more cheaper than current medical card. how about in future? will the gap increase where year 2017 medical card will keep only increase while the old card increase is slower? what ur advice to keep the old card or to buy another current card? |
Aug 10 2017, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(soulmad @ Aug 10 2017, 10:00 PM) any agent can clear my question on medical It depends on the benefit that you're getting comparing old and new. 1. standalone medical card that bought 5 year ago which come with 100k lifetime limit premium is more cheaper than current medical card. how about in future? will the gap increase where year 2017 medical card will keep only increase while the old card increase is slower? what ur advice to keep the old card or to buy another current card? Newer card will normally have better or higher coverage which justify the higher premium that you're paying With the increasing Medical cost which is said to be 10 to 15% per annum. Maintaining a 100k coverage might not be viable in the near future against high Medical cost. So it's advisable to keep it updated to the latest coverage if possible otherwise if budget is constraint then maintain the current one. Do keep in mind of any pre existing illness which is only covered with your existing medical card if there is any, applying a new card might exclude the pre existing illness or the insurance company might not grant you the upgrade at all and only able to maintain the old card. |
Aug 11 2017, 04:02 AM
170 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
AIA and GE agents, need your clarification..
Do your company's MEDICAL CARD covers take home drugs, examination and consultation for out-patient kidney dialysis and cancer treatment?? For Allianz, I notice it's clearly stated on their brochures.. What about for AIA and GE?? HLA? |
Aug 11 2017, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(ganaesan @ Aug 11 2017, 04:02 AM) AIA and GE agents, need your clarification.. Yes for AIA. Do your company's MEDICAL CARD covers take home drugs, examination and consultation for out-patient kidney dialysis and cancer treatment?? For Allianz, I notice it's clearly stated on their brochures.. What about for AIA and GE?? HLA? It is stated on item 3 after the schedule of benefits in the policy contract. |
Aug 11 2017, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(ganaesan @ Aug 11 2017, 04:02 AM) AIA and GE agents, need your clarification.. Yes, it's covered.Do your company's MEDICAL CARD covers take home drugs, examination and consultation for out-patient kidney dialysis and cancer treatment?? For Allianz, I notice it's clearly stated on their brochures.. What about for AIA and GE?? HLA? |
Aug 11 2017, 11:03 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
9 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(ganaesan @ Aug 11 2017, 04:02 AM) AIA and GE agents, need your clarification.. Yes, HLA Medishield & Million Extra Medical Card covers all the above as well.Do your company's MEDICAL CARD covers take home drugs, examination and consultation for out-patient kidney dialysis and cancer treatment?? For Allianz, I notice it's clearly stated on their brochures.. What about for AIA and GE?? HLA? |
Aug 11 2017, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(soulmad @ Aug 10 2017, 10:00 PM) any agent can clear my question on medical It's 100k lifetime limit. 1. standalone medical card that bought 5 year ago which come with 100k lifetime limit premium is more cheaper than current medical card. how about in future? will the gap increase where year 2017 medical card will keep only increase while the old card increase is slower? what ur advice to keep the old card or to buy another current card? Of course the premium is cheap because your coverage is insanely low! You should buy a medical insurance that is more relevant to the current healthcare cost climate, and the future too! I don't think your standalone medical card was bought 5 years ago bro... I have one bought 15 years ago and it is still higher than 100k lifetime limit. |
Aug 11 2017, 11:26 AM
78 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Earth |
Hello All Sifus,
If someone has been diagnosed with one of the critical illness, is there any chance for that person to purchase a new insurance policy to cover other type of critical illnesses. Thanks. |
Aug 11 2017, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(muhammadb @ Aug 11 2017, 11:26 AM) Hello All Sifus, HiIf someone has been diagnosed with one of the critical illness, is there any chance for that person to purchase a new insurance policy to cover other type of critical illnesses. Thanks. when it comes to critical illness, it will depends on the severity, normally if it's moderate or high, chances of applying for insurance will be rejected, especially for cases like Cancer. However if you feel that the critical illness severity is minor, you may still submit your application for the underwriter to consider your application. |
Aug 11 2017, 01:06 PM
Aug 11 2017, 01:07 PM
Aug 11 2017, 01:22 PM
531 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
For AIA, is it possible to restructure my whole life insurance with riders, so that the riders become standalone, and then I cancel my whole life insurance? Or do I need to create a separate policy and then let my original policy lapse?
Aug 11 2017, 01:37 PM
Aug 11 2017, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(imnotabot @ Aug 11 2017, 01:22 PM) For AIA, is it possible to restructure my whole life insurance with riders, so that the riders become standalone, and then I cancel my whole life insurance? Or do I need to create a separate policy and then let my original policy lapse? Any reason you would like to do so? |
| Change to: | 0.0324sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:58 PM |