138 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Bottom

Insurance Talk V4!, Anything and everything about Insurance

lifebalance
post Dec 6 2018, 12:23 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(Evolyn @ Dec 6 2018, 12:21 PM)
another thing, just wondering, can we buy insurance direct without agent? what is the pro and cons? any difference on the premium?

If yes, where to buy? Ringgitplus?

no hard feel ya just curious and wanted to know more since on quite tight budget. smile.gif

You can buy direct with the insurance company, no issue on that.

1. file ur own claims
2. no service/advise provided
3. difference not much probably save 10 - 20% depends.
4. google around
SharvinWin
post Dec 6 2018, 02:13 PM

14 posts

Hi Guys,

My details are as below:
1) 23 Male
2) non-smoker
3) just started working, electronic engineer

Recently started paying my insurance which my dad took around 2-4 years ago. (AIA)

The policy details are attached in the screenshot

Basically it is from this website:
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/In...power-Plan.aspx

My questions are:
1) Where can I get more elaborate details about the medicare booster rider, it only says 1.5million annual cap?
Cause it seems like AIA changed the name of the medical booster to A Plus Med so i'm not sure which one is mine.
2) The second screenshot is a screenshot of my monthly tax invoice. I'm getting charged around RM80 per month for something called Fee & Charges every month. Is it good or bad?
3) My dad took this agent with the bank and the agent now has stop working, so basically I have no agent. Is it good to have an agent?
4) My current premium is rm300, is it a good deal? Life is around RM 100 000.

Any input or advise will be appreciated, thanks.

lifebalance
post Dec 6 2018, 02:41 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(SharvinWin @ Dec 6 2018, 02:13 PM)
Hi Guys,

My details are as below:
1) 23 Male
2) non-smoker
3) just started working, electronic engineer

Recently started paying my insurance which my dad took around 2-4 years ago. (AIA)

The policy details are attached in the screenshot

Basically it is from this website:
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/In...power-Plan.aspx

My questions are:
1) Where can I get more elaborate details about the medicare booster rider, it only says 1.5million annual cap?
Cause it seems like AIA changed the name of the medical booster to A Plus Med so i'm not sure which one is mine.
2) The second screenshot is a screenshot of my monthly tax invoice. I'm getting charged around RM80 per month for something called Fee & Charges every month. Is it good or bad?
3) My dad took this agent with the bank and the agent now has stop working, so basically I have no agent. Is it good to have an agent?
4) My current premium is rm300, is it a good deal? Life is around RM 100 000.

Any input or advise will be appreciated, thanks.
1. check with AIA website
https://www.aia.com.my/en/our-products/medi...lus-health.html
2. Fees are standard
3. It's a bancassurance, sold by the bank partnered to AIA. There is no agent involved, only the banker who sold it to you.
4. 300/mth or 300/year for 100k coverage ?
SharvinWin
post Dec 6 2018, 02:58 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Dec 6 2018, 02:41 PM)
1. check with AIA website
https://www.aia.com.my/en/our-products/medi...lus-health.html
2. Fees are standard
3. It's a bancassurance, sold by the bank partnered to AIA. There is no agent involved, only the banker who sold it to you.
4. 300/mth or 300/year for 100k coverage ?
1) Thanks, I will just assume the plan is the Plan 200.
2) Ok
3) Ok
4) Sorry RM300 per month. I'm not sure its expensive or not. Based on the premium statement around RM100 goes for health, RM150 for medical, RM50 for CRITICAL ILLNESS TYPE 2.

Is this ok?
Btw thanks for the reply.

lifebalance
post Dec 6 2018, 03:11 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(SharvinWin @ Dec 6 2018, 02:58 PM)
1) Thanks, I will just assume the plan is the Plan 200.
2) Ok
3) Ok
4) Sorry RM300 per month. I'm not sure its expensive or not. Based on the premium statement around RM100 goes for health, RM150 for medical, RM50 for CRITICAL ILLNESS TYPE 2.

Is this ok?
Btw thanks for the reply.
looks okay, pretty normal
SharvinWin
post Dec 6 2018, 03:15 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Dec 6 2018, 03:11 PM)
looks okay, pretty normal
Alright, thanks a lot for the info.
Lance XIII
post Dec 6 2018, 04:02 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Dec 6 2018, 11:39 AM)
ILP is an all rounder policy for you to add or subtract coverage depending on your need. If you're spending around that figure, it looks okay within your income bracket unless you have a lot of commitments which causes you to have a financial burden then you should look into what you need to do to improve your finances.
Thanks for the reply, I can still survive normally with the annual payment luckily tongue.gif. Anyways, its just that i find it hard to understand when it comes to the discussion for stand alone medical vs ILP. It's like I only have a general view after googling around the topic haha.
patrickchun93
post Dec 6 2018, 05:00 PM

25 posts

Hi all,

I have aia life link policy with a couple of riders which i paid 3300 annually.
Is it possible to know roughly how much of it is life insurance?
So that I could top up the remaining with epf contribution to maximise the tax relief of 6k

I'm actually asking on behalf of a businessperson
lifebalance
post Dec 6 2018, 05:24 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Lance XIII @ Dec 6 2018, 04:02 PM)
Thanks for the reply, I can still survive normally with the annual payment luckily tongue.gif. Anyways, its just that i find it hard to understand when it comes to the discussion for stand alone medical vs ILP. It's like I only have a general view after googling around the topic haha.
Well you can always meet an agent to explain it to you, some people prefer a verbal explanation whereas some prefer reading a long text about it.

I don't really have the time to write an essay at the moment though.

QUOTE(patrickchun93 @ Dec 6 2018, 05:00 PM)
Hi all,

I have aia life link policy with a couple of riders which i paid 3300 annually.
Is it possible to know roughly how much of it is life insurance?
So that I could top up the remaining with epf contribution to maximise the tax relief of 6k

I'm actually asking on behalf of a businessperson
I wouldn't know since I'm not the agent involved, you should get the AIA agent to explain the policy your friend bought with.
ckdenion
post Dec 6 2018, 05:26 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Dec 5 2018, 04:41 AM)
maybe it is not that they lowered the sustainable age of the policy, it is with the exponential insurance charges (is this a plan with medical rider?) factored in the loading, it cannot sustain that much. only way is to top up a little bit more on top of the loading to extend policy sustainability.

QUOTE(Lance XIII @ Dec 6 2018, 11:37 AM)
feel free to ask anything here smile.gif its very hard to judge whether what you have is ideal for you or not based on only the premium that you are paying. it will be very unfair to judge without knowing the details. better to discuss with the agent you bought with.

QUOTE(Evolyn @ Dec 6 2018, 12:21 PM)
yes you can. ringgitplus is one of the medium though. some company also offer online products like Prudential, AIA, AXA Affin and etc.

QUOTE(SharvinWin @ Dec 6 2018, 02:13 PM)
replied in blue!
ckdenion
post Dec 6 2018, 05:30 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Lance XIII @ Dec 6 2018, 04:02 PM)
haha it will be a very nice dicussion on that though. in terms of benefits, standalone medical and the medical rider in ILP are the same already with all the latest plan in the market. only thing is cost and other additional benefits in ILP. what did you find out after googling?

QUOTE(patrickchun93 @ Dec 6 2018, 05:00 PM)
have to look at the insurance charge table in the policy contract document to know the amount.
cheatz92
post Dec 6 2018, 05:34 PM

149 posts

Hi all,

Im looking for medical & life insurance for me and medical insurance only my son.

My details are as below:
1) 26 Male
2) non-smoker
3) Software Test Engineer

My son :
1) 1yr old male

Any agents can help me with some quotation?
patrickchun93
post Dec 6 2018, 06:06 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Dec 6 2018, 05:24 PM)
Well you can always meet an agent to explain it to you, some people prefer a verbal explanation whereas some prefer reading a long text about it.

I don't really have the time to write an essay at the moment though.
I wouldn't know since I'm not the agent involved, you should get the AIA agent to explain the policy your friend bought with.
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 6 2018, 05:30 PM)
haha it will be a very nice dicussion on that though. in terms of benefits, standalone medical and the medical rider in ILP are the same already with all the latest plan in the market. only thing is cost and other additional benefits in ILP. what did you find out after googling?
have to look at the insurance charge table in the policy contract document to know the amount.
As far as I can remember, In the policy contract document, it only state RM 3300 for the life link and the other riders are 'N/A'. I did contact my agent regarding this issue but he told me that AIA will issue a statement on feb 2019 for tax purpose. I also asked him to give me a rough estimate but he said its hard for him to do so. Anyhow I will check back the policy contract to reconfirm.

This post has been edited by patrickchun93: Dec 6 2018, 06:10 PM
IvanWong1989
post Dec 6 2018, 08:34 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

Hi all Sifus,

Nubs here got 2 stuff to ask.
Stuff (A)
===========================================================
1. Employee Medical Plan (AIA), policy states that outpatient GP(Clinic) is covered cashless. Also if referred to outpatient SP(Hospital Specialist), also covered.
2. For pay and claim process, suppose to pay first, then submit e-claim later.
3. My colleague was unwell for long time(prolly half a year? lethargic, fever, heartache etc), then went to clinic few times, still cant cure, then referred to hospital.
4. Pantai hospital ran diagnostics(many tests) (no admission), and etc but ntg conclusive.
5. Got second opinion at outside clinic, and found abit diff stuff, then referred to Gleneagles hospital
6. Gleneagles ran extensive tests too. no admission
7. Found some hereditary gene stuff, not fatal, as long as jaga and take care of health.(not really sure)
8. Submitted claims to AIA.
9. Pantai stuff all claimed.
10. Gleneages stuff got declined with reason - no original receipt(there was invoice)
11. Submitted original receipt
12. Again got declined with reason - no hospitalization proof

??? Why hospitalization? This is stated in policy clearly as company aia employee benefit. Pay rm20 cost, the rest claim back..... is this normal that insurance will die die make you run 10 miles around?

Stuff (B)
Going to put a Prudential plan here by an agent i met not so long ago. I am 29 years old non smoker. Any comments?

Package with ILP
PRUMillion Med - rm1.38 million annual renew, unlimited lifetime, rm 300 deposit non refundable upon admission
Term Life/Disability - rm50,000
CI 36 - rm50,000
Accidental Death - rm100,000

Monthly Premium - rm238

Holocene
post Dec 6 2018, 09:06 PM

Independent Financial Advisor
945 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Dec 6 2018, 08:34 PM)
Hi all Sifus,

Stuff (A)
1. Employee Medical Plan (AIA), policy states that outpatient GP(Clinic) is covered cashless. Also if referred to outpatient SP(Hospital Specialist), also covered.
3. My colleague was unwell for long time(prolly half a year? lethargic, fever, heartache etc), then went to clinic few times, still cant cure, then referred to hospital.
4. Pantai hospital ran diagnostics(many tests) (no admission), and etc but ntg conclusive.
5. Got second opinion at outside clinic, and found abit diff stuff, then referred to Gleneagles hospital
7. Found some hereditary gene stuff, not fatal, as long as jaga and take care of health.(not really sure)
10. Gleneages stuff got declined with reason - no original receipt(there was invoice)
??? Why hospitalization? This is stated in policy clearly as company aia employee benefit. Pay rm20 cost, the rest claim back..... is this normal that insurance will die die make you run 10 miles around?

Stuff (B)
Going to put a Prudential plan here by an agent i met not so long ago. I am 29 years old non smoker. Any comments?

Package with ILP
PRUMillion Med - rm1.38 million annual renew, unlimited lifetime, rm 300 deposit non refundable upon admission
CI 36 - rm50,000

Monthly Premium - rm238
Stuff (A)
- when submitting a claim, the claim form will have a checklist. Follow that to ensure no decline claim due to incomplete documents. As to the terms and condition of the coverage I suggest you check with HR and get HR to clarify with the agent.

Stuff (B)
- 1 question, why a sum assured of RM50k and RM100k?

Best,
Jiansheng
IvanWong1989
post Dec 6 2018, 09:15 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(Holocene @ Dec 6 2018, 09:06 PM)
Stuff (A)
- when submitting a claim, the claim form will have a checklist. Follow that to ensure no decline claim due to incomplete documents. As to the terms and condition of the coverage I suggest you check with HR and get HR to clarify with the agent.

Stuff (B)
- 1 question, why a sum assured of RM50k and RM100k?

Best,
Jiansheng
the agent said

one is for death/disability. the other is if death due to accident then get extra. is that true?
lifebalance
post Dec 6 2018, 09:18 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Dec 6 2018, 08:34 PM)
Hi all Sifus,

Stuff (A)

Stuff (B)

Package with ILP
CI 36 - rm50,000

Monthly Premium - rm238
A
1. seems there is nothing to claim for since no hospitalization, probably just for GP visits

B..
Normal
IvanWong1989
post Dec 6 2018, 09:19 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Dec 6 2018, 09:18 PM)
A
1. seems there is nothing to claim for since no hospitalization, probably just for GP visits

B..
Normal
A) erm…. company insurance document from aia say can cover specialist outpatient if got referral letter from clinic.... so as I understand it.... no need for admission....
Holocene
post Dec 6 2018, 09:20 PM

Independent Financial Advisor
945 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Dec 6 2018, 09:15 PM)
the agent said

one is for death/disability. the other is if death due to accident then get extra. is that true?
Yea what I meant is how did you come to decide that RM50k and RM100k is the right coverage.

Because if the coverage is what you need, then you're good to go and can sign on the dotted line.

😎
lifebalance
post Dec 6 2018, 09:21 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Dec 6 2018, 09:19 PM)
A) erm…. company insurance document from aia say can cover specialist outpatient if got referral letter from clinic.... so as I understand it.... no need for admission....
Yes, up to RMxxx limit, check with the benefit signed up by your company and fill up the necessary forms to claim

138 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:31 AM