How to become a coach?, Guys anynone have info on this??

TSrealman
post Mar 1 2007, 01:06 PM, updated 19y ago

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

Hello friends anyone kno what is the prcedure to become a football coach.

1. Where to apply?

2. What are the course we have to undergo?

3. What kinda licensing grade they have?

Duke Red
post Mar 1 2007, 01:10 PM

6,112 posts

don't know mate? the FAM? You could try the Brazilian Soccer Academy here or any other of the academies. They do send their coaches abroad to attain a license last I noticed.
TSrealman
post Mar 1 2007, 01:14 PM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

oh ok...any website url for tat??
kenzo
post Mar 1 2007, 03:22 PM

373 posts

is better u get experience from older coaches...or either taking out football tactical n management course la..
TSrealman
post Mar 1 2007, 03:38 PM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

im playin fifa manager ..is it enuff? biggrin.gif
bubucaca
post Mar 1 2007, 03:45 PM

monkeyshyte
1,083 posts

QUOTE(realman @ Mar 1 2007, 03:38 PM)
im playin fifa manager ..is it enuff? biggrin.gif
LMAOOOOOOOOOOO....
brother, game and real life is two diffrent world.
Start with Coaching kids. if you are spotted by others they will hire you and do the licence plus contracts.
Duke Red
post Mar 1 2007, 04:37 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(realman @ Mar 1 2007, 01:14 PM)
oh ok...any website url for tat??
Contact details here http://www.google.com.my/search?hl=en&q=br...=cr%3DcountryMY
TSrealman
post Mar 1 2007, 04:38 PM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

thanks yaa DUke

Added on March 1, 2007, 4:47 pmjuz chekd tat site...but tat one is for academy...how for coach

?

This post has been edited by realman: Mar 1 2007, 04:47 PM
skulless
post Mar 1 2007, 05:51 PM

Over rated general
958 posts

i do think you need to be at least a skillful player, a player that has play for club level football in order to become a coach, because you need to know the in and out during a match...if you look at the coaches, most of them has played club level football at least...i know i wouldnt play for a coach who couldnt even juggle and pass accurately
TSrealman
post Mar 1 2007, 06:19 PM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

heheh yaaa u r corret...atleast shud b a amatuer player laa
javeyho
post Mar 1 2007, 08:11 PM

★☆★☆★☆★☆★☆★
2,561 posts

hey, realman doh.gif r u serious ?

Anyway, i dun think u need to be a player before u apply to be coach. But i damn sure u need to know enough detail knowledge on football, n ur specific interest on certain position. Different coach got their own field to learning, though quite alike. Then turn to tactic and communication skill. To be a coach, is easy if u got $ n know ppl. But to be a succesful coach, u need all requirement above, plus bit luck and not choosing malaysia as ur career path. icon_rolleyes.gif
TheWhacker
post Mar 1 2007, 09:07 PM

3,914 posts

You also need to learn People Management Skills.

Being a football coach is not only good at football analysis skill and what not .... but you need to learn how to relate to your players.

Different people have different personally. If you lack this people skill, good luck coaching players like Craig Bellamy (he'll whack you with a golf stick !), Eric Cantona (Kung-Fu Kick !) ... just to name afew.
TSrealman
post Mar 1 2007, 11:19 PM

Zidaneisme
1,339 posts

QUOTE(javeyho @ Mar 1 2007, 08:11 PM)
hey, realman doh.gif  r u serious ?

Anyway, i dun think u need to be a player before u apply to be coach. But i damn sure u need to know enough detail knowledge on football, n ur specific interest on certain position. Different coach got their own field to learning, though quite alike. Then turn to tactic and communication skill. To be a coach, is easy if u got $ n know ppl. But to be a succesful coach, u need all requirement above, plus bit luck and not choosing malaysia as ur career path. icon_rolleyes.gif
hey ya am was serius ..realy intrested in it...but dunno how the procedure.im a amateur player...n confident enuff in field knowledge...help me out on this notworthy.gif
Akiko
post Mar 3 2007, 12:03 AM

Most coach are players before, so if you want to be a coach then u should start "wakil" Malaysia Team XDXDXD
account_manager
post Jun 10 2011, 05:47 PM

bolton wanderers coach education programme..

for a start, take the CCF level 1..
SUSAKace
post Jun 10 2011, 06:13 PM

76 posts

Football Coaches Association Malaysia

Official website: http://footballcoachesmalaysia.weebly.com/

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Football-Coa...141354752566082

Kursus Kejurulatihan Bola Sepak Lesen C

Tarikh: 17 - 30 Julai 2011
Tempat: Kompleks Sukan UITM Shah Alam
Yuran Kursus: RM600.00

Sila hubungi:
Ariff bin Hashim (03-55435621 / 0122920005)
Che Nadia binti Samsudin (03-55435613 / 017 3508046)

teongpeng
post Jun 15 2011, 03:44 PM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

i duno kick ball. but i think i can make a pretty good coach, tactically. pretty good at spotting talents too. good motivational skills.

got chance?
aressandro10
post Jun 15 2011, 05:31 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Jun 15 2011, 03:44 PM)
i duno kick ball. but i think i can make a pretty good coach, tactically. pretty good at spotting talents too. good motivational skills.

got chance?
your coaching skill have to be mindblowing then. it will be a challenge to make players to listen to people who has less skill or credibility than them..
nshady
post Jun 15 2011, 10:18 PM

354 posts

The best would be enquiring at FAM first. I think they have proper management and coaching courses.

This post has been edited by nshady: Jun 15 2011, 10:18 PM

0.1221sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:09 AM