Is there a Sonic Gear Fan Club here?

TSKevio
post Mar 1 2007, 12:11 PM, updated 19y ago

88 posts

Just wondering whether there's a thread on Sonic Gear products. Is the any review on the Morro 321 x speakers.

Can someone point me to the thread?
smokey
post Mar 1 2007, 12:28 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

morro 321 is it the small 1?
the subwoofer is black small rectangle box...and the satelite is covered with cloth?
is it rm69 that model?
this model produce too much treble and no bass at all...

better buy tatoo 320e...(the one which look like boom box)...rm89 de...
besaid
post Mar 1 2007, 12:50 PM

668 posts

haha,you can start one here but i wonder if it will be a hit...LYN users are all very demandin of their speakers...especially in this section,i dont know how will sonic gear survive...

different speakers,different attractions...SG didnt get my attention though...
TSKevio
post Mar 1 2007, 01:02 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Mar 1 2007, 12:28 PM)
morro 321 is it the small 1?
the subwoofer is black small rectangle box...and the satelite is covered with cloth?
is it rm69 that model?
this model produce too much treble and no bass at all...

better buy tatoo 320e...(the one which look like boom box)...rm89 de...
Yup, that's the one. So I guess it's not definitely not good. I'm no good at speakers & it's quite difficult to listen to the sound quality properly cos normally the shops will turn on all speakers at one go.

Anyway, thanks. thumbup.gif

Added on March 1, 2007, 1:08 pm
QUOTE(besaid @ Mar 1 2007, 12:50 PM)
haha,you can start one here but i wonder if it will be a hit...LYN users are all very demandin of their speakers...especially in this section,i dont know how will sonic gear survive...

different speakers,different attractions...SG didnt get my attention though...
Err...I'm not a fan of SG but only wondering why no one talks about it. Are they really that bad in the sound quality? What about their Blue Thunder 3 or ARMAGGEDDON? No good?

Errr...how about those other brands like eView? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Kevio: Mar 1 2007, 01:08 PM
yrh0413
post Mar 1 2007, 01:11 PM

12,214 posts

smile.gif you may start one fanclub here. Sonic Gear is not a reputable speakers manufacturer though. Personally i heard the BT3 before, and i still prefer my atp3.
CooLeRthings
post Mar 1 2007, 01:23 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Kevio @ Mar 1 2007, 01:02 PM)
Yup, that's the one. So I guess it's not definitely not good. I'm no good at speakers & it's quite difficult to listen to the sound quality properly cos normally the shops will turn on all speakers at one go.

Anyway, thanks.  thumbup.gif

Added on March 1, 2007, 1:08 pm

Err...I'm not a fan of SG but only wondering why no one talks about it. Are they really that bad in the sound quality? What about their Blue Thunder 3 or ARMAGGEDDON? No good?

Errr...how about those other brands like eView?  sweat.gif
is not sound quality problem
is the product quality
lotsa defect
OEM products, cant blame
but they do offer nice price

for me, PC speaker edifier stil the best
but i heading PC hifi speaker tongue.gif
so give up edifier to AE
zhen^wei
post Mar 1 2007, 01:42 PM

4,057 posts

sony gear cheap, but the quality not bad also.
my 2 roomate using it. boom my room everyday.haha.
DotA 5.84C -AR
post Mar 1 2007, 02:56 PM

349 posts

i am using sg bt2 in my old house old pc. its really rock, i use 3 years ago already. i not sure now their quality got drop or not but that bt2 i am using is really good quality speaker. last time when i was considering buy altec lansing or edifier speaker, i saw the bt2 from the star news paper audiofile section, they giv it award for the best pc speaker whithin RM250. i go to demo it then i found that it really quite good. although sonic gear currently have come out so many new model already, but i still feel my bt2 is the best from sonic gear, other model not impress me at all. i have M3300 also, which is recommended by most of the forummer here.

bt2 vs M3300: for music i prefer M3300, for movie & gaming & dance song i prefer bt2.
edwinlim
post Mar 23 2007, 08:28 PM

810 posts

I'm owning sonic gear morro 221,its okler,plan to buy sonic gear blue thunder later,cos like it's bass.
hz428
post Mar 23 2007, 11:46 PM

1,056 posts

i got a bt3, and atp3(old ver.)
but atp3 still the best~
haha

edwinlim
post Mar 24 2007, 11:49 AM

810 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Mar 23 2007, 11:46 PM)
i got a bt3, and atp3(old ver.)
but atp3 still the best~
haha
dude,what ur opinion of ur 2 speaker?
thinking of buying BT3,or edifier speaker
ATP3 advantages?

This post has been edited by edwinlim: Mar 24 2007, 11:50 AM
besaid
post Mar 24 2007, 01:33 PM

668 posts

if all you care bout is bass and nothing but all the boomy bass,go for BT3,all it give is boom boom.the whole room shake but no fun at all...edifier the way to go for balance...M3300 nad BT3 same price range...altec,i only like their high-end...
edwinlim
post Mar 24 2007, 04:08 PM

810 posts

Hmmm,i wonder why i cant see philips speaker sold outside,if got only few shop sell it.
kamikraze
post Dec 15 2009, 04:07 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

my BT2 woofer already got problem.. if want to repair where to send? any help?
Angel of Deth
post Dec 15 2009, 04:26 PM

1,242 posts

Evo III and EVO 7 also nice. Good price, great for gaming. My CS Source sound great with it.
power911
post Dec 15 2009, 05:43 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

Sonic Gear Fans Club

This post has been edited by power911: Dec 15 2009, 05:44 PM

0.0208sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:16 AM