The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V6, This is 7

yayiyu99
post Feb 16 2017, 12:00 PM

958 posts

Apps update now is very fast trough unifi. File sizes 1Gb can finish in 3 minutes only. thumbup.gif
yayiyu99
post Feb 16 2017, 03:54 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(topeng perak @ Feb 16 2017, 02:21 PM)
On unifi 50?
unifi 100
yayiyu99
post Mar 28 2017, 01:20 AM

958 posts

IOS 10.3 is available now. Downloading now. Size about 600MB
yayiyu99
post May 12 2017, 08:34 AM

958 posts

QUOTE(aiplom @ May 11 2017, 12:29 PM)
The fun of iOS is the rich variety of apps and not doing geeky stuff like changing wallpaper, colors and other customizations.
Agree with you. IOS is so much fun. I tried few times to make my Huawei Mate 9 & S7 Edge as my primary phone but I keep coming back to my IP7 Plus as my primary phone. thumbup.gif
yayiyu99
post May 14 2017, 01:11 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ May 14 2017, 08:18 AM)
I won't say fun. It just works and kinda boring bcoz minimal customization allowed unless JB. But it works for me.
Now u go s8 thread see, all talking about battery drain and applications not obeying settings.
Those are the things I wanna avoid. Feel like a slave for the phone to keep disabling backend services to save battery. while phone should be out slaves and just works as we have set it.
I prefer minimal customization so I dont waste my time doing too many customization. biggrin.gif
yayiyu99
post May 17 2017, 01:53 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ May 17 2017, 12:24 PM)
Thinking of trying out iphone, jumping ship from andriod.

Currently considering buying outright with Apple store / or authorized dealer (epic or machines) without the hassle bundle with telco contract. And looking into iPhone 7Plus 128GB with cost RM 4,299, but what bothering me was thinking iPhone 8 could be release anytime soon expecting 3rd quarter of 2017, I assume it will arrive in Malaysia around December, if iPhone 8 (if they have plus version, bigger screen) also priced around the same (RM 4,299 +-) for same storage, then a bit of rugi getting ip7plus 128gb now.

Can iPhone sifu2 here advise me based on your experience, do you guys expect ip8 will priced around the same of above model? As I hope every penny I spend get the latest spec of iPhone experience. Should I wait? My current android phone still doing well, am not in rush of a new phone.

Many thanks in advance!!! icon_question.gif
Dont worry. Im also an android/samsung fanboy jumping ship to Iphone about 2 years ago and makes my IP7 Plus as my primary phone due to its super reliability and fast performance compare to android phones which is a bit laggy & slow to load the apps. If you get bored doing customization on android phone you will love IOS so much like me. I do still own android flagship phone like S7 edge & Huawei mate 9 but I just make them as my secondary phone or as hotspot. Sometime I tried to make them as my primary phone but I still coming back to my IP7 Plus as my primary phone. biggrin.gif

If money is not issue for you then just buy the IP7 Plus 128G. thumbup.gif
yayiyu99
post May 17 2017, 02:09 PM

958 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by yayiyu99: May 17 2017, 02:13 PM
yayiyu99
post May 17 2017, 02:12 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(mcdt @ May 17 2017, 12:41 PM)
hi, currently an android user. i use my phone mostly in streaming videos, social media and web browsing. im thinking of switching over to ios but not sure if its better.
Just want some feedback in any of your experience. thanks smile.gif
Based on my experience having IOS & Android flagships phone, apps on IOS are way much faster to load & smoother to run compare to Android. Even Google apps on IOS are way much faster than in android. Strange but true. smile.gif

This post has been edited by yayiyu99: May 17 2017, 02:14 PM
yayiyu99
post May 29 2017, 09:35 AM

958 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ May 27 2017, 08:01 AM)
Anyone faced battery drain bugs on ios 10.3.2?

Im still on 10.2
No at all. You should upgrade to 10.3. Performance is faster & IOS is much smoother now.

0.0189sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:27 AM