The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V6, This is 7

dino89
post Feb 18 2017, 09:47 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Daniel Joseph @ Feb 18 2017, 07:21 AM)
Speck Presidio Clear. They claim it won't turn yellow and has drop protection too. Don't know can find this case in Malaysia or not.
Speck cases do not ship to Malaysia directly if order from their website. Need to use forwarder.
dino89
post Feb 18 2017, 09:48 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(skeelee @ Feb 16 2017, 10:49 AM)
Finding it difficult to search through past posts.

I have a 7 for one month, and already into my third screen protector, had both normal and full screen types.

Is there any full screen protector that can provide full cover at the edges without lifting slightly off the screen? I think the screen is slight curved at the two side edges.
Lifting off the screen slightly as in the sides not stocking properly? All 3 screen protectors also having provlems at the sides?
dino89
post Feb 21 2017, 07:59 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Ryo83 @ Feb 20 2017, 10:49 PM)
where can buy mfi (made for iphone) iphone battery case for iphone 7 plus?
An consider Boostcase also, thought the new Mophie cases come with wireless charging, Boostcase offers detachable batteries
dino89
post Feb 26 2017, 11:54 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Feb 26 2017, 02:39 AM)
There a lot of points but these are for me laugh.gif
I forget if current iphone iOS version has a feature that can record and pause or not, there is a tweak for it.
Well, Apple do a great job to prevent people to JB their device. I see a lot of Devs didn't update their tweaks anymore which I'm scared in the future.

I still not own iphone 7+ with JB to see if there are a lot of tweaks for it. Really hope to own very soon!
The only jailbreak tweaks i miss is SleepFX and Carousell (if not mistaken)
f.lux already available in stock iOS and Swipescreenselection also available in stock iOS by just using force touch
dino89
post Mar 3 2017, 12:06 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 2 2017, 04:27 PM)
I recently bought a 2.5D whatever rated 7H screen protector from Lalada and I was amused when I opened the package. It cost me RM55.

Here's what I've found:

1. The screen protector doesn't wrap around the screen although they advertised as it.
2. The screen protector isn't curved, hence it doesn't wrap around.
3. The 2.5D makes the iPhone looked like some cheaply China-made smartphones that the screen has a distant.
4. Some really BS coating that says anti smudges.
5. I'm happy at least there's something covering the screen for now.
6. The edges have bubbles on both sides, black border.
7. Overpriced China made crap.
8. Instructions mentioned that there's another layer on top that we need to remove after applying the screen protector, which is missing.

So guys, would you please suggest any brands that curve around the iPhone and isn't thick?

---

And here's a slick case that I'm using, super thin!

Looking at your case where there are borders at both sides of the tempered glass, there is a possibility that your iPhone screen sides are slightly more curved compared to the standard iPhone screen sides. If this is the issue, all full cover tempered glass will have problems sticking at the sides of your iPhone screen and will leave a border like in your picture.

Of course there is also the possibility that the tempered glass adhesive is not up to standard la nod.gif but is more likely the former reason.
dino89
post Mar 3 2017, 12:34 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Mar 3 2017, 12:27 PM)
My replacement iPhone doesn't fit very well with the same tempered glass that I used on my old set. Every iPhone curve is different?
Not every iPhone, but certain batches of iPhones. It depends on which manufacturer your screen came from. There is no way of telling, it is just luck I guess sweat.gif
dino89
post Mar 3 2017, 12:53 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Mar 3 2017, 12:37 PM)
Hmm, I use benks (not full 3d) on my old iPhone no lifting on the sides, but on the new replacement unit the sides is lifted and won't fit nicely, got huge air bubbles lol so damn ugly.
Anyway to check manufacturer?
I dont think got anyway to check the manufacturer of the screen, not that I know of. Most probably have to open the unit up and check some serial number or model number on the hardware itself, but I dunno how to check sweat.gif
dino89
post Mar 3 2017, 08:04 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Finally my custom Rhinoshield arrived laugh.gif
dino89
post Mar 10 2017, 08:03 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(killer_mistake @ Mar 9 2017, 10:29 PM)
Just wondering..

those who bought 3rd party lightning cable with MFI certified (remax, pineng, etc),
do you ever encounter any problem after using them after 4 months or more?

based on my experience, any cable except original apple,
90% of them will suddenly out of nowhere stop working and will become totally dead.  bye.gif

Is this only happen to me or it does happen to all of you?  hmm.gif
Been using 3rd party MFI cables since ip6 days, until now the cables no error or problems

Just make sure you buy the certified MFI cables
dino89
post Mar 21 2017, 10:58 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Mar 21 2017, 08:55 PM)
Why apple why... they are following Samsung now, nice colours come later wtf
Walao eh red quite nice leh
But then rm4300 is too expensive to keep changing
Need to save for iphone 8 d
dino89
post Mar 27 2017, 04:23 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Mar 27 2017, 01:43 PM)
I love different OSes especially in mobile phone. Every inch of them are unique.
But I love iPhone more when it's jailbroken laugh.gif

The camera quality of iphone 7+ is great too, at some point it win over the pixel xl and the other way around. It just lose touch in low-light condition but still a better color reproduction.

Test merely to show smaller aperture in Pixel and not needing a big hump at the back can produce a great picture's quality. Pixel also using the EIS (gyro) to put all OIS phone in shame. It's a great stabilization of all time! (in mobile phone industries of course).
This is why people reviewed the U Ultra so badly. People thought the camera is the same as Pixel but far worse.

Hoping in next gen of iphone will be so much better. And stop bribing hackers to fix the security hole. laugh.gif
It become harder to jailbreak after 9.0.2.
I already gave up on Jailbreaking as now very rare to get a fully untethered Jailbreak sweat.gif
dino89
post May 7 2017, 10:48 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ May 6 2017, 09:57 PM)
Make love, not war.
Samsung s8 looks very nice thumbup.gif
dino89
post May 17 2017, 05:35 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ May 17 2017, 12:24 PM)
Thinking of trying out iphone, jumping ship from andriod.

Currently considering buying outright with Apple store / or authorized dealer (epic or machines) without the hassle bundle with telco contract. And looking into iPhone 7Plus 128GB with cost RM 4,299, but what bothering me was thinking iPhone 8 could be release anytime soon expecting 3rd quarter of 2017, I assume it will arrive in Malaysia around December, if iPhone 8 (if they have plus version, bigger screen) also priced around the same (RM 4,299 +-) for same storage, then a bit of rugi getting ip7plus 128gb now.

Can iPhone sifu2 here advise me based on your experience, do you guys expect ip8 will priced around the same of above model? As I hope every penny I spend get the latest spec of iPhone experience. Should I wait? My current android phone still doing well, am not in rush of a new phone.

Many thanks in advance!!! icon_question.gif
iPhone 7S / 7S Plus (if thats what their going to be called) will most probably be the same prices as current iPhones.
The iPhone 8 (or whatever it is going to be called) most probably will be priced even higher than the current iPhone 7 prices

This post has been edited by dino89: May 17 2017, 05:36 PM
dino89
post May 31 2017, 11:06 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ May 31 2017, 08:59 AM)
just wanna check...playing games on the phone will drain the batt quickly compared to normal usage ?
Definitely lo
dino89
post Jun 5 2017, 08:14 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jun 4 2017, 09:02 PM)
Smart move from Apple. Latest features limited to highest end model. Plenty will spend bucks on the highest tier. Apple's revenue gonna just increase and increase.

buying an iphone will sort of replace buying laptop price tier wise. Haha
Buying an iphone now has already reached laptop pricing already la cry.gif
dino89
post Jul 7 2017, 05:58 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jul 7 2017, 04:10 PM)
I can assure you, the percentage of people that willing to pay or donate to a jailbreak is super small. Majority of jailbreakers wants everything free. The drive for jailbreakers last time, app piracy. Even the app sold in Cydia also has been pirated. Where as the bounty for iOS exploits can go into millions of dollars.
True statement. The reason most ppl here jailbreak is to get paid apps / games for free, even the apps in Cydia also gets pirated sweat.gif
I did purchase a few Cydia apps last time (SleepFX, Barrel) but now too lazy to jailbreak already

0.0917sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:42 AM