The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V6, This is 7

Wildcat
post Feb 25 2017, 11:15 PM

1,084 posts

Nice. If got the 500 bucks discounts then it's really2 tempting now.

Should I switched from my still trusty S7E?
Can suggests some killer reason(s) for me to jump ship? blush.gif
Wildcat
post Feb 26 2017, 10:29 AM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Feb 26 2017, 01:15 AM)
Harvey Norman already started the promo online
checked the site. All out of stock
Wildcat
post Apr 22 2017, 10:16 AM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Apr 21 2017, 11:55 PM)
The edges are very hard to apply. The volume rocker side is very hard to align too. Overall I rate difficulty 8 out of 10. Maybe I'm just terrible at it haha.

I wouldn't mind paying others to apply for me.
Not sure the regular accessories shop can do this.

Wildcat
post Apr 26 2017, 11:05 AM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Apr 25 2017, 07:46 PM)
Hahaha... No need to pay upfront payment that y wanna go fr digi... My wife never had a problem using digi internet. Maybe because she using iphone..
Not enough 32gb. Wanna 256gb..
6s plus also drop by RM700. You can also consider that for now as an interim if you wana hold out for Iphone 8
Wildcat
post Apr 26 2017, 02:17 PM

1,084 posts

Every time I wana update my app(in AppStore) it ask for my iCloud password. Can we disable that ?
Wildcat
post Apr 26 2017, 03:38 PM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Apr 26 2017, 03:16 PM)
Eh, ya ka? Mine no need. Just press update and the phone will update all. Only when buying app or paying for in app purchases that I need to provide the apple id.

Let me check my settings...

Just checked, I use the touch ID for itunes and app store.
Oh. Just checked. Mine is not set. It is now

Thanks man
Wildcat
post May 6 2017, 02:07 PM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ May 6 2017, 09:37 AM)
Went molest s8 in shop a few times.
1) Excellent hardware design! Sexy.
2) Still can't get pass the non-vanilla android. So unresponsive if compared to iOS. Pls Samsung jut put in android without modification if possible.
3) The fingerprint sensor, oh my. Which designer decided to put it so small beside the camera, should be shot.
4) feels very fragile. If drop, even the back glass will crack. Just YouTube to see. Need good casing and front protector. Then all the sexiness of the design gone. sweat.gif
Fully agreed with 4.

Phone so fragile and the curve screen. Wana find TG and protector also not easy. Like holding a crystal ball.
Not practical for day to day use. Especially with kids in the house. Haha
Wildcat
post May 12 2017, 08:44 AM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(munkyx @ May 12 2017, 12:04 AM)
Hi everyone.
Would need some help regarding a fresh out from the box iphone7+ being snatched.
I personally did not use the phone so no apple Id whatsoever in it.
Tried to sell to a potential "buyer". He viewed the phone and ran away with it.

I have the IMEI number and details so would like to ask if there is any way to trace the phone via the IMEI number? Or what phone number is currently using the phone.

Tried contacting telcos but they mention only police can get the info from them and not any ordinary person(even with police report) due to PDPA

please do help guys.
Whoa scary. Sold to LYN members?
Now need to check on the buyers' background as opposed to the other way round

Sorry for your loss

Wildcat
post May 12 2017, 09:01 AM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(aiplom @ May 12 2017, 08:51 AM)
just need to use common sense.
- never leave the item out of sight.
- use bright, public areas instead of lonely, confined areas. (might get robbed/raped too).
what's the point of checking background? what can you find out anyway? his family? where he stays?
I'm talking about LYN user
Can check if he's a new joiner, genuine with good histories and all

The points you mentioned. If the person's intention is to snatch and go will also kena.
Wildcat
post May 12 2017, 09:45 AM

1,084 posts

QUOTE(aiplom @ May 12 2017, 09:04 AM)
scammers know how to work the system. a newbie or old-timer doesn't mean anything.
to name 2, bruceleestore and aromachong.
For someone who just joined this month you sure know a lot on those notorious ex LYN scammers. This is a dupe account I presumed.
And here we are talking about snatchers - as per the case initially brought up by the forummer earlier, not scammers

Anyway I won't responding to this anymore as this an iPhone thread not kopitiam.

This post has been edited by Wildcat: May 12 2017, 09:46 AM
Wildcat
post May 20 2017, 02:02 PM

1,084 posts

Hi

I used to download all my ios Apps update via my PC's itune. Then I would just sync it to all my idevices so I don't have to waste my bandwidth to download all the updates individually from all my devices.

Recently I switched to a new PC and noticed that this auto sync doesn't work anymore.
I click 'sync' in my itunes but the downloaded apps from my itunes won't automatically get transfer to my devices

Anyone knows why?

0.0204sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:06 AM