The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V6, This is 7

Tomokitsu
post May 16 2017, 02:42 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(jzack @ May 16 2017, 02:30 PM)
like seriously? what a real bummer..
any workaround to cover the chipping paint area?
I'm here facing paint chip just tiny dot but obvious enough I'm using a skin now hope can prevent future chipping..on matte black as well
Tomokitsu
post May 17 2017, 12:33 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ May 17 2017, 12:24 PM)
Thinking of trying out iphone, jumping ship from andriod.

Currently considering buying outright with Apple store / or authorized dealer (epic or machines) without the hassle bundle with telco contract. And looking into iPhone 7Plus 128GB with cost RM 4,299, but what bothering me was thinking iPhone 8 could be release anytime soon expecting 3rd quarter of 2017, I assume it will arrive in Malaysia around December, if iPhone 8 (if they have plus version, bigger screen) also priced around the same (RM 4,299 +-) for same storage, then a bit of rugi getting ip7plus 128gb now.

Can iPhone sifu2 here advise me based on your experience, do you guys expect ip8 will priced around the same of above model? As I hope every penny I spend get the latest spec of iPhone experience. Should I wait? My current android phone still doing well, am not in rush of a new phone.

Many thanks in advance!!! icon_question.gif
I'm no sifu here but like you mentioned not in rush for a phone I think it is better to just wait for the newer model later this year.

Tomokitsu
post May 19 2017, 11:40 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ May 19 2017, 05:27 PM)
Celcom can block the phone? Sure ah?
Yes I think it's true my friend bought one telco set before from someone online and the seller didn't continue his payment to telco end up the phone blocked until payment is made and a lot of process in between which is too much of hassle
Tomokitsu
post May 26 2017, 11:02 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ May 26 2017, 10:52 AM)
i have no problem when update via wifi,

only occur when i using mobile data.
Same here I usually update using wifi as well, mobile data either failed to update or takes really long to get it done. Guess coverage reception weaker

This post has been edited by Tomokitsu: May 26 2017, 11:03 AM
Tomokitsu
post May 26 2017, 05:36 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(jegley23 @ May 26 2017, 04:48 PM)
i got a problem with my iPhone 7 plus...its just shut down...and then takes time to open. Now its a bit lag not like before.
I think it's better if you bring it to the service center if there's really problem with your phone wish you luck

Tomokitsu
post Jun 28 2017, 09:56 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jun 28 2017, 10:18 AM)
Black and red looks beautiful. Only have one outlet?
Plan to wrap my i7 also as it starting paint chip.
Mine chipping too, what color ip7 are you using? Mine matte black sad I wrapped too with a skin.
Tomokitsu
post Jun 28 2017, 11:27 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jun 28 2017, 10:11 PM)
So wrapping didn't help with the chipping?
Sorry what I meant was I wrapped with a skin after I saw chipping but Im changing my skin soon will update here the condition whether chipping still persists
Tomokitsu
post Jun 29 2017, 11:53 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ Jun 29 2017, 02:09 AM)
After wrap with a skin do you still using case?
Cause my ip7+ also chip, thinking if wrap with skin can I still use my rhinoshield playproof case...
Rhinoshield playproof case quite tight afraid it affect the skin..
Yes I'm currently using a Ringke case needed a transparent so my skin is visible haha! I think it should fit however be careful because the tight case when you put it in will distort the corner of the skin if you didn't stick it properly.
Tomokitsu
post Jun 29 2017, 08:27 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(rai_fuzz @ Jun 29 2017, 03:22 PM)
I was at 1 Utama yesterday and almost did it. But then, I thought if it were put into the Mous case, for sure it will get ripped or distorted. Then, I didn't do it though I wanna do it badly (I like the red so much)
I think it will be okay as long as the skin at your phone's corner is applied firm enough because the corner is pressured quite rough during sliding it into a case hmm.gif
Tomokitsu
post Jul 1 2017, 01:16 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jun 30 2017, 10:25 PM)
is all ip7+ suffers from this problem?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eEaIoMqVnBU
Tried my best to set up the light condition similar to video noticed mine not so choppy hmm how bout yours?
Tomokitsu
post Jul 1 2017, 10:31 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 1 2017, 08:00 AM)
But dbrand kena pasang sendiri... I suck at applying skins, screen protectors and all those stuffs, ha ha ha
Really susah hahaha I used two hours to apply dbrand at the end hantam only ignore the video haha! rclxub.gif

0.0819sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:58 PM