The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V6, This is 7

LuffyPSP
post Feb 23 2017, 11:37 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(fiqie @ Feb 23 2017, 11:19 AM)
Im currently using ip7+ 32gb. Sufficient for me. I have my games, songs and photos inside. Still left around 9gb space left. I backed up my photos to google photos. Hence, the internal storage only for temporary storage for my photos n videos.

IMHO, when u have smaller space to play with, u will only keep those apps that u often use. More efficient. If have bigger space, will have more clutter, unused apps and so on.

In the end, depends on ur affordability, for me, i am too stingy to fork out extra rm500 for the extra space that i dont really use.
haha i regret getting the 256gb~ bru pakai 25gb in a month and it stayed there for a long time edy. should have gotten the 128gb like i originally planned.

i might as well got the 32gb one, all becuase my 16gb SE seems too tiny, i went to the biggest terus. now i felt its too much hahahaha.

sume salah lazada, discount bnyk sngt.
LuffyPSP
post Feb 25 2017, 02:54 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Feb 24 2017, 10:53 PM)
anyone got their ip7 from Lazada? The price is cheaper than the RPP
Me. 256gb ip7 at 3789 about 1 month ago. Sold and fulfilled by lazada.
LuffyPSP
post Feb 26 2017, 08:27 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Feb 25 2017, 10:20 PM)
Malaysia Ori set? Not imported?
How do I check for genuine or not after received?
Ori set. check serial number from Apple site.
LuffyPSP
post Feb 26 2017, 08:29 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Feb 26 2017, 04:32 PM)
Promotion period: 26th February to 25th March 2017 or while stocks last only.

The easiest way to get the latest and greatest.

Now you can own the 128GB iPhone 7 for the price of 32GB and 256GB for the price of 128GB!

iPhone 7 128GB - now at RM3,199
(SRP RM3,699)
iPhone 7 256GB - now at RM3,699
(SRP RM4,199)

iPhone 7 plus 128GB - now at RM3,799
(SRP RM4,299)
iPhone 7 plus 256GB - now at RM4,299
(SRP RM4,799)

Hurry to our retail store near you to grab one now!!

https://www.facebook.com/events/1746006335713722/
damn lgi murah from when i got it. but okay lah mine almost 2 months edy. hehe
LuffyPSP
post Mar 4 2017, 02:44 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 4 2017, 02:00 AM)
Just found out another stupid "feature" of iPhone. I know it is for saving battery but at least sometimes let people choose to disable it.

I notice upload photos to iCloud speed is terrible slow and it even stuck for sometimes.
Then I just realize the sync is keep repeating from certain point or upload extremely slow as the WiFi is like cutting off when screen off.

To overcome this issue, the only way I can do (Google also same result) is to let the screen always on but I worried it might burn my screen... Lucky at least got option to repeatedly play few photos in slideshow mode. OMG!  mega_shok.gif

The upload photos to iCloud still slow but at least it is not repeating from certain point or stuck.
Discovered this the first day using the iOS for the first time, apps that required upload/downloads needs to be opened(its in the developers's API docs) with exceptions to services like streamings,etc. If you want to make offline access to Spotify also need to keep the screen/app on. Thats why i bought Pixel 1 month after that. But back to iOS cuz of the live photos and how much better the videos are. Had to sacrifice true computing capabilities in Android cuz photos are much reliable and better for my everyday usage.
LuffyPSP
post Mar 4 2017, 11:16 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 4 2017, 03:27 PM)
The problem is they do upload to iCloud need wifi, so it shall be stable, it is not 100% cut off but terrible bad transmission speed.

Others apps get cut off is understandable and this one I know long ago just surprise they not do it in proper when upload photos to iCloud.
They is RM 500 promotion for 128GB and 256GB for iPhone 7 and 7 Plus in most retailer shop until this month 26.
Its not that they are doing it properly I think. must have kind of tripped it off after few software updates and nobody really reported it~ Android has become much more like that too. some behaviors are not working as expected too, probably effort to save battery as well.
LuffyPSP
post Mar 10 2017, 12:25 PM

3,771 posts

Water resistance and stereo speakers are my concerns when I upgraded from SE~

camera is kinda same imo, unless you took the Plus route.
LuffyPSP
post Mar 11 2017, 10:44 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(^monsieur^ @ Mar 11 2017, 09:07 AM)
i just bought a jet black iphone 7. i do feel the phone is a bit warm while operating the phone. is it normal? havent got this issue with my previous iphones.
I have been experiencing this a few times this week. Previously its not. But now its okay edy. hehe. dont know whats causing it.
LuffyPSP
post Mar 12 2017, 06:36 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(EON @ Mar 12 2017, 05:41 PM)
Does any people iphone back same as mine? I clean very hard the dirt still wont go off..
Mine still looks perfect. And i dont even wear a case at all.
LuffyPSP
post Mar 14 2017, 10:03 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(protectsj @ Mar 14 2017, 09:25 PM)
hmm. im using Asus ROG gaming mobo and also basic laptop which works very well with samsung those phone. that why im asking for help  icon_question.gif

dont think is that issue..
Its normal tbh. Pc and laptop will always have lower current supplied. Your Samsung probably have the newer chipset (snapdragon 805 above) that allows fast charging, hence its faster but still not as fast as plugged in to their own adapter.
LuffyPSP
post Mar 17 2017, 07:37 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(naz21st @ Mar 17 2017, 06:36 PM)
Mac City One Utama Service Center wasted 2 weeks of my time waiting for supposed replacement unit of my Iphone 7+ with hissing noise and heat issue. end up with same unit returned to me, they claim they can't replicate the issue and said that my iphone only need software repair..wtf.. when i went back to home and turn on the phone for restore straight away can feel the heat and the same noise my phone making while using it. what should i do now..?? they said i can always come back to them if the issue persist. sure is happen again coz they refused to replace my phone!! sad.gif
Contact Apple support right away and tell the center did what they did hahahah. Sure Apple Cupertino will call them and sound them. Kikikiki
LuffyPSP
post Mar 25 2017, 04:42 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Mar 25 2017, 03:16 PM)
Full size (in spoiler) | Point & Shoot with HDR ON
Comparison between Mate 9 Pro | Pixel XL | HTC U Ultra | iPhone 7 Plus

Mate 9 Pro

iPhone 7 Plus

Pixel XL

U Ultra

I like the 7plus and pixel xl output. 👍🏼

LuffyPSP
post Apr 3 2017, 12:34 AM

3,771 posts

Weird loh i didnt use any case for almost 2 months now. Always putting on tables, car docks face up. Still no chipping. Matte black. I just put it like i drop a book on a table, not careful like really2 careful. No signs of anything yet. If i want to sell it i just say i put on a case 24/7 probably people still believe it i think. Still looks perfect af.
LuffyPSP
post Apr 16 2017, 01:48 PM

3,771 posts

I'd buy the Airpods though. I love the earpods and I dont mind the quality. Its good enough for me. I have been always a bluetooth guy when driving or talking on the phone. Its annoying to turn on and off(the wait time) when connecting.

I love the seamless idea of connecting 2 hardwares like Airpods does. I just need to find some moneh first ~
LuffyPSP
post Apr 18 2017, 10:07 AM

3,771 posts

Caseless skinless spless 3 months and counting!

LuffyPSP
post May 1 2017, 11:06 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(chidosu @ May 1 2017, 09:15 AM)
Found Branded Cases having promotion for limited time. I just get my self one for FREE , its a great deal https://kase.com/search?type=product&q=the+original
it says no shipping methods available to destination sad.gif
LuffyPSP
post May 20 2017, 03:12 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(kazairol @ May 20 2017, 01:16 PM)
Guys any of you use webe?

Mine the battery drain quite fast compared to previous telco (Celcom).

Before this on normal use usually left 30% at 8 pm (100% at midnight), but when changed to webe just at 5 pm already left 20%,

Voice and data I choose LTE, same as previous telco. Any idea why?

Me on iPhone 7, around 7 months old.
High probability because of the signal strength. My phone will drain faster when at office. Signal really sucks there. At home it is super awesome.
LuffyPSP
post May 20 2017, 06:18 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(kazairol @ May 20 2017, 05:39 PM)
Haha.. Thats kinda drastic move.
Means weak signal drain battery faster?
Yeap. Ever since long time ago its been like that. Weak signal means the device's radio is working harder to get the signal.
LuffyPSP
post Jun 5 2017, 08:29 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jun 5 2017, 06:56 PM)
https://www.macrumors.com/2017/06/05/ios-11...pp-placeholder/

Haha. They finally giving in to pressure and coming out with file Mgmt app.
Fingers crossed but if read speculations on reddit, it could be a rebranding of the iCloud Drive plus some new added features.

But I am still hoping and rooting for a real file management here.
LuffyPSP
post Jun 6 2017, 09:24 AM

3,771 posts

Previous iPad Pro should be cheaper soon hahaha thats my excitement i guess.

0.0787sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:09 AM