139 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V6, This is 7

1likegadg3t
post Apr 3 2017, 09:57 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 3 2017, 09:39 PM)
Looking good! How much did you spent on the sticker?

And may I know if let's say I would like to change sticker in the future, will the existing sticker leave any adhesive on my phone ??
RM40..according to the seller it will not leave any adhesive..
Andrewtst
post Apr 3 2017, 10:46 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Apr 3 2017, 02:34 PM)
Maybe the chipping is caused by using case  tongue.gif
Hey, you guys got way higher score than i am :/ Could it be i accidentally damaged my CPU last time when i left it in car under hot sun, thats why i am getting slightly lower benchmark?  sad.gif
Don't think so, it still in within range, no worried. smile.gif
attw
post Apr 3 2017, 10:47 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Apr 3 2017, 09:33 PM)
Guys my Blue iPhone 7 Plus  biggrin.gif ..Love this colour...Hope apple will introduce this colour too smile.gif
[attachmentid=8682409]
Prefer this to the red they introduced biggrin.gif
jimcarrey
post Apr 4 2017, 07:20 AM

675 posts

Can share the details on where you get this?

This post has been edited by jimcarrey: Apr 4 2017, 07:21 AM
Stitchie
post Apr 4 2017, 09:09 AM

1,091 posts

Anyone having battery drain issue during standby? Battery dropped 50 percent overnight
1likegadg3t
post Apr 4 2017, 09:15 AM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Apr 4 2017, 07:20 AM)

Can share the details on where you get this?
look for winter in the mobile accessories garage sales

This post has been edited by 1likegadg3t: Apr 4 2017, 09:16 AM
jumpstat
post Apr 4 2017, 09:59 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Apr 4 2017, 09:09 AM)
Anyone having battery drain issue during standby? Battery dropped 50 percent overnight
Bro, what does it say in the battery usage tab in settings? Which app is using the most power?

FYI, mine is ok, the most also around 5% nominal 2% drop over night.
MooTikPin
post Apr 4 2017, 10:32 AM

576 posts

No wor

All fine

Have u check ur mail push service and background app running?
aazzam14
post Apr 4 2017, 10:57 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(hakim1994 @ Mar 31 2017, 07:32 AM)
How come water damage when the phone is water resistant?
Maybe because the speaker was on full blast and suck some water in. The first thing that was broken was the earpiece

blood_falcon
post Apr 4 2017, 11:00 AM

122 posts

Mine is still work fine, after fully charge 100% around 10pm.

I wake up at 7am and it still 100%, i always turn on my wifi + cellular + location

Perhaps you can bring it to SC and get it replace.
benny888
post Apr 4 2017, 11:05 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

That is extremely rare. iPhones well known for very good battery life and standby drain too. Unlike Androids it isn't so. My iPhone 7+ n all previous iPhones battery hardly drop on standby ( maximum if drop 2%) over 7 to 8 hours with both wifi/3g on 24/7. 50% is ridiculous and probably is battery failure
There is no need at all to install any battery savings app on iPhone.
hakim1994
post Apr 4 2017, 12:12 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(aazzam14 @ Apr 4 2017, 10:57 AM)
Maybe because the speaker was on full blast and suck some water in. The first thing that was broken was the earpiece
What happened? You listen to music in the rain ah?
eddmecha
post Apr 4 2017, 12:26 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(mozart29 @ Mar 31 2017, 12:32 PM)
hi guys i am new to iphone/ios.

try to create ringtone using itunes 12.6
already did the step get info & select <30sec your tone
but i cannot select convert it to AAC version

any sifu here can help?
is this the steps u use?i tried it on itunes 12.6

This post has been edited by eddmecha: Apr 4 2017, 12:30 PM
ioi84
post Apr 4 2017, 12:26 PM

84 posts

Mine dropped about 20% with standby mode..sent it for warranty and got replaced with a new set..need to wait for 6 days
aazzam14
post Apr 4 2017, 01:09 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(hakim1994 @ Apr 4 2017, 12:12 PM)
What happened? You listen to music in the rain ah?
Its says water resistant, so was listening to music while taking shower, then dropped in sink. Alahhhh sikit je air dooo..sakai masuk air gak
Stitchie
post Apr 4 2017, 01:29 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Apr 4 2017, 09:59 AM)
Bro, what does it say in the battery usage tab in settings? Which app is using the most power?

FYI, mine is ok, the most also around 5% nominal 2% drop over night.
I used to have this problem and it was whatsapp being active during the night. I checked this time, no apps are active during that time, I thought it's the 10.3 new updates, maybe it will return to normal soon, see how it goes.

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Apr 4 2017, 10:32 AM)
No wor

All fine

Have u check ur mail push service and background app running?
I didn't have background app refresh on.

QUOTE(blood_falcon @ Apr 4 2017, 11:00 AM)
Mine is still work fine, after fully charge 100% around 10pm.

I wake up at 7am and it still 100%, i always turn on my wifi + cellular + location

Perhaps you can bring it to SC and get it replace.
Ah...will wait for a few days see if it still persists

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 4 2017, 11:05 AM)
That is extremely rare. iPhones well known for very good battery life and standby drain too. Unlike Androids it isn't so. My iPhone 7+ n all previous iPhones battery hardly drop on standby ( maximum if drop 2%) over 7 to 8 hours with both wifi/3g on 24/7. 50% is ridiculous and probably is battery failure
There is no need at all to install any battery savings app on iPhone.
Yeah, before updating to 10.3 it was working fine, just updated it became like this, wanna wait for a while see if it improves

QUOTE(ioi84 @ Apr 4 2017, 12:26 PM)
Mine dropped about 20% with standby mode..sent it for warranty and got replaced with a new set..need to wait for 6 days
How old is your device? Did u ask if they're giving u a refurbished one or brand new one?

ioi84
post Apr 4 2017, 01:49 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Apr 4 2017, 01:29 PM)
How old is your device? Did u ask if they're giving u a refurbished one or brand new one?
Mine is about 5 months old,sg set..i asked and they completely gave me a new phone..i got 1 year warranty back..but 1st need they checked it for u..if got more than 1 problem,they will give u a new one
jimcarrey
post Apr 4 2017, 05:41 PM

675 posts

Is there anyway we can transfer files wirelessly to/from android and iPhone ?
MooTikPin
post Apr 4 2017, 05:48 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Apr 4 2017, 05:41 PM)
iPhone to iPhone / Apple device use air drop
kmrdeva
post Apr 4 2017, 05:52 PM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Apr 4 2017, 05:41 PM)
I use ShareIt app to transfer between my android and iOS devices. It uses wifi direct I believe.

139 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:10 PM