Ideal Tech vs Etech PC vs others

TSDrEaMmyZ
post Feb 15 2017, 10:02 AM, updated 9y ago

418 posts

Just want to know if any of you guys have any previous experience with these computer retail shop ? I just want to know their "ratings" in terms of PC building quality, price and also after sales services before I buy my own gaming rig. biggrin.gif
lolzcalvin
post Feb 15 2017, 02:51 PM

shibe in predicament
1,591 posts

All also good, some cheaper some more expensive than one another. You can do analysis with spreadsheet between the 3 companies, then identify which one cheaper with identical specs.
Mr.7
post Feb 15 2017, 02:59 PM

1,242 posts

Both service very good. Some idealtech's items are slightly expensive but their after sales service is good. This applies to etech as well.

Conclusion, both also good
SUSsniperz
post Feb 17 2017, 12:25 AM

2,464 posts

I think three of them are fine.
segotep
post Feb 20 2017, 03:47 AM

22 posts

Buy from whichever nearest to you.

biggrin.gif Etech and IdealTech locations are so far apart.
Jedi
post Jun 15 2020, 10:26 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

bump for new opinion
myway1985
post Jun 15 2020, 10:49 PM

12,090 posts

cannot compare 1.. 1 king of custom pc..

another dun even know proper cable management shop hide in kepong
WyjSwmW
post Jun 15 2020, 11:42 PM

862 posts

I dunno why Ideal Tech price is so much higher compare to other sellers.

For example: I tell them my budget is RM5K. The specs they quoted is far more lower to other companies.
Xflkekw
post Jun 16 2020, 12:18 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Jun 15 2020, 11:42 PM)

For example: I tell them my budget is RM5K. The specs they quoted is far more lower to other companies.
You are paying for their reputation, professional service and great after sale service as well. For an average joe who doesnt know much about PC (i.e build pc themselves, maintenance, repair, etc) Those might be beneficial. But if you know your stuff, you can definitely get your pc at a much lower price online.
myway1985
post Jun 16 2020, 12:45 AM

12,090 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Jun 15 2020, 11:42 PM)

Their aftersales ma.. onsite pick for u le
i7xQTi
post Jun 16 2020, 11:23 AM

327 posts

paying extra for "aftersales" service is like buying antivirus. if you know what youre doing, you dont need it

it takes 1 hour of youtube to learn cable management
tiggywombat
post Jun 16 2020, 02:19 PM

181 posts

I have used Ideal Tech RMA/warranty service before, when my old GTX 970 GPU had issues. They provide free return on all their products if need to send for warranty, which is great and hassle-free.

You pay more for their customer support service, professional cable management, and it's up to you to decide whether it's worth it or not. This is good for people who don't really know how to build their own PC.

claudetan
post Jun 16 2020, 02:26 PM

711 posts

idealtech's price usually higher than other as i compared from lazada/shopee, etech sometime able to offer the lowest price of all.
choon.v2
post Jun 16 2020, 06:43 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(claudetan @ Jun 16 2020, 02:26 PM)
idealtech's price usually higher than other as i compared from lazada/shopee, etech sometime able to offer the lowest price of all.
To add to this, I think it's better to avoid those Shopee sellers with individual names instead of company names. Found out from a few sifus here that their build is so so only.
choon.v2
post Jun 16 2020, 06:44 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jun 15 2020, 10:49 PM)
cannot compare 1.. 1 king of custom pc..

another dun even know proper cable management shop hide in kepong
Out of curiousity, did you get from E Tech before? They were one of the builders I was looking at seeing their prices are pretty good.

Also, how about Azio Online?
myway1985
post Jun 16 2020, 07:49 PM

12,090 posts

QUOTE(choon.v2 @ Jun 16 2020, 06:44 PM)
Out of curiousity, did you get from E Tech before? They were one of the builders I was looking at seeing their prices are pretty good.

Also, how about Azio Online?
Azio n me consider level c seller.. small shop or home base..

E tech pc not etech ya...etech don build pc.. etech build infrastructure system.

E tech pc is a shop in kepong... skill level wise... many complaint cable management noob la..

Idealtech is pc builder tier A.. skill level wise all I can comment is better than lowyat retail lo.
SUSceo684
post Jun 16 2020, 07:54 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Jun 15 2020, 10:26 PM)
bump for new opinion
I build my own so I would say its more of getting the right parts at best prices, from the right sellers eg dotatech and its a must to do research (here, and /r buildapc) as well as RTFM for the mobo.

My latest is a generic build without watercooling but at least maximise bang for the buck system.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jun 16 2020, 07:55 PM
SpikeTwo
post Jun 17 2020, 10:57 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

I buy from whoever is cheaper
Patent
post Jun 17 2020, 12:16 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

I've bought parts from them before and pretty satisfied with the service.
Just pick whoever is cheaper.
nightzstar
post Jun 17 2020, 03:15 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Techview also not bad

0.0172sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:53 PM