Buying Advice Is Canon going to release new Ixus soon?
tabbycat
Mar 2 2007, 12:36 AM

yea. jz buy 850IS la..
if u prefer a newer model which is released a few months later, just sell off ur 850IS la...
i bought a 850IS and so far it was a superb camera except the blue lines that often appear on the screen whenever the cam is faced to the light source.. It bothered me alot.
kb2005, can u help me with this? did ur cam have the same issue as well?? I saw other ixus cam's screen got no such blue lines whenever it is faced with light source.
tabbycat
Mar 2 2007, 02:23 PM

[quote=kb2005,Mar 2 2007, 08:28 AM]I will check my cam tonight. Do you have a pic of the blue lines ? [/quote] Oh.. pictures got no blue line la... it disappears. The blue lines jz appeared on the SCREEN whenever i was playing around with it, facing to the light source. it didn't appear on the pics. Thanks yea! KB. Added on March 2, 2007, 2:25 pm Added on March 2, 2007, 3:42 amIt's entirely normal, the bigger the LCD the stronger the 'line'. It's blue is becoz the camera's AWB (Auto White Balance) function tried to counter the yellow light source. Dun panic and go running to the service centre just yet!  [/quote] Haha! AC98. Thanks for telling me that. My mum almost make me to go back to the camera shop! Hehe.. But i didn't. This post has been edited by tabbycat: Mar 2 2007, 02:25 PM
tabbycat
Mar 4 2007, 01:32 AM

Thank guys for helping me to check out ur respective cameras!!!
tabbycat
Mar 4 2007, 03:48 PM