Buying Advice Is Canon going to release new Ixus soon?

Joshua_0718
post Mar 1 2007, 12:55 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(drdaniel @ Mar 1 2007, 07:30 AM)
Don't you guys think it is too square? sweat.gif
Joshua_0718
post Mar 1 2007, 04:39 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Mar 1 2007, 04:22 PM)
Just go get the 850IS now, the latest model will come nonetheless. Compact digicam are being replaced every few months or so, there will never be a 'latest' one for you : For example, you dun wanna get 850IS and it's obselete replaced by 860IS, after you get 860IS a new model comes out with BETTER IS and maybe bigger LCD, higher megapixel and more function than 860IS ... just 1 MONTH after 860IS and it's called 860IS, how?

You want a camera, just go out and get it, the 'latest' one will never come, trust me!
What do you mean actually?
Joshua_0718
post Mar 1 2007, 10:13 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Mar 1 2007, 08:34 PM)
Yes, too square and no IS biggrin.gif
Yalar yalar, you just support your 850IS. tongue.gif

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Mar 1 2007, 08:44 PM)
I think he means 860 and then a month later it will be 860IS. laugh.gif
Mmm... Don't think will so fast. At least 6 months, if not, what the point producing new model and get rid the old 1?

0.0138sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:20 AM