how to stop from gambling

Red Horse
post May 6 2020, 02:09 PM

72 posts

Just have RM 50 in your pocket when you go out from your house.
v|rtu P
post May 6 2020, 03:49 PM

Probation

Habit kicks in when there is opportunity. Take the opportunity out of the equation and you won't get to do it.
Dave Gambler P
post Nov 30 2020, 04:19 PM

Probation

No matter how fun you find gambling, this activity can be addictive. Some people get obsessed with it due to financial issues, while others have inner problems and inclination to the addition of any kind. Anyway, as soon as casinos overshadow more important things in life, it’s time to reconsider your priorities.

I have researched this topic and can share some information about addiction reasons, signs and solutions. How to Check Your Condition?
Here’s a list of addiction signs. If you have checked at least 3-5 points, this means you probably have problems with gambling.

You cannot control your gambling desires;
You have insomnia and other sleep disorders;
Your health is getting worse due to constant stress;
When you can’t play, you feel anxious and irritated;
You feel depressed when no gambling;
You become more and more obsessed with gambling;
You cannot control your emotions while playing;
You prefer gambling even when you do not feel well mentally or physically.

Endeavour
post Nov 30 2020, 04:31 PM

222 posts

limit your money. very ez approach. poker is not fun when every turn u also need to all-in to keep playing.

if the gambling problems comes from yourself, give access of money to your wife for some good ol check n balance
blmse92
post Nov 30 2020, 10:33 PM

560 posts

Find some other stuff to do. Don't keep thinking about it. Read more news about the risk of bad gambling, how it ends up. etc etc
commanderz
post Mar 25 2021, 10:59 AM

676 posts

so after 4 year TS macam mana rdy

This post has been edited by commanderz: Mar 25 2021, 10:59 AM
TSp_cock01
post Mar 25 2021, 11:08 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Mar 25 2021, 10:59 AM)
so after 4 year TS macam mana rdy
Ok no more judi psl kedai sudah tutup
KopiMalaysiano
post Mar 25 2021, 11:10 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(p_cock01 @ Feb 13 2017, 05:57 PM)
hi everyone...
i really have big problem.
any suggestion how to stop from gambling..
i usually play at cermin gelap one.
now gaji oso left 1k per month
make many personal loan oni to fill my gambling desire...
really hope to get good advise.
r u single? buy property or bigger car
commanderz
post Mar 25 2021, 11:31 AM

676 posts

QUOTE(KopiMalaysiano @ Mar 25 2021, 11:10 AM)
r u single? buy property or bigger car
bigger rugi pun bigger biggrin.gif
KopiMalaysiano
post Mar 25 2021, 12:16 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Mar 25 2021, 11:31 AM)
bigger rugi pun bigger  biggrin.gif
no la i mean tied up your finances.

single man sometime very hard to manage because want to impress others
quarantined
post Mar 25 2021, 12:24 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,390 posts

This post has been edited by quarantined: Mar 25 2021, 12:24 PM
nonnon
post Mar 25 2021, 12:26 PM

81 posts

chinese people sadi b4, gambling kid never rich. wake up n move on.
SUShaswell88
post Mar 25 2021, 12:56 PM

21 posts

Get a good wife, and then anak. Whwn you have family to take care and play with everyday, you will have no time think of this bad activity. Also stop feeling of dengki others have abd you have not and spend time to love family instead.
Ginny88
post Mar 25 2021, 02:29 PM

1,032 posts

Gambling addiction is very hard to overcome with willpower alone. It's like asking a drug addict to kick the habit cold turkey on his own. They need professional help.
leftycall9
post Mar 25 2021, 03:54 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(haswell88 @ Mar 25 2021, 12:56 PM)
Get a good wife, and then anak. Whwn you have family to take care and play with everyday, you will have no time think of this bad activity. Also stop feeling of dengki others have abd you have not and spend time to love family instead.
Settling down and have family won't stop addicts from gambling their money away. Haven't heard of cases where the father starts prostituting his own wife and daughters to settle his debts?

These addicts needs psychological help and times at rehabilitation centre. Not marriage certificate.
lurkingaround
post Mar 25 2021, 04:03 PM

Rule of Law
5,106 posts

QUOTE(p_cock01 @ Feb 13 2017, 05:57 PM)
hi everyone...
i really have big problem.
any suggestion how to stop from gambling..
i usually play at cermin gelap one.
now gaji oso left 1k per month
make many personal loan oni to fill my gambling desire...
really hope to get good advise.
Understand that gambling is indirectly stealing money from others through a game of chance. Most people who gamble have the bad or evil intention to "win" (others') money, not to lose.
....... In SKorea, gambling is against the law. In Malaysia, gambling is prohibited for the Muslims.

Gambling companies like 4D and lotteries take about 20% cut from the revenue money put in by gamblers. Games and matches can be occasionally fixed, eg to benefit the gambling companies or organizers.

So, please stop gambling or your bad or evil intention to steal money from others.

P S - Insurance companies are also a form of gambling, ie indirectly stealing money from others through a game of chance of falling into calamities. Eg you "win" (others') money by unluckily dying early or young.

heathcliffx
post Mar 25 2021, 04:24 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Feb 13 2017, 07:30 PM)
Give all ur money and salary to ur family. Only get money from them bit by bit for food and daily expenses. Let them manage ur money. But I doubt TS has the willpower to do this, later sure end up back in gambling den
this is the best way if i were to suggest.. cannot do it alone...
Captain89
post Mar 25 2021, 04:25 PM

Simple person
3,056 posts

QUOTE(Red Horse @ May 6 2020, 02:09 PM)
Just have RM 50 in your pocket when you go out from your house.
What about online gambling hmmm?
Captain89
post Mar 25 2021, 04:27 PM

Simple person
3,056 posts

QUOTE(p_cock01 @ Mar 25 2021, 11:08 AM)
Ok no more judi psl kedai sudah tutup
Good to hear you stopped but why tutup kedai? No more business?

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0163sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:49 PM