Gamuda Cove - Cyberjaya West

Tigerr
post Nov 16 2022, 11:40 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(mag9 @ Nov 15 2022, 09:47 AM)
from the drone video, think that they should build some parking space in the taman for visitor, else it would be parking problem when there is event
park or double park at roadside tongue.gif
Tigerr
post Nov 29 2022, 04:03 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Nivan @ Nov 29 2022, 03:20 PM)
Seriously considering Mio Spring Type B2 (end lot) 30x60. Not sure if this is the right purchase for 834k.
when the town become mature with the offices, malls, commercial retails, schools, hospitals, then u will know if your purchase is worth it or not. This is my pov.
Tigerr
post Dec 30 2022, 12:39 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(ye0073 @ Dec 29 2022, 09:10 PM)
I think the handover will be next year, whilst the townhouse also will be ready in mid of 2023.
Who said will be ready in mid 2023?
Tigerr
post Dec 30 2022, 11:38 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(bengyson @ Dec 30 2022, 01:49 AM)
That one still too early to judge as most of the house owners are mainly purchase for own stay instead of investment except for Mayabay. What I am more concern about the businesses hopefully won't operate and sell with tourist price ended up local residents will have to go other places for their basic necessities.
Your concern is valid as TownSquarre is just opposite Splashmania, cross a road only. So, perhaps many F&B will be setup to cater the visiting tourists.

There will be another row/rows of shop lots to be built near to MayaBay which may be more suitable towards residents in GC as they are bit far if for Splashmania tourist.
Tigerr
post Dec 30 2022, 02:32 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(bengyson @ Dec 30 2022, 02:22 PM)
The shop lots will most likely compliment the Airbnb business operate at MayaBay which mostly will be stay by tourists I guess.
But, under Maya Bay, there already got shops if just want to cater for the AirBNB. But i wondering AirBnb is doable at MayaBay.

I went to Splashmania last few days ago, quite a good progress and will be ready by 1st quarter next year.

The land to build the hotel, i think they will use it for additional temporary parking for Splashmania.
Tigerr
post Apr 13 2023, 11:07 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 12 2023, 09:04 PM)
Can share how you got to be invited to attend?
be good friends to the sales agent from Gamuda and they will invite you.

Tigerr
post Apr 13 2023, 11:09 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(ye0073 @ Apr 12 2023, 01:11 PM)
Yes, I was in one of the premiere launch day.
Total 47 lots. Individual title. Location is just in front of the Maya bay residences.
Got walkway connect to Maya Bay residences.
maybe we have met there but we dont know each other.

Did u try the caviar?

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Apr 13 2023, 11:10 AM
Tigerr
post Apr 13 2023, 12:32 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(qintian @ Apr 13 2023, 11:49 AM)
so tiger u got how many units there? caviar so so.. the paella rice also so so..
1 x TownSq

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...90-take-up-rate

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Apr 13 2023, 09:29 PM
Tigerr
post Apr 14 2023, 12:14 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 14 2023, 05:57 AM)
Tiger,
the shops cost over RM2 million , how much rental expected in order to cover monthly installment? Will really have that much volume?
Hoping to get the higher the better, but i not looking at the initial stage, but more on longer terms where the cove is getting more mature. It not just serve the residents there but the splash mania crowd as well. and TwSq is the first batch and subsequent commercials if built, the price sure getting higher.

I can see almost all the landed residents there are all millionaires.
Tigerr
post Apr 14 2023, 02:08 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(qintian @ Apr 14 2023, 01:25 PM)
i think that is how the ppl who purchase bay st look at it.. as this shoplot will complete around 2026.. that is where all the 3 phase of residential + condo already completed and handover to owner..
Where the ppl staying around will need these shop to support their daily activities and also necessity..hopefully by then can attract Bank, groceries and also daily needs shop to this area.. 

Connecting to cyber will only benefit the crowd and shop over.. as this is a 2 way flow, not only resident at GC can go over to Cyber.. likewise will happen as well.
I believe there will be more shops coming up later, especially when they going to build the corporate office towers and the shopping mall. Need more commercials to support to accommodate the growing populations

I guess the next launch will be service apartments since they have replaced Maya Bay 2 with Bay St, or Mio Spring 2.0 or Enso 2.0

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Apr 14 2023, 02:09 PM
Tigerr
post Apr 14 2023, 05:42 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(BullishBear @ Apr 14 2023, 03:12 PM)
from the article within 15-20 years time, 20k homes will be build. meaning there is another 17k++ house to be build.
seem like not possible to build 17k unit landed super link, semi-D and bungalow on this piece of land.
If they decide to build more apartment or low cost flat then Gamuda cove will be overcrowded and less green.
Those tall condos and service apartments will be next,
Tigerr
post Jun 9 2023, 10:49 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(BullishBear @ Jun 9 2023, 10:42 AM)
Yeah but still sell like pisang goreng panas, supply and demand rules.

Gamuda Cove no longer isolated township but town with Iconic Pirate Ship haha..
Small2 developer surrounding at Dengkil area no longer sell Cyberjaya brand, they now mention "10 minutes to Gamuda Cove"  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
will the buyers on board a pirate ships? tongue.gif
Tigerr
post Jul 12 2023, 02:17 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(BullishBear @ Jul 12 2023, 10:56 AM)
from sri cheeding road they already put signboard to gamuda cove. im not sure weather can enter GC thru back road or will deny entry by security guard.
i have been entering n getting out for the last 2 weekends without any problem. Last weekned, there is no guard and the gate is left opened. i have prepared and tapao some snacks, want to give the guards but too bad, there not there when i leaving, may he went to pee-pee. tongue.gif
Tigerr
post Jul 13 2023, 01:50 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(em_on @ Jul 13 2023, 08:19 AM)
Good, if this Areca ?
this is Gamuda Cove - Palma Sands
Tigerr
post Jul 13 2023, 05:42 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Jul 13 2023, 04:00 PM)
once GC able to make many new small roads out from gc into neighbouring areas then baru can ong

if only depend on elite highway n the cyber flyover its not enough
There direct access into Gamuda Cove will be as below

1) Elite Highway
2) Cyber by pass
3) Sri cheeding - from Rimbayu
4) Sri Cheeding - From Banting/Jenjarom
5) Jalan arked - Bringing people from Dengkil and bukit changgang - yet to open
6) WCE highway
7) there is another inner road linking Kota Seri Langat industrial park to Sri Cheeding road. but i have not tried before.
Tigerr
post Jul 13 2023, 06:14 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Jul 13 2023, 05:56 PM)
ur source?

im betting on the arked road connecting to dengkil

but later the bungalows will be at that square plot of land behind arked so see if the connectivity can happen

now GC landed leasehold is RM800k right?

half of that u can get for 4km away from GC at jalan arked new launch

450K leasehold
What source?

I staying around that area and drive/explore around the area quite often.
Tigerr
post Jul 13 2023, 06:21 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Jul 13 2023, 06:17 PM)
no black n white yet from GC side if the road to arked will materialize

I hope it will
ya, no black n white, but isnt the roads will be hand over to the govt in future? cannot be private road belongs to GC.... however, i find it strange, how those rich residents feel if got lots of cars from kampung drive thru the wet lands
Tigerr
post Jul 13 2023, 11:39 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Jul 13 2023, 11:31 PM)
mana? share share here, i cant find any info.
I guess what he said is below.

+++
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RZuOElPu9HA
+++
Tigerr
post Jul 14 2023, 09:06 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Ahmed Soliheen @ Jul 14 2023, 12:07 AM)
Yes, Project name is Dua Ruby. Right next to Ruby Garden (previous project by the same developer). Leasehold project but price very attractive from RM450k with size of 20x60, 20x65, 20x70 and 22x65 with build up 1900-2200sq ft. Selling quiet fast with earlier buyers just started to sign SPA.

Tried the road from there passed by next to Taman Arked and straight to Gamuda Cove site with Hilux, around 8 mins drive to reach Splash Mania (with very slow driving)
Means the road is accessible but bumpy and non tar?
Last month i was there, but dare not try as worry half way road block and no where to u-turn back and mine is not Hilux type or 4 wheels.
Tigerr
post Jul 14 2023, 10:16 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Ahmed Soliheen @ Jul 14 2023, 09:20 AM)
Yes, not tar road and really bumpy. You will enter GC site area then go out to GC main road to the Splash Mania / PLUS highway.

So i think the Dua Ruby 450k landed is quiet interesting with very near to GC. If interested to check out the project can let me know as I can also show u the completed house of previous project next to it with almost similar size and floor plan. For Dua Ruby we only have scale models
i went there to check out is because few months ago, got agent ask me to buy the new shop lots around there. But very secluded area.

0.0540sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:09 PM