86 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Gamuda Cove - Cyberjaya West

Nivan
post Nov 18 2022, 12:12 AM

121 posts

Sales person tell me that this area is Green Index.

Gamuda Cove is free from flood for next 100 years declared under index green

Can trust one ah?
unequalteck
post Nov 18 2022, 08:03 AM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Nivan @ Nov 18 2022, 12:12 AM)

Can trust one ah?
With the rapid development around cyberjaya and kuala langat, maybe the time period will reduce to 30-40 years instead of 100 years
syazwan
post Nov 18 2022, 10:11 AM

448 posts

Can trust one ah?
QUOTE(unequalteck @ Nov 18 2022, 08:03 AM)
With the rapid development around cyberjaya and kuala langat, maybe the time period will reduce to 30-40 years instead of 100 years
Nope. Wrong understanding
100 years flood

The flood can happen this year and does not means next year wont happen until next 99 more years
https://www.usgs.gov/special-topics/water-s...-flood#overview
Nivan
post Nov 18 2022, 11:57 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Nov 18 2022, 10:11 AM)
Nope. Wrong understanding
100 years flood

The flood can happen this year and does not means next year wont happen until next 99 more years
https://www.usgs.gov/special-topics/water-s...-flood#overview
Alamak if that is the case then no point la the sales person mentioned abt green index, etc. They just want sales and once the area fully completed cabut.

syazwan
post Nov 18 2022, 12:49 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Nivan @ Nov 18 2022, 11:57 AM)
Alamak if that is the case then no point la the sales person mentioned abt green index, etc. They just want sales and once the area fully completed cabut.
The probability is extrenely low. Thats abt it.
For them to sell these as selling points surely they have proof jabatan saliran cuaca tanah etc punya kajian

But..we wont know god's plan laugh.gif
qwerty223
post Nov 18 2022, 03:04 PM

786 posts

Green index has nothing to do with getting flood or not. Dont get fool by terminology that you do not understand.
Netto Hikari
post Nov 18 2022, 05:26 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

Can trust one ah?
u sure? afaik, green index should be the GBI, green building index where it has environmental friendly stuff.
https://www.greenbuildingindex.org/

regarding the flood, if not remember wrg, the lake in the central park is used as flood water retention.
Nivan
post Nov 18 2022, 09:45 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Nov 18 2022, 05:26 PM)
u sure? afaik, green index should be the GBI, green building index where it has environmental friendly stuff.
https://www.greenbuildingindex.org/

regarding the flood, if not remember wrg, the lake in the central park is used as flood water retention.
That ia what im being told lor. A neighbouring taman that i stay also got lake as water retentition and very time the lake unable to take the volume of rain, his house will flood first.

Netto Hikari
post Nov 19 2022, 11:49 AM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(Nivan @ Nov 18 2022, 09:45 PM)
That ia what im being told lor. A neighbouring taman that i stay also got lake as water retentition and very time the lake unable to take the volume of rain, his house will flood first.
so far my place that use the lake as retention water is working ok, but that lake is humongous la.
few days back went to check, seems ok jer when other place like kota warissan was flooded.
Randy2552
post Nov 22 2022, 07:56 PM

699 posts

All loan pass already or not!
unequalteck
post Nov 23 2022, 01:13 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Randy2552 @ Nov 22 2022, 07:56 PM)
All loan pass already or not!
received update from bank yesterday, loan passed waiting for paper works.

btw, no specification from developer yet right?
Netto Hikari
post Nov 24 2022, 10:55 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Nov 23 2022, 01:13 PM)
received update from bank yesterday, loan passed waiting for paper works.

btw, no specification from developer yet right?
slowly bah, since loan approve already. no need so fast to start bayar interest biggrin.gif
PAChamp
post Nov 25 2022, 12:27 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Nov 19 2022, 11:49 AM)
so far my place that use the lake as retention water is working ok, but that lake is humongous la.
few days back went to check, seems ok jer when other place like kota warissan was flooded.
Maybe i am paranoid but that area use to be a wetlands and swampy area before development came to the area. This includes rimbayu and bandar saujana putra. Normal floods should be ok but one in a lifetime massive floods, i am not too sure...
Netto Hikari
post Nov 25 2022, 03:27 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Nov 25 2022, 12:27 PM)
Maybe i am paranoid but that area use to be a wetlands and swampy area before development came to the area. This includes rimbayu and bandar saujana putra. Normal floods should be ok but one in a lifetime massive floods, i am not too sure...
well we can only hope it works as intended as what is describe in this article. nothing wrong to be prepare 'if' floods.
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2021...-of-gamuda-cove
SUSJengLoong96
post Nov 27 2022, 11:51 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(BullishBear @ Feb 14 2019, 09:24 AM)
1st phase Palma Sand near central park.
syazwan
post Nov 28 2022, 06:45 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Nov 25 2022, 12:27 PM)
I have an aunt who has been living in Bandar Saujana Putra for the past.......probably more than 15 years...(i dare to say since the opening of that township..it was really dead last time)

Yes your argument is correct
BSP in general was a risky area..

Swampy, used to be lombong mine i dunno what.
Located next to Bukit Lanchong and Jalan Kebun which is always have this flood problem

She never experienced any flood so far
(Her house is indeed just infront of thr flyover lake too)

But...........

We can never know how the climates change gonna play with us sooner or later

Best is to check whether this GC is somehow affected or not like Dengkil vs Putrajaya.

There was a viral picture of helicopter view of Dengkil vs Putrajaya when the recent flood occured.
BullishBear
post Nov 29 2022, 11:37 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Nov 28 2022, 06:45 PM)
I have an aunt who has been living in Bandar Saujana Putra for the past.......probably more than 15 years...(i dare to say since the opening of that township..it was really dead last time)

Yes your argument is correct
BSP in general was a risky area..

Swampy, used to be lombong mine i dunno what.
Located next to Bukit Lanchong and Jalan Kebun which is always have this flood problem
She never experienced any flood so far
(Her house is indeed just infront of thr flyover lake too)

But...........

We can never know how the climates change gonna play with us sooner or later
Best is to check whether this GC is somehow affected or not like Dengkil vs Putrajaya.

There was a viral picture of helicopter view of Dengkil vs Putrajaya when the recent flood occured.
I lived in Bandar Saujana Putra since 2008.
So far no flood but jammed like hell hahaha
Nivan
post Nov 29 2022, 03:20 PM

121 posts

Seriously considering Mio Spring Type B2 (end lot) 30x60. Not sure if this is the right purchase for 834k.
unequalteck
post Nov 29 2022, 03:29 PM

Custom member title
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Nivan @ Nov 29 2022, 03:20 PM)
Seriously considering Mio Spring Type B2 (end lot) 30x60. Not sure if this is the right purchase for 834k.
U booked during unit selection day?
Tigerr
post Nov 29 2022, 04:03 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Nivan @ Nov 29 2022, 03:20 PM)
when the town become mature with the offices, malls, commercial retails, schools, hospitals, then u will know if your purchase is worth it or not. This is my pov.

86 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:55 AM