Saman from JPJ, Expired r/tax

TS0501024
post Feb 11 2017, 05:14 PM, updated 8y ago

346 posts

Hi serious /k, question to ask regarding JPJ saman.

My friend motor roadtax expired on Jan 10. The brother took the motor out, kena JPJ roadblock near Hartamas.

JPJ issued saman to Duta Court, in June.
No compound amount stated.

Now my friend having sleepless nights coz scared of court case (although people say its quite straight-forward. judge ask you if you guilty, you admit, then pay fine etc).

Is there any other option apart from attending court?

Thx.

and no, i am not the "friend" or "the brother"

punkLOL
post Feb 11 2017, 05:33 PM

59 posts

Make sure bring enough cash to court. Ur fren and his bro will be summon in court.

TS0501024
post Feb 11 2017, 05:35 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(punkLOL @ Feb 11 2017, 05:33 PM)
Make sure bring enough cash to court. Ur fren and his bro will be summon in court.
notworthy.gif
hye
post Feb 11 2017, 05:38 PM

White Tiger
3,267 posts

Recommend to admit guilt.
Likely to have fine and license suspended. No road tax means no insurance. If anything happens then no coverage to the biker thus this is considered a major offence thus the court case.

This post has been edited by hye: Feb 11 2017, 05:40 PM
mattsynyster
post Feb 11 2017, 05:46 PM

129 posts

No way around..bayar ja, stndby 400, plea before judge to reduce, make up sad stories, if lucky end up pay 250 or 300
they will not suspend your license

Source; self experience

This post has been edited by mattsynyster: Feb 11 2017, 05:49 PM
TS0501024
post Feb 11 2017, 05:49 PM

346 posts

thanks hye & mattsynyster for sharing
aspartame
post Feb 11 2017, 06:12 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(0501024 @ Feb 11 2017, 05:49 PM)
thanks hye & mattsynyster for sharing
Is this offence ( driving without license) non compoundable? Any other offences that must go to court?
TS0501024
post Feb 11 2017, 06:37 PM

346 posts

ummm im not sure. thats why i ask here.

coz the saman have no column/section that fill in compound amount. just state hadap mahkamah and date
YoungMan
post Feb 11 2017, 08:08 PM

5,393 posts

Just go, don't seek for alternative. Lesson learned there, so don't repeat it again next time.
TS0501024
post Feb 13 2017, 02:32 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Feb 11 2017, 08:08 PM)
Just go, don't seek for alternative. Lesson learned there, so don't repeat it again next time.
yeap. thanks smile.gif
cikalakacikaci
post Feb 14 2017, 12:19 AM

107 posts

ignore summons
wait for discount day

regards

TS0501024
post Feb 15 2017, 06:29 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Johnyyap @ Feb 15 2017, 08:58 AM)
you dont want go to court also can la.. dismiss the court date and just pay the fine, nothings hard.
huh? you mean ignore the court date, then they will send a saman for fine?

Coz currently the saman doesnt have any amount stated. just says go to court
EternalC
post Feb 16 2017, 10:00 AM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

QUOTE(0501024 @ Feb 15 2017, 06:29 PM)
huh? you mean ignore the court date, then they will send a saman for fine?

Coz currently the saman doesnt have any amount stated. just says go to court
i advice u to ask the relevant authority first before doing anything rash.

also, the summon is on him? i thought it should be on his brother
TS0501024
post Feb 16 2017, 12:45 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Feb 16 2017, 10:00 AM)
i advice u to ask the relevant authority first before doing anything rash.

also, the summon is on him? i thought it should be on his brother
its on both because:-
offending rider at the time is my friend bro, A
registered owner of expired road tax, my friend, B

This post has been edited by 501024: Feb 16 2017, 01:30 PM
EternalC
post Feb 16 2017, 12:54 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(0501024 @ Feb 16 2017, 12:45 PM)
its on both because:-
offending rider at the time is my friend, A
registered owner of expired road tax, his bro, B

Double kill lol
My friend motor roadtax expired on Jan 10. The brother took the motor out

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TS0501024
post Feb 16 2017, 01:28 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Feb 16 2017, 12:54 PM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Fixed. Either way, just terbalik A and B.. the case remains the same
EternalC
post Feb 16 2017, 01:32 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(0501024 @ Feb 16 2017, 01:28 PM)
Fixed. Either way, just terbalik A and B.. the case remains the same
still check with jpj first the best way
Alpina
post Feb 16 2017, 01:41 PM

89 posts

Just go to the court... No need to be scared... Judge ask do you admit guilty... say Yes.. and then he will say RAYUAN... you cakapla saya masih belajar masih membela ibubapa dan saya anak sulung daripada 12 adik beradik... Mohon juga saman pada pemilik dikurangkan pada seminima yang mungkin... Usually judge will considered your rayuan and for the owner if you have a relationship with the owner ususally the will waive it or lepas dengan bon mahkamah... and you just have to pay for the dead roadtax only...

But, good luck with the judge... I heard jalan duta court judge always un-available
TS0501024
post Feb 16 2017, 11:42 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Alpina @ Feb 16 2017, 01:41 PM)
Just go to the court... No need to be scared... Judge ask do you admit guilty... say Yes.. and then he will say RAYUAN... you cakapla saya masih belajar masih membela ibubapa dan saya anak sulung daripada 12 adik beradik... Mohon juga saman pada pemilik dikurangkan pada seminima yang mungkin... Usually judge will considered your rayuan and for the owner if you have a relationship with the owner ususally the will waive it or lepas dengan bon mahkamah... and you just have to pay for the dead roadtax only...
But, good luck with the judge... I heard jalan duta court judge always un-available

Hahaha 12 adik beradik biggrin.gif

What you mean by judge unavailable? means even set court date may be changed?
cyruz13
post Feb 17 2017, 09:51 AM

Look for the light
717 posts

just go.. and make sure u bring enough cash....

0.0152sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:23 AM