> VIOS VS MOTOR

Smoochy poohh
post Feb 11 2017, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(bereev @ Feb 11 2017, 01:37 PM)
dun care finally who is getting saman the one who fight first sure salah , talking about road the vios aldy turn signal and turn in still motor no sign to stop and come direct clearly the motor is problem , i know many motor they has problem on brake but they still ride to save repair cost or malas wana repair, problem happen no brake then claim victim. In Malaysia there is hidden law to protec motor cyclist , what ever accident with motor, they will not get any legal responsibility , this is since 70's and 80's reasons is motor user are poor ppl they need protec.
A motorcycle rear end my car, the police ask the biker pay for the damage. What hidden law are you talking about?
Smoochy poohh
post Feb 11 2017, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(bereev @ Feb 11 2017, 01:50 PM)
u sure or not, he pay or ur car claim his insurance ? even motor insurance agent agree on this cannot claim motor wan
He paid using his own money, he didn't even had a license and also underage. The damage are only RM300+.

Insurance, I don't know la will pay or not, maybe depends on what insurance policy the motorcycle have.
Smoochy poohh
post Feb 11 2017, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(fu'house @ Feb 11 2017, 09:53 PM)
The motor doesn't even look like breaking at all, like it's my right of way so I don't want to step on the break.

The crash is preventable but imagine if this results in death. I know vios is wrong. However motorcyclist cannot travel too fast and take such risk. He should have step on the break from afar and horn like crazy.

Right of the way & assumption that the other driver will give way to you, can kill.
Do you know emergency braking on a motorcycle are super scary. No matter what, the rear tyre will slide out.

Motorcycle cannot stop faster than a car.
Smoochy poohh
post Feb 12 2017, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Feb 11 2017, 11:56 PM)
Do you know about defensive riding? As a rider myself I've seen alot of stupid motorbike that like to act tough, which usually end up in grave.
I also practice defensive riding and driving, if there's a junction my finger and foot will be ready at the brake, too many idiots on the road.

Rider in that video should've slowed down a bit.
Smoochy poohh
post Feb 12 2017, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 12 2017, 12:12 AM)
what vios salah?
he signal and wait long make sure no car..
he jalan la..
tht motor salah la..ride so fast and hit driver lagi..
According to law, every vehicle should stop first before proceed to turn into a junction even though there's no oncoming traffic.

Every junction, stop first before proceed.
Not so many Malaysian practice this including myself, because I scared other car will rear end me.

P/S : you should retake your license, the motorcycle have a right of way.

This post has been edited by Smoochy poohh: Feb 12 2017, 12:29 AM
Smoochy poohh
post Feb 12 2017, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 12 2017, 12:12 AM)
what vios salah?
he signal and wait long make sure no car..
he jalan la..
tht motor salah la..ride so fast and hit driver lagi..
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 12 2017, 12:39 AM)
why should i retake my license?
only u no do tht practice..
i always do..
stop at junction signal and wait till its clear thn jalan..
tht motor is like ride way too fast..
You are asking what the vios wrongdoing,
So, I answered with the vios didn't stop at all before entering to a junction.

Then you also said that the motorcycle is at wrong, whilst the motorcycle had a right of way. (An average person with a license should know this, this is why I said you should retake your license)

With that video evidence, Vios is legally at fault, but it could be avoided if the motorcycle slowed down a bit, and if Vios stop first before proceed.

0.0208sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:54 AM