> VIOS VS MOTOR

don^don
post Feb 12 2017, 01:50 AM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

QUOTE(otakotak @ Feb 12 2017, 01:44 AM)
the fault is when you reply without going thru the thread 1st. it's not a kid, but a girl age 18++ probably rempit gf or sister?
u say that speeding? apa pandan sangat ni? that is how motor ride at 40-60kmj look like in video la. if 80kmj+ he die on the spot
looks like 60kmh to me, which is quite fast, which means that the biker either didn't bother to break or isn't in time to break.
nazrul90
post Feb 12 2017, 01:51 AM

302 posts

1. Clearly Vios is at fault. See at t-junction you should give piority to vehicle on main road( straight line). How you all take the license?

2. The motorcycle is NOT ride fast because the preng-preng moto sound become silent for a few second, clearly that he was slowly down by not turning the throttle(accelerator) but he was not expected that Vios driver turn over the junction. If moto is riding fast the preng-preng sound should heard until collision happened. Car drivers have no idea how motocycle work?
SUSskyblu3

157 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Feb 12 2017, 01:37 AM)
to me, biker is at fault. for one he's speeding, and secondly the vios has given signal for quite some time already and is moving in at a relatively slow and acceptable pace so biker should have the conscious to brake in time. but the public would still call out at the vios being at fault. the only victim is the kid.
So next time when I'm driving and want to cross to the other side , I put on my signal, see another car coming straight on that road...I will just cross no matter what speed the other car is doing and expect and assume the other car will brake for me.

Correct?

" the vios has given signal for quite some time already and is moving in at a relatively slow and acceptable pace"
This is another problem here.
Assuming that the biker was going fast.
Vios driver is able to judge the speed of that bike (i'm just assuming that driver's judgement is good).
Why still want to cross ? And cross slowly some more? If already crossing halfway and could see the biker is coming fast, why still want to cross slowly and block the biker's path?
Putting on the signal light doesn't gives you the right of way, it is just an indicator to tell your intention to make a turn.

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Feb 12 2017, 01:53 AM
otakotak

280 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Feb 12 2017, 01:50 AM)
looks like 60kmh to me, which is quite fast, which means that the biker either didn't bother to break or isn't in time to break.
or didn't even know that vios will turn? need to know the road but i guess it's a bending 1. else wtf that vios make weird turn? look at 0:00-0:02
btw, 60kmj is slow la kawan. bicycle also can go up to 40kmj..lol

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Feb 12 2017, 01:51 AM)
So next time when I'm driving and want to cross to the other side , I put on my signal, see another car coming straight on that road...I will just cross no matter what speed the other car is doing and expect and assume the other car will brake for me.

Correct?
the vios has given signal for quite some time already and is moving in at a relatively slow and acceptable pace"
This is another problem here.  
Assuming that the biker was going fast. 
Vios driver is able to judge the speed of that bike (i'm just assuming that driver's judgement is good).
Why still want to cross ?  And cross slowly some more?  If already crossing halfway and could see the biker is coming fast, why still want to cross slowly and block the biker's path?
Putting on the signal light doesn't gives you the right of way, it is just an indicator to tell your intention to make a turn.
that driver is rabun la brother..that's why like that. wtf.

This post has been edited by otakotak: Feb 12 2017, 01:59 AM
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Feb 12 2017, 01:53 AM

58 posts

If the bike slow, the hit may be avoided...

Please guys, dont rush and think before you speeding..
SUSskyblu3
post Feb 12 2017, 02:01 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Perfect.Stranger @ Feb 12 2017, 01:53 AM)
If the bike slow, the hit may be avoided...

Please guys, dont rush and think before you speeding..
I agree with your second statement...ride / drive at safe speed.

However, for this case, I doubt the biker had enough time to react and to brake even if he was going slow.

The vios did put on the indicator, but no one would expect him to continue making the turn when the bike is already so close. In fact, the vios didn't even slow down or stop before turning in...he just carried on going into the biker's path without stopping.

When I ride, I am always aware of these drivers and bikers, who make suddenly turn or switch lane without looking. I am always on 100% defensive mode when I ride, so I will use my horn very often. If i sense or anticipate that this road user will make a sudden reckless move, I will just horn to warn him.
But if bikers use the horn often (thanks to drivers such as this Vios driver), other people will say that I'm kurang ajar. So how?

xperiaVuser
post Feb 12 2017, 02:03 AM

1,201 posts

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Mar 12 2017, 07:19 PM
zacx
post Feb 12 2017, 05:44 AM

27 posts

I hope many of the replies here r just trolling, otherwise I lost hope in Malaysia liao....😢
junsheng
post Feb 12 2017, 05:50 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 12 2017, 01:51 AM)
1. Clearly Vios is at fault. See at t-junction you should give piority to vehicle on main road( straight line). How you all take the license?

2. The motorcycle is NOT ride fast because the preng-preng moto sound become silent for a few second, clearly that he was slowly down by not turning the throttle(accelerator) but he was not expected that Vios driver turn over the junction. If moto is riding fast the preng-preng sound should heard until collision happened. Car drivers have no idea how motocycle work?
tis

vios did not stop down n c if got incoming vehicles of the opposite lane or not, he just turn in,
vios salah
zacx
post Feb 12 2017, 05:52 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(otakotak @ Feb 12 2017, 01:51 AM)
or didn't even know that vios will turn? need to know the road but i guess it's a bending 1. else wtf that vios make weird turn? look at 0:00-0:02
btw, 60kmj is slow la kawan. bicycle also can go up to 40kmj..lol
that driver is rabun la brother..that's why like that. wtf.
60kmj is not slow if view from outside... u will still melayang if crashed...
junsheng
post Feb 12 2017, 05:56 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Feb 11 2017, 01:11 PM)
Why everyone says vios at fault

The motor knocked onto the vios
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Feb 11 2017, 01:14 PM)
malaysia way mah ....
coffee license, when u want 2 turn, u should stop 1st give way 2 coming traffic of opposite lane
vios fail 2 do tat he just turn straight away, tis is not ur father road
zacx
post Feb 12 2017, 05:57 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Feb 12 2017, 01:37 AM)
to me, biker is at fault. for one he's speeding, and secondly the vios has given signal for quite some time already and is moving in at a relatively slow and acceptable pace so biker should have the conscious to brake in time. but the public would still call out at the vios being at fault. the only victim is the kid.
Hopefully u will do this to the incoming treler... I'll pray for you that the treler will be able to stop in time brows.gif

junsheng
post Feb 12 2017, 06:00 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(DoomCognition @ Feb 11 2017, 01:21 PM)
Motorcycle at fault.  Langsung takde slow.  In Malaysia, if the other party already halfway through, road rule says need to brake and give way.
where u buy ur license? godcar vios no stop at all, straight away turn in
vios salah, tis is not the case of u inch slowly till halfway through
Jag23sys
post Feb 12 2017, 07:13 AM

18 posts

Both also at fault. That Road what is the speed limit? What speed the bike going at?
Vios pun turn taj tengok clear ke tak. One look can see bike inkambing fast.
vexus
post Feb 12 2017, 07:26 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

Confirm motor salah. Motor macam rempit. Rempit forever salah.
ciwi1166
post Feb 12 2017, 10:09 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

kah kah kah still got defending vios. kesian maruah tercabar. biar bodoh asal kan jangan maruah tercabar.
lawrencesha
post Feb 12 2017, 10:11 AM

882 posts

Back to the future moment... 2047?
bamkai
post Feb 12 2017, 10:26 AM

167 posts

Vios bodoh
ALeUNe
post Feb 12 2017, 12:15 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 11 2017, 12:57 PM)
But then the vios already signal for so long already, the motor should be able to see he is gonna turn in.. why x slow down.. hmm.gif
This.
The Vios was moving slow.
The motor was speeding. Brake pun tarak tekan. Bang... terbang.

Itu jalan bapak motor punya.

P/S forgot to mention, Vios will surely salah under our law.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Feb 12 2017, 12:21 PM
Tongkat Ali
post Feb 12 2017, 12:24 PM

52 posts

Bagi signal tak semestinya kita boleh terus masuk, berhenti dulu tengok kiri dan kanan.

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >

0.0267sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:23 PM