Help Transfer large amount of photos to PC, iPhone 6 to PC

TSlim.yw0330
post Feb 9 2017, 02:36 PM, updated 9y ago

45 posts

I tried using the manual cut and paste technique but the photos seems to "reappear" at my phone. Any techniques or free software to help with the transferring process? Thank you sifus!
Mavik
post Feb 10 2017, 07:05 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(lim.yw0330 @ Feb 9 2017, 02:36 PM)
I tried using the manual cut and paste technique but the photos seems to "reappear" at my phone. Any techniques or free software to help with the transferring process? Thank you sifus!
Use Image Capture or Photo.

There are two quick methods:

Connect your mobile device and open iPhoto. On the left side bar you will see "Devices" select the mobile device you want to clear. Once you have selected the device it will informed the xx amount of photos are already saved, at this point you will have the option to delete the already imported photos. You might find this option on the center-right side of the screen or bottom right corner depending on OSX and iPhoto Version.

Open image capture, this software allows you to delete/import all images from a camera/mobile device at once. Be aware that this option is only recommended if you are certain all your images have been saved. Once image capture loads all the previews for your specific mobile device Press "Command" + "a" to select all. Once all the images are selected in blue, look for the the red delete button \U0001f6ab on the bottom left corner. This will be the fastest way of deleting and importing, but it does not keep track of what has been uploaded in the past.

https://www.quora.com/What-can-you-do-to-ge...orted-by-iPhoto
jumpstat
post Mar 8 2017, 11:44 AM

1,352 posts

Apart from the above, there is a 3rd party app that I use. Its called Photo Transfer App and can be found on the apps store. In order to transfer, both sender and receiver should be on the same wifi and having the app on each device. Its fast and it can sync, copy and delete and can also copy to 3 lower quality photos if need be.

0.0146sec    0.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:46 AM