FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

nvk
post Jun 1 2017, 08:56 PM

Hello. I've been following the discussion for past few months. Thank you all for sharing your expertise and experience. Started with FSM last month and this is for long term investment; maybe 10 years or so. These are what I have currently:

RHB Asian Income: 21%
Manulife India Equity: 42%
CIMB Asia Pac Income: 37%

My profile is moderately aggressive and I'm planning to add Affin Select Bond. what do you think? Any suggestions to help diversify my portfolio?

Thank you.
nvk
post Jun 2 2017, 08:47 AM

QUOTE(T231H @ Jun 1 2017, 09:00 PM)
with Manulife India Equity: 42%
I would consider you as very Aggressive....
thumbup.gif

try view the FSM recommended portfolios and use that as a guide to start plan a "more proper" portfolio....that can really reflect your true risk appetite
QUOTE(adele123 @ Jun 2 2017, 07:17 AM)
You really dont want exposure to malaysia funds? Funds like KGF very reliable wo. Personal opinion

Dont diversify for the sake of diversifying. But having said that, I would really not allocate that much to manulife india.

Depending on your risk, fund preference, etc, you can opt to increase exposure to rhb asian income fund and from there you will increase your bond exposure as well (of course, not local bond). Doesn't necessary have to be new fund and I have nothing against affin select bond fund. But I believe, as long as you dont have too much exposure to india, should be able to sleep soundly at night.
Thank you for the replies.

Looking at the percentage, I do agree Manulife India is too high. That's why I'm trying to add something low risk to lower my aggressiveness. smile.gif to have better sleep at night.

I have heard a lot about KGF. What I don't really understand is that it's reliable but also rated as high risk? It's rated an 8.

I'm now learning to use the excel from page one to generate the country chart. What I like is to have exposure to different countries. But it's quite complicated for me confused.gif
nvk
post Jun 20 2017, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 20 2017, 02:39 PM)
see the chart....
Q: WHEN WILL MY BUY ORDERS BE TRANSACTED?
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...ying-Funds-1605
Thanks for the chart. It seems the same paying using CMF or FPX. The advantage of having some savings in CMF is the interest rate of 3.399?
nvk
post Jun 20 2017, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 20 2017, 05:33 PM)
They don't term it as interest rate.....they called it returns but it can fluatuates ....
thumbsup.gif Thank you!
nvk
post Jul 1 2017, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 1 2017, 10:56 AM)
I will update the result from time to time in here  nod.gif
thank you for sharing
nvk
post Jul 6 2017, 12:08 AM

ok time to buy some with the ongoing promo

currently this is what i have:
Affin Hwang Select Fund 25%
CIMB Asia Pac Dynamic Income 21%
Kenanga Growth 20%
Manulife India 23%
RHB Asian Income 11%

i am moderately aggresive

thinking of adding kenanga growth and affin hwang select.
what do you think? any recommendation for new fund?

thanks!
nvk
post Jul 6 2017, 08:40 AM

QUOTE(T231H @ Jul 6 2017, 12:25 AM)
moderately aggressive......???
wanna try reduce your india to 10% then take in EI Global Leaders MY?
Thanks!

ya becos that was one of the earliest fund i bought
so now slowly buying others to lower the %
i would also like to diversify my portfolio

Does Affin Hwang Select Asia (ex Japan) Opportunity Fund correlate with CIMB Asia Pac Dynamic Income Fund?
nvk
post Jul 6 2017, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jul 6 2017, 02:21 PM)
There is no data on Ponzi Two found inside Morningstar corr-matrix table. Hence you cannot get a definite answer. However, our educated guess is they are most like highly correlated (> 70%)

Xuzen
QUOTE(T231H @ Jul 6 2017, 04:58 PM)
found...
correlation 0.76
Thank you SIFUs
nvk
post Jul 6 2017, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(dasecret @ Jul 6 2017, 11:15 AM)

Which AH select fund are you referring to? There's lots of AH fund with select something
The obvious missing allocation would be for global or developed markets; and yes, india exposure a bit too high

Ah sorry, it's AH Select Bond Fund.

Affin Hwang Select Bond 25%
CIMB Asia Pac Dynamic Income 21%
Kenanga Growth 20%
Manulife India 23%
RHB Asian Income 11%

nvk
post Aug 3 2017, 10:21 PM

My RHB Asian Income Fund finally gained profit after exactly three months =)
nvk
post Aug 3 2017, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 3 2017, 10:33 PM)
congrats. now keep it for the long haul
Thank you.

Was trying to add KGF at 11pm, then realised there was no more discount. Back to 1.75% SC.

Too late doh.gif
nvk
post Oct 28 2017, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 27 2017, 09:04 PM)
Idea Of The Week: PRS Funds’ Performance Review [25 October 2017]

URL: https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ober-2017--9012

Note: The table for PRS Growth Fund is wrongly attached.

Correct image:
Thank you!

0.0583sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:34 PM