FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
clickNsnap
Jun 10 2017, 04:35 PM
Not sure here is the right place to ask... Any one bought standalone medical insurance from "fundsupermart"? Really... 30% rebate? https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/insurance/...-insurancefsm-1About Insurance@FSM Insurance@FSM is an online platform that offers you a range of insurance products from leading insurers as well as articles and tools to help you make better decisions. At Insurance@FSM, we keep our information and fee structure transparent to help you focus on the important things you should know before choosing the most suitable insurance plan and know how much to pay for it. Our tools and articles make it easy for you to compare products and pricing offered by different insurers. Besides that, we rebate 30% of the commissions received from the insurers back to you which effectively translates to cost savings for all our clients. With this new initiative by Fundsupermart.com, we are committed to helping you protect yourself and your loved ones and enjoy savings at the same time.
clickNsnap
Jun 10 2017, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(drew86 @ Jun 10 2017, 05:50 PM) Yes 30% rebate. Do note it's a rebate of the COMMISSION fees, not of the premium paid, so don't expect a huge savings. anyway it's still cheaper than buying the same plan from an agent. Oic, we get back 30% from the commission. Let says a RM1000 premium with 10% commission, RM100 as commission. 30% of RM100 = RM30. Okay, better than nothing  QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jun 10 2017, 05:48 PM) Yeap. me. what's up? the rebate is from insurance company to fsm who's flowing the rebate back to us since we eliminated insurance agents Noted, you bought a insurance plan from FSM? This post has been edited by clickNsnap: Jun 10 2017, 07:58 PM
clickNsnap
Dec 27 2018, 10:48 PM
Hi all, How can I top-up $ for PRS? The new FSM site really make me Thanks!
clickNsnap
Dec 28 2018, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 28 2018, 12:17 AM) while waiting for responses, you may want to try check these out..... https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/fun...ment-Scheme-PRShttps://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/fun...03-Buying-Fundshope they can provide you with some info while you wait for responses.... btw, you may have missed the cut off date to buy PRS fund thru FSM.... they mentioned that the cut off date was 26 Dec 11 am..... anyway, you can call them to confirm before you buy.... Thanks for your help. I didn't know there is a cut off date, I thought it is online... as long as before 1st Jan 2019.
clickNsnap
Mar 18 2020, 10:55 PM
Hi sifu, I am investing Affin Hwang PRS Growth Fund via fundsupermart, mainly for tax relief purpose. Looking at the share market condition now... Any recommended PRS fund within fundsupermart that having low risk of crashing further? Shall I or can I switch to other fund for next few months? Kindly advise Thanks in advance!
clickNsnap
Mar 18 2020, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 19 2020, 12:03 AM) based on the performance of the past few weeks.....this looks GOOD QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 19 2020, 12:03 AM) Can switch to their conservative fund... Thanks for the advise. I never switch to any other fund for past few years  Btw, I tried to switch..I only allowed to switch with the Affin Hwang fund? (pls see attachment) This post has been edited by clickNsnap: Mar 18 2020, 11:17 PM
clickNsnap
Mar 18 2020, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Mar 19 2020, 12:37 AM) Yup.. online you only can switch to the same fund house QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 19 2020, 12:37 AM) read post 3650..... Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that?? https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2064127/+3640#entry95899825the link in that may gives some hints? Thanks again! Look like... either I switch to same fund house, Affin Hwang PRS Growth Fund to Affin Hwang PRS Conservative FundOR Pay RM25 to other fund house, Affin Hwang PRS Growth Fund to Manulife PRS - Conservative Fund - Class A
clickNsnap
Mar 19 2020, 04:13 PM
Hi Sifu,
For PRS fund, we cannot withdraw...if age is under 55 years old, right? Please cofirm.
I managed to switch from Affin Hwang PRS Growth Fund to Affin Hwang PRS Conservative Fund.
Thanks!
clickNsnap
Mar 19 2020, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 19 2020, 05:14 PM) Thanks for the info. Will look into any possible to withdraw some $ for housing loan.
clickNsnap
Mar 20 2020, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 19 2020, 10:50 PM) Withdrawal for Housing https://www.ppa.my/wp-content/uploads/2020/...for-Housing.pdfhttps://www.ppa.my/wp-content/uploads/2020/...-Withdrawal.pdfI don't know much you invested in PRS. For me, the amount in PRS is insignificant compared to EPF Account II You are right, no much in the PRS account, less than 10% than the EPF account 2. Just try to do something, avoid being lost $ in PRS (although not much), my PRS account gain 20+% profit in the past, it is down less than 7% profit in one week...i am happy if there is no capital lost