FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

chosie
post May 30 2017, 01:53 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ May 29 2017, 08:35 PM)
blush.gif yes, 10k for try out.....no yearly mgmt. fees....kiam sep lor...
sure will post the interface once it is ready...

thanks you idyllrain,

now I can see more details how my funds correlated in the portfolio.....
seems like I might need to cut down my KGF to 10% and reduce my EISC to 5% and move the cut % to increase EIGL .....for next year portfolio.
Does this mean the managed portfolio has double fees charge?

1. Fund's sales charge + management fees
2. FSM managed portfolio subscription fee + portfolio management fee
chosie
post May 30 2017, 02:49 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ May 30 2017, 01:58 PM)
In a way yes, but your understanding is not so accurate. There is no double sales charge, for managed portfolio you only pay subscription fees and not sales charge.

The "additional fee" charged by FSM for managed portfolio is the 0.5% portfolio management fee per annum.

The unit trust fund manager charges annual management fee and trustee fee as usual.

That's why robo advisor is cheaper in this sense, they charge portfolio management fee also, but the underlying assets are ETFs which has minimal management fee.

But in the end, one should compare nett returns. If low cost but low net return, what's the point?
As far as I understand from FSM website, managed portfolio is investing in UTF, not ETF like robo advisor. Am I missing anything from the website?
chosie
post May 30 2017, 03:05 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 30 2017, 02:57 PM)
I don't need to see. History have already shown us. You think RM can appreciate back to 3.8 vs the USD or 2.x vs SGD/AUD?

Well it's your choice. I have already make mine. If you have faith in RM so be it. I don't. I regretted not listening to Dreamer last time.
That's true. Malaysia is not ETF ready. That's why Smartly the robo advisor which was going to launch in SG which invest in ETF said for malaysian and indon market, they will use unit trust instead as banking regulations does not permit ETF investing.
Thanks for the clarification Ramjade. Then, this would mean my invested money will need to pay for all the UTF charges + FSM managed portfolio charges.
chosie
post Oct 16 2017, 05:28 PM

69 posts

Hi everyone, I am conducting a survey to understand how Malaysian invest in unit trust and would like to seek your help to do a survey. This survey has just 8 questions and will probably take you 3 to 4 min to complete.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/G56LTW5

Arigato. Thank you very much. smile.gif

Note:
For question 7, each line cannot have same rating. E.g. if you choose 1 in line 1, then you can't choose 1 in other line, you need to choose between 2 to 7 rating for line 2 to line 7.

p/s: I am not Unit Trust Consultant/Agent.

This post has been edited by chosie: Oct 18 2017, 11:07 AM
chosie
post Oct 17 2017, 09:41 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 16 2017, 05:48 PM)
have you "tested" the form?
in Q 7: seem like there are some selected option buttons will auto turn off...
Hi MUM, thank you for spare your time to do the survey. For question 7, each line cannot have same rating. E.g. if you choose 1 in line 1, then you can't choose 1 in other line, you need to choose between 2 to 7 rating for line 2 to line 7. Hope this help. thank you very much.
chosie
post Oct 18 2017, 10:29 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 17 2017, 10:06 PM)
I can't give you an honest answer if you put such settings.
Hi Ramjade, may you elaborate more? Thanks for your feedback.

The intention of this question is to understand what are the metrics Malaysian will look for in priority to them when deciding on which fund to invest. Of course, there are still many metrics out there which will come to your priority but not listed in this survey.

However, from these available metrics, which will flash through your mind first (parameters relevant to you most) when you want to put down your money in the investment.

For example, some risk takers might have the priority on highest return possible, but for those who are not risk takers and just would like to invest for their retirement fund, will just decide on funds which can meet their goals.

chosie
post Oct 26 2017, 06:32 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(chosie @ Oct 16 2017, 05:28 PM)
Hi everyone, I am conducting a survey to understand how Malaysian invest in unit trust and would like to seek your help to do a survey. This survey has just 8 questions and will probably take you 3 to 4 min to complete.

Arigato. Thank you very much. smile.gif

Note:
For question 7, each line cannot have same rating. E.g. if you choose 1 in line 1, then you can't choose 1 in other line, you need to choose between 2 to 7 rating for line 2 to line 7.

p/s: I am not Unit Trust Consultant/Agent.
Hi everyone, thank you very much for participating in my survey and feedback. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

The survey is still open, if you want to participate, you are most welcomed to check out survey link below.

0.8263sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:16 AM