FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Plebian388
post Jul 17 2017, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(HahaCat @ Jul 17 2017, 06:16 AM)
I don't have great experience. I started investing 5 years ago and I made my first million before 30. I also went through Malaysia education system and work in the financial sector. There are only two types of people. One who will and can, and those who say no, it's too difficult, too much, too hot to handle. I have nothing to add to that.
HAHAHAHA, how of that belongs to the bank kid? Talk when you finish paying off your loans. Dapat sedikit duit, dah nak tunjuk punggung.

2017 Trump elected, market semua naik, semua tunjuk muka
2016 China shit, market semua turun, xnampak pun batang hidung
Plebian388
post Jul 18 2017, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 25 2017, 07:29 AM)
Guys thanks for all the knowledge provided in the initial weeks. Now I don't think this is a suitable forum to exchange constructive views and expand my knowledge further with UTs given the limited knowledge possessed by members. As such I won't be posting in this thread anymore. Hope that those who were hoping for this day are jumping for joy.
QUOTE(contestchris @ Jul 18 2017, 05:29 AM)
Can somebody please explain what does it mean that the Eastspring Investments Small Cap Fund is "soft-closing from 12 April 2017 until further notice."

What does this mean? The fund has been totally removed from the Eastspring website. sad.gif
Plebian388
post Jul 20 2017, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(HahaCat @ Jul 20 2017, 11:15 PM)
Year to date my portfolio +28%. Expect to hit 30% by month end.

Month to date: Expect to hit 50K profit for month of July.

That's the best I have now. But it's not really hitting my target yet.

Unless your challenge can make me some money. I don't really. Lol.
QUOTE(howszat @ Jul 20 2017, 11:15 PM)
Fantastic... biggrin.gif Good night.
Fantastic right? He took out some big loans from the bank utk dapat 50k tu. Macam ASB loan tau...

28% YTD dah nak showoff. Kata buat research, tau lah underlying holdings. Kata ada ballz to take bank loans creatively, tapi no ballz buy underlying holdings. I thought you tau fundamentals?

My Interpac mirror stock portfolio already 182% return YTD, oh my VISdynamic, fly fly fly. Today profit can buy Audi TT cash, next week Audi R8?? drool.gif

Kucing memang kucing.
Plebian388
post Jul 25 2017, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 25 2017, 06:06 AM)
Somebody is cashing out to buy his Audi TT in cash ? wink.gif
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 25 2017, 06:10 AM)
Huh????
What u talking??
1 person won't have much impact tongue.gif
He's talking about me.

Xde impact on Interpac since my port is underlying stocks. One reason Interpac dropped? See what happened to TECHFAST and SERNKOU. Aku dah jual both 20 julai and bought VS. Sori I sumbang to price drop.
Plebian388
post Jul 29 2017, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(HahaCat @ Jul 29 2017, 12:23 AM)
Is there a diff between a person who invested in unit trust successfully and made 14% per anum yoy and a person who is successful in making a lot of money?

Scenario 1: Mr AV put Rm1K a month into fund A for 10 years. It grew 14% p.a annualized. He made Rm249K. Enough to buy a Toyota Camry Rm150K and rennovate his home 70K and go for a good holiday to Europe Rm29K.

Scenario 2: Mr KC knows if he invest in fund A. He can make an annualized 14% per annum yoy. He is confident. He refinanced his house, top up, to get RM250K. He has to pay interest of 4.5% (Term Loan Reducing Balance) The loan tenure is 30 years. Every month he has to pay Rm937 instalment. He put RM250K into fund A, same as Mr. AV. 10 years later at 14% p.a, he will have RM926K in his portfolio.

Beyond this 10 years, there are 20 more years to go before this two young men retire. Who is a more successful unit trust investor? At 14% pa, maybe both also successful. But who made more money and became a more successful investor?
Scenario 1: Mr HC pinjam money from sharks to put into a fund with a short track record that dia "researched". Riding on the coattails of global economic growth, the fund's focus on small cap and penny stock multiplied in value, making him feel like he's a smart investor. This same person is confident that dia boleh lihat the future. Tapi bodoh jugak for not using the same ability to beli nombor menang jackpot. Because bodoh and coward kerana pinjam duit orang lain, he bayar orang lain who also did same research as him and ask them to buy the stocks for him.

Scenario 2: Mr P has 500k fun money daripada berapa tahun day trading in stock market. Early 2016 after China choked and Mr P busy with work, he pulled out and masuk dalam UT Manu India. Lepas Trump won Mr P have more free time. Mr P sees global economy will grow faster so he pull out of India put into Malaysian small-cap/penny stocks that Interpac Dana Safi also invested in (Wah Mr. P happy kerana IDS validate his keen eyesight). Since YTD returned 195%. With years of investing experience in stock market, Mr P tahu small-cap/penny stock can be very volatile kena monitor tiap hari. He knows is high risk and is like gambling, and his gamble paid off. And since Mr P is gambling with his own money that he tak kisah losing, he tak takut sharks because he is the shark.

So who is smarter and more successful? Maybe both also made money, but one is stupid and enter burning building dengan baju orang lain, the other is smart and pakai own IronMan suit before playing with fire.

0.0572sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:35 AM