6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

CSW1990
post Mar 10 2021, 04:26 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 10 2021, 04:21 PM)
so your port has no US/Europe/Global/Technology funds?
as these funds are usually heavy in US, thus you will not have some knowledge of the mkts direction..

Currently I hold ETF eg ARKK, QQQ or direct buy the stocks...
Just don’t really like the feel of getting surprise whether tonight is good or bad
CSW1990
post Mar 11 2021, 10:47 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Mar 11 2021, 10:37 AM)
Hi, wanna ask. I used my EPF to purchase a fund, and now it has appeared in my FSM account/epf i akaun.

I notice that from FMSONE, there is Parking Facility under my EPF investment. May I know what is it about? I saw there is int. rate 1.73%, does it mean it will charged 1.73% on this UT's profits or anything?
Do you mean this? This is the MMF You can park cash into it to get projected 1.73% rate
Not related to your EPF Purchased fund.
CSW1990
post Mar 12 2021, 05:36 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(amateurinvestor @ Mar 12 2021, 05:18 PM)
Looks like nasdaq futures is red again sad.gif. Oh wai i need many more greens to not make it a loss after the “correction”...
I think if one is panic and mood badly affected during market correction or crash, it would be good for one to review what is one's purpose and target to invest in UT - Long term, short term etc
And what strategy to use to meet this target - DCA, VCA, buy the dip, lumpsum and sleep. Etc
And also how to manage the risk and allocate your capital. Iet say buy the dip, how many UT funds you are planning to top up during market correction?
and how to allocate your capital to enter? How much money you plan to top up in total? How many cash need to keep?
For example:
let say drop 5% - top up with 10% capital? Or take profit / cut loss?
next day drop another 10% - top up with another 20% capital?
next week drop another 10% what you gonna do
same to after gain profit, are you going to take profit at xx% gain so in the future during market correction you will not be regretted?

CSW1990
post Mar 19 2021, 09:02 AM

995 posts

just applied waiting for completion.
so next time we can discuss stock in this FSM thread? rclxms.gif
or this thread just for Unit Trust?

CSW1990
post Mar 19 2021, 09:30 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Mar 19 2021, 09:17 AM)
No experience in nominee CDS,
Safe or not?

😅
It is safe if you believe FSM is reputable
If not wrong the major different in functionality is that Nominee CDS cannot participate IPO
CSW1990
post Mar 19 2021, 09:32 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(monkey9926 @ Mar 19 2021, 09:10 AM)
can also use rakuten.

i m a bit skeptical in parking whole life asset in one platform. also 'forced' to use the inferior interfaced eunittrust for the above reason.

others? discuss.
My purpose is to get the rm100 CMF reward
Have some stock want to enter as close to my target price already
CSW1990
post Mar 19 2021, 09:37 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 19 2021, 09:34 AM)
got rm100 cmf reward?

i thought i saw only a refund back of the rm10 fee for cds opening
Ya only for first 1000 investor who did trade (buy/sell)
CSW1990
post Mar 19 2021, 11:38 AM

995 posts

Maybe TS or any sifu can create another thread for FSM stock discussion?
Let this thread only for UT disucssion
Just my suggestion
CSW1990
post Mar 19 2021, 12:26 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Mar 19 2021, 11:39 AM)
Agree. Because shares are a totally different animal. Seriously.
Hmm, can foresee more people will withdraw from FSM UT and enter FSM stock market?
Especially those used to trade UT for short term one
FSM business getting bigger hehe
CSW1990
post Mar 19 2021, 12:46 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Mar 19 2021, 12:38 PM)
For small fish like me, I still prefer UT as it does not have a minimum charge.

Investing 1k in UT = 1.75% sales charge = RM17.5
Investing 1k in share = RM10 X 2 = RM 20

If you invest lump sum share is cheaper but if you want to DCA small amount, UT is still cheaper
I think the main thing is risk appetite.
Buying UT - at least have fund manager to make decision for you
Buying stock- depend on yourself . How to choose from thousand over stocks.. If simply follow other to buy easily lose more than the extra charge
CSW1990
post Mar 19 2021, 04:40 PM

995 posts

My order on reit stock just matched, should be still in the 1st 1000 place under the campaign list today..Beside of this thread, I didn’t see any other telegram WhatsApp stock disucssion group talking about can buy stock at FSM to get cash reward yet
CSW1990
post Mar 23 2021, 09:22 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(ganesh1696 @ Mar 23 2021, 03:52 AM)
Anyone still heavy on "china" funds?
Is there any sign of recovery?
I remain invested on china funds but little worry when can we expect recovery from these funds.
It's still in downward trend.
Share your thoughts
I think it is already started recovering slowly. I started enter China fund since end of Feb and now my RHB shariah China focus fund has recovered from -7% to green already after few rounds of average down
CSW1990
post Mar 24 2021, 10:20 AM

995 posts

Big sales again today for China & US fund especially tech fund.

CSW1990
post Mar 25 2021, 11:17 AM

995 posts

Nothing to worry if put for long term investment, just keep DCA or buy dip by batch won’t go wrong one. 10, 20 years later look back this is just a small correction.
Diversify to China, US, Europe, reit , etc, focus all in single region is risky
CSW1990
post Mar 26 2021, 03:26 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(hs_clover @ Mar 26 2021, 01:57 PM)
my portfolio had been dropping for quite a while already, is it correction or just protest of us affecting them?

21% - Affin Hwang World Series - Global Disruptive Innovation Fund - MYR 
37% - TA Global Technology Fund
22% - United Global Technology Fund - MYR Hedged
20% - United Malaysia Fund - Class A
Wow so heavy on tech fund...
Maybe you can review your portfolio again on how to balance it ...
All in one basket not a wise move...
CSW1990
post Mar 26 2021, 03:55 PM

995 posts

Just a sharing on my portfolio
For my eUT account, started in June 20 and only buy the dip. recently I added 35% in China fund during the dip since end Feb (top up 7 times). Sold half of my Malaysia equity in Oct when the rhb capital fund gained me 15% (at that time it was heavy on gloves stock)

And for FSM, started in sep20, and only buy the dip during Sep and Oct and Dec. Recently add the 3.6% to rhb China focus fund. Sold 30% of my China&asiapac and all India equity fund in dec.. missed the boat in dec &jan
CSW1990
post Mar 26 2021, 09:24 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(MasterConfucion @ Mar 26 2021, 08:10 PM)
So big on China. How r they doing now?
china equity not doing good recently bangwall.gif
Mainly purchased china fund in UT thus a big allocation there

CSW1990
post Mar 30 2021, 09:51 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Mar 30 2021, 08:45 PM)
Dear Investor,

We’re happy to inform that as part of our campaign, you are one of the first 1,000 investors who have successfully placed a trade with us and as such, are rewarded with RM100 worth of RHB Cash Management Fund 2^!

The RM100 worth of RHB Cash Management Fund 2 will be credited into your FSMOne personal account latest by 9 April 2021.

We thank you for supporting the launch of FSMOne stocks and ETFs trading services. We hope you will find our trading platform useful, informative and easy to navigate. As you continue to try our platform, do check out our current campaign, 0% commission on all stocks and ETFs running for a month till 30 April 2021.

😁😁😁
just received the email too.
so far the RM100 can cover the loss profit of my stock purchase biggrin.gif

CSW1990
post Apr 12 2021, 06:02 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(monkey9926 @ Apr 12 2021, 05:30 PM)
hie,

any hardcore eastspring dinasti fan here? need some advise.

i buy mid feb and now is -8%. shd i average down? or move on to another fund?
I topped up ES dinasti more than 5 times between end feb and mid March and I won’t top up anymore before Q3 unless there are another round of big drop on China related fund.
For me your portfolio is too heavy on Greater China. Whether to average down or not actually should based on your holding power I think. Just my personal view I would think top up US tech fund better at this moment.
CSW1990
post Apr 13 2021, 10:59 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(no6 @ Apr 13 2021, 03:53 PM)
understand you have topped up several times but why not keep on dca, is it because of greater china too heavy in your port or due to other reason ?
Yes my greater China fund a bit heavy. I prefer buy at dip...
also personally I think China equity not stable yet, might still have another good chance to enter later. If it goes well and miss the boat I also happy as already top up earlier for few months amount in March

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0756sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:33 PM