1554 Pages « < 396 397 398 399 400 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

T231H
post Aug 15 2017, 03:34 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(rachy @ Aug 15 2017, 03:26 PM)
Hi, could somebody share what is the difference between all the AmAsia REITs funds? There is like AmAsia Pacific REITs plus, AmAsia Pacific REITs MYR class and another one. What are the major differences?
While waiting for responses....you may read the fund prospectus and fund fact sheet to try to see the different.....else the quickest way is to call FSM to find out....
If you do that...please tell us the differences here will you?
j.passing.by
post Aug 15 2017, 04:01 PM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(Contestant @ Aug 15 2017, 09:13 AM)
I think you are right. If that NAV is posted at the end of the trading day on 14 Aug 2017, it could very well be the REAL NAV of that day. After all, everything is computerized and what they need is just the closing prices adjusted by those management and other fee accruals to get the final NAV. Not rocket science. Those funds with investments in foreign equities might take a bit longer.
There is no such thing as 'indicative price'... and it causes the confusion perpetuate by FSM.

There is only one price published by the fund companies. The term "Forward pricing" explains when the price are released... after each closing day.

Funds with foreign equities are released the next business day as they need to wait for the forex quotation publised by some party in London at London's time.

Funds without foreign equities don't have to determine the forex to calculate its nav price, and are usually released the same evening after the bursa closes.

FSM is an intermediary, for faster updates - see the fund companies sites.

===========

2/3 business days to know the prices - those were the days when there was no internet and the only place to read the prices are from newsprint.

i1899
post Aug 15 2017, 04:09 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(rachy @ Aug 15 2017, 03:26 PM)
Hi, could somebody share what is the difference between all the AmAsia REITs funds? There is like AmAsia Pacific REITs plus, AmAsia Pacific REITs MYR class and another one. What are the major differences?
3 REITs related funds in Amfunds, they are:

AmAsia Pacific REITs MYR class - invest 70-98% in in REITs, 2-30% in liquid asset.
AmAsia Pacific REITs plus - invest 70-98% in REITs, 1-29% in real estate equities and liquid asset.

PRS version is feed into AmAsia Pacific REITs MYR class.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 15 2017, 04:12 PM

52,874 posts

RM0.00 AffinHwangAM: Convenient, quick & free! Invest online via JomPAY.

Enter JomPAY code 4689 (UTF)/ 9563 (PRS), Ref-1: 12 digit NRIC. Ref-2: 10 digit HP no.

Anybody received this SMS?
Ramjade
post Aug 15 2017, 04:13 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 15 2017, 02:41 PM)
lol ASNx. it's not easy to procure those units now is it. it's not like any time you suka suka buy and on top of that I don't have the time and day to see ada chance.
QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 15 2017, 02:48 PM)
I don't know. But he is awfully confident that he is able to purchase any quanties which he likes. Maybe the amount his money is small. Maybe he got lubang. But he is not revealing enough to convince anyone.

That's the tune he is singing all the time.
QUOTE(vincabby @ Aug 15 2017, 02:49 PM)
ramjade prob got time to log in log in, come in go out for it la.
QUOTE(xuzen @ Aug 15 2017, 02:53 PM)
Dia graduan yang menganggur, sure got plenty of time !
Come come. I kasi clue. Once a year, you can hentam 5 figure inside, sure can get. If you have 3 funds, you can hentam 3x/year.
Another clue, keep a watch on amanah saham thread. Lots of people kasi clue when there's lots of units available (they ran out of money so they kasi clue)
Third clue, ASM and AS1M are the easiest to get.
Fouth clue, now semua online topup. No need go bank.
Fifth clue, units are available usually during lunch time.
Sixth clue, if amanah saham tak da, park into affin hwang select bond fund. What's the problem
with earning lesser now and earn more later?

Even a working adult can do all that. Gunalah lunchtime, teabreak/coffeebreak/toiletbreak to try your luck la. Who ask you to use that time for FB/instagram/YouTube/catch up with work gossip? Handphone dan internet bukannya tak ada. RM1k/day = min RM20k/month (if you work for 20 days/month and asusming if there's RM1k/day. Don't want RM1k/day, can try RM500/day which is equals to RM10k/month).
I never depend on any lubang.

Mathematically impossible? You decide if it's possible.

QUOTE(funnyface @ Aug 15 2017, 02:50 PM)
6% annualized vs 12% annualized for 5 years, capital 10000:

6%     -> 13,382.26
12%   -> 17,623.42
Delta  ->    4241.16  or 42% of your capital

Not sure if the 20% "discount" is worth at all  hmm.gif
But can you get 12% yearly especially now when we are so near the 10 year period? 6% consistently every year no problem...
If still far away from 10 year period, ok la buy.
Second, if you seen what I have seen that the market being irrational lately, you should know it's better to stop buying rather than buying. These are among the things I have seen.
- eg company making less money than previous quarter (a loss) but price still can go up rolleyes.gif
- eg after ex date, price shoot up further although fundamentally nothing changes with that counter (no additional income/increase in income/no good news) whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 15 2017, 04:39 PM
repusez
post Aug 15 2017, 04:48 PM

669 posts

dunno this is relevant or not, the other day after I went to the FSM office to fill and submit my epf withdrawal form for unit trust investment, the next week fsm CIS called me, telling me that I filled in the form wrongly.

According to him, I have filled in "Kuala Lumpur" in "Bandar" column, the correct one should be "Kuala Lumpur" in "Negeri" column ,

the CIS said epf is now strict on this. So do take note for those filling the EPF form. anyone also experience this before ?

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 15 2017, 04:53 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Aug 15 2017, 04:48 PM)
dunno this is relevant or not, the other day after I went to the FSM office to fill and submit my epf withdrawal form for unit trust investment, the next week fsm CIS called me, telling me that I filled in the form wrongly.

According to him, I have filled in "Kuala Lumpur" in "Bandar" column, the correct one should be "Kuala Lumpur" in "Negeri" column ,

the CIS said epf is now strict on this. So do take note for those filling the EPF form. anyone also experience this before ?
Sure is not under wilayah?
AOL24
post Aug 15 2017, 06:09 PM

202 posts

Thoughts on this guys?

https://www.bloomberg.com/gadfly/articles/2...m_medium=social
j.passing.by
post Aug 15 2017, 06:51 PM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 15 2017, 04:13 PM)
Come come. I kasi clue. Once a year, you can hentam 5 figure inside, sure can get. If you have 3 funds, you can hentam 3x/year.

laugh.gif LOL. Another fun post to whack! Was thinking whether to do another dreamer style line by line... nah, will be spending too much time in trolling... so just a few choice sentences to whack.

"Even a working adult can do all that."
Every working adult knows it and have done it. Except you - who can only make assumptions and imagine what's it likes.

Only a juvenile likes to do theorectical anaylysis on which is the better investment vehicle... while a working adult with the means would already have A, B, C and now moving onwards to D.

"...if you seen what I have seen that the market being irrational lately, you should know it's better to stop buying rather than buying..."
wah, still talking kok and pretending you have been through lots of events and sharing hands-on experience. doh.gif

"...can you get 12% yearly...."
Another stupidity. He was showing you a annualised figure la. You knows what it means or not. It means that the ROI in that 10-years period, was over 1,600%. Fund A gained more than 500% over Fund B... and you go widely off tangent to say that 6% consistent annual returns is much more preferable.

And don't go saying that the ROI was lump-sum 10 years ago, and that using the DCA method will gives a different ROI. If want to use DCA, then give same threatment to Fund B too. A better fund is still the better fund - no matter how you viewed it.

Spend so much time hanging in this UT thread, and still hyping and wanting consistent positive returns in a straight line growth.

Where is all the volatility, dips, crash, bull and rally that was talk kok all this while?

Okay, all of them rumours/news, market trends, bull & rally are talk kok only for theory theiory... in your head! This is serious money la... but then again not something you can easily imagine when there is no regular money rolling in every month to spend on investments that can generate a lost one week after buying.

Yes, we buy UT becuase we have the money to lose!

=========

PS. Sometimes I have too much time to lose too! smile.gif

Edit: wah,,. too many spelling errors!

This post has been edited by j.passing.by: Aug 16 2017, 01:04 AM
theevilman1909
post Aug 15 2017, 06:56 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Aug 15 2017, 04:48 PM)

small matter like this also issues shakehead.gif

so what should we write in Bandar column?? district in KL eg. Cheras, Kepong, Bangsar? like that hmm.gif
Avangelice
post Aug 15 2017, 07:08 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Aug 15 2017, 06:56 PM)
small matter like this also issues  shakehead.gif

so what should we write in Bandar column?? district in KL eg. Cheras, Kepong, Bangsar? like that  hmm.gif
epf withdrawal is the most strictest of the lot. even wanna withdraw for housing you need alot of paper work
Arvinaaaaa
post Aug 15 2017, 07:54 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Feb 9 2017, 01:06 PM)
Cool.. using the automatic top up thing on FSM?
There is an automatic top up feature in FSM?
Arvinaaaaa
post Aug 15 2017, 07:54 PM

3,928 posts

Hi all, Anyone got buy fsm's managed portfolio plan?

Planning to get the agressive managed portfolio and need some opinions about this new feature by FSM

Thank you.
T231H
post Aug 15 2017, 08:30 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Aug 15 2017, 07:54 PM)
There is an automatic top up feature in FSM?
hmm.gif I think that should be this....
Regular Saving Plan
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/buyse...ntroduction.tpl
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...avings-Plan-976

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Aug 15 2017, 07:54 PM)
Hi all, Anyone got buy fsm's managed portfolio plan?

Planning to get the agressive managed portfolio and need some opinions about this new feature by FSM

Thank you.
Yes, a few forummers had got it....

May I suggest you read this then provide us with your opinion about this feature instead.....as a possible mean to jump start the opinion discussions as and when other forummers deemed worthwhile.
Why You Should Consider FSM Managed Portfolios?
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ortfolios--8394

This post has been edited by T231H: Aug 15 2017, 08:46 PM
theevilman1909
post Aug 15 2017, 08:36 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 15 2017, 07:08 PM)
epf withdrawal is the most strictest of the lot. even wanna withdraw for housing you need alot of paper work
good they have strict process..

but so easy to "bailout" certain "organization" using our $$ bruce.gif
SUSDavid83
post Aug 15 2017, 08:54 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Aug 15 2017, 08:36 PM)
good they have strict process..

but so easy to "bailout" certain "organization" using our $$ bruce.gif
The term they used is investment.
Wrong investment strategy used to invest in FGV.
theevilman1909
post Aug 15 2017, 08:58 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 15 2017, 08:54 PM)
The term they used is investment.
Wrong investment strategy used to invest in FGV.
yes. wrong "investment strategy"..

another one if not mistaken, is the latest subscriptions of MGS for "paying" the IPIC settlement..
Arvinaaaaa
post Aug 15 2017, 10:51 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Aug 15 2017, 08:30 PM)
hmm.gif I think that should be this....
Regular Saving Plan
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/buyse...ntroduction.tpl
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...avings-Plan-976
Yes, a few forummers had got it....

May I suggest you read this then provide us with your opinion about this feature instead.....as a possible mean to jump start the opinion discussions as and when other forummers deemed worthwhile.
Why You Should Consider FSM Managed Portfolios?
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ortfolios--8394
Yeah read it and also the other infomation in the website regarding the managed portfolios. Since in a fresh graduate and baru je mula kerja, i believe the agressive portfolio would be the best option to me. Im aware of all the risks and the 1.25 service charge and the 0.5% annual fee. I also know that this portfolio (and the other 4) are well suited for people like me la, who have no interest to research and manage own funds smile.gif .what i would like are opinions on people who have bought the portfolios as the trial run graph of the portfolios seems good.
skynode
post Aug 15 2017, 11:05 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(drew86 @ Aug 15 2017, 07:10 AM)
Even if the actual NAV is priced at the end of the day, we still won't know the NAV at the point of purchase. Best bet is to guess from the performance of indices before 3pm. Yet again anything can happen i.e. market rebound before closing.
That's why Unit Trust is an inefficient vehicle for traders. More suitable for long term investors who are in it for the long run.
Red_rustyjelly
post Aug 15 2017, 11:05 PM

867 posts

400 page soon. can we have V19?

1554 Pages « < 396 397 398 399 400 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:47 AM