1553 Pages « < 378 379 380 381 382 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Ramjade
post Aug 6 2017, 12:12 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 6 2017, 11:21 AM)
If the ASNB funds are subscribing to these bonds, then they will have no problem finding subscribers.
They invest in equities and not bonds la. Besides they also ran away from felda...
puchongite
post Aug 6 2017, 01:39 PM

33,601 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 6 2017, 12:12 PM)
They invest in equities and not bonds la. Besides they also ran away from felda...
How about your EPF money ?
Ramjade
post Aug 6 2017, 01:47 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 6 2017, 01:39 PM)
How about your EPF money ?
EPF and ASNB are the only still clean stuff. If scared they use your EPF money, then take our and invest in funds yourself. I know some people did that.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 6 2017, 01:48 PM
puchongite
post Aug 6 2017, 01:53 PM

33,601 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 6 2017, 01:47 PM)
EPF and ASNB are the only still clean stuff. If scared they use your EPF money, then take our and invest in funds yourself. I know some people did that.
That's not the point. The point is EPF invests in government securities whether you wanted it or not.
Ramjade
post Aug 6 2017, 02:01 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Aug 6 2017, 01:53 PM)
That's not the point. The point is EPF invests in government securities whether you wanted it or not.
The point is for me, EPF is another parking place until opportunity comes along. Aa long as rafizi and gang does not uncover dirt on EPF, I am cool with it.
ben3003
post Aug 6 2017, 02:32 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 6 2017, 02:01 PM)
The point is for me, EPF is another parking place until opportunity comes along. Aa long as rafizi and gang does not uncover dirt on EPF, I am cool with it.
how can you park money on epf? How to take out? There is zero liquidity, u park money in from ur own pocket then it gonna stay there. unless u talking about using EPF to buy EPF approved funds.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Aug 6 2017, 02:33 PM
Ramjade
post Aug 6 2017, 02:51 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 6 2017, 02:32 PM)
how can you park money on epf? How to take out? There is zero liquidity, u park money in from ur own pocket then it gonna stay there. unless u talking about using EPF to buy EPF approved funds.
Yes. Using epf to buy approved funds. If there's nothing to buy, let the epf earn 6%. If opportunity arises, use the money to buy epf approved funds.
post Aug 6 2017, 09:48 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 6 2017, 02:51 PM)
Yes. Using epf to buy approved funds. If there's nothing to buy, let the epf earn 6%. If opportunity arises, use the money to buy epf approved funds.
There is a very limited selection of funds...and with the shady stuffs happening within the Malaysian government administration, the EPF may soon cease to have a 6% yield as most people would like to think, and there is a possibility that the monies will vanish as well. What if next year it gives you a -6% yield (reason: investment loss) or the MO1 simply take everything into his private offshore accounts before (if) he topples?
Ramjade
post Aug 6 2017, 10:02 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Aug 6 2017, 09:48 PM)
There is a very limited selection of funds...and with the shady stuffs happening within the Malaysian government administration, the EPF may soon cease to have a 6% yield as most people would like to think, and there is a possibility that the monies will vanish as well. What if next year it gives you a -6% yield (reason: investment loss) or the MO1 simply take everything into his private offshore accounts before (if) he topples?
Limited but all star funds are among on the list. Good enough for me.

If really like that, expect major protest and riots. Even kenanga growth fund, banks like cimb and maybank also gone liao. Can that happen? Yes. Other countries are good example of it. Don't even expect have internet. Your main priority that time is got food to last you through trouble times.

As I said, if you don't trust EPF, just withdraw and go invest on your own.
Avangelice
post Aug 6 2017, 10:38 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 6 2017, 10:02 PM)
Limited but all star funds are among on the list. Good enough for me.

If really like that, expect major protest and riots. Even kenanga growth fund, banks like cimb and maybank also gone liao. Can that happen? Yes. Other countries are good example of it. Don't even expect have internet. Your main priority that time is got food to last you through trouble times.

As I said, if you don't trust EPF, just withdraw and go invest on your own.
what's up with everyone expecting the Doom and gloom and preparing for it. when shit hits the fan money will turn to shit. worthless than the paper it's printed on and food shortages all over the country. case to point Venezuela.

listen folks. just do whatever you can with your current situation and optimize your finances to the maximum. control the controllable.
besiegetank
post Aug 6 2017, 10:50 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 6 2017, 10:38 PM)
what's up with everyone expecting the Doom and gloom and preparing for it. when shit hits the fan money will turn to shit. worthless than the paper it's printed on and food shortages all over the country. case to point Venezuela.

listen folks. just do whatever you can with your current situation and optimize your finances to the maximum. control the controllable.
Though I don't think the current market is so pessimistic, it is good to have alternative voice to remind us to be wary of market collapsing. As the saying goes, always think of danger when surrounding is in peace.
repusez
post Aug 7 2017, 09:57 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Aug 6 2017, 09:48 PM)
-6% yield is not gonna happened, our savings under the epf is guaranteed at a minimum 2.5% dividend every year

http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/en/member/fa..._viewMode=print

i think the list of approved EPF fund choice has now increase to more funds that can invest 100% overseas since last year, previously those fund could only invest max 30% overseas.
many of the recommended funds are epf approved eg, kenanga growth fund, cimb asia pacific dynamic , cimb greater china, eastspring global leaders, hwang asia quantum

This post has been edited by repusez: Aug 7 2017, 09:58 AM
T231H
post Aug 7 2017, 10:42 AM

5,143 posts

Asia Ex-Japan Funds At 0.8% Sales Charge
August 7, 2017
Author : FSM Marketing

This promotion is only valid from 7 August 2017 to 18 August 2017

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...les-Charge-8681

Avangelice
post Aug 7 2017, 11:03 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Aug 7 2017, 10:42 AM)
August 7, 2017

thank you. time to lump sum into it.
elea88
post Aug 7 2017, 11:11 AM

4,174 posts

is there a Fund that invest in Futures?

spiderman17
post Aug 7 2017, 11:25 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 7 2017, 11:03 AM)
thank you. time to lump sum into it.
Why lump sum now and not previously?
The 0.8% offer lasted a whole month from early July to early Aug.
Which fund are you looking at?
SUSDavid83
post Aug 7 2017, 11:35 AM

52,874 posts

Cautious: Last week, world stocks reached all time high.
fense
post Aug 7 2017, 11:44 AM

Struggle to be RICH
948 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Aug 7 2017, 10:42 AM)
August 7, 2017

What if China start war with India?
Ramjade
post Aug 7 2017, 11:46 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Aug 7 2017, 11:44 AM)
Then it's shopping time for me drool.gif
T231H
post Aug 7 2017, 11:48 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Aug 7 2017, 11:44 AM)
hmm.gif under "what if?"....
i would be more concern of What if US attack North Korea?
i would also be more concern of if my boss fired me today.
bye.gif

1553 Pages « < 378 379 380 381 382 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:58 PM