41 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

xuzen
post Aug 14 2019, 04:47 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Aug 14 2019, 03:50 PM)
b
LOL. I wonder if he is shorting stocks .
srly, the US congress needs to investigate whether he or his proxy is manipulating / insider trading the market or not. This is happening too frequently, almost with a standard pattern.

xuzen
post Aug 17 2019, 11:24 AM

4,436 posts

Minggu depan gua rebalance nilai.

1) US tambah RM 5K

2) Manureits tambah RM 2K

3) CIMB - ASEAN tambah RM 20K

4) Reduce cash portion of portfolio.

Not holding any direct China exposure.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Sep 4 2019, 03:31 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 4 2019, 03:16 PM)
Maybe US POTUS and Chinese Premier 'pakat' to make money,... hehehe,...

while they kiss and make money...

In the mean time I lost money in Aug19. Another five figure lost. 2% M-o-M lost.

Even defensive is no longer defensive. REITS pun kena hit.

Xuzen

xuzen
post Sep 19 2019, 10:33 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 19 2019, 09:26 AM)
hmm.gif will this helps moves it up again?

US Fed cuts key interest rate a quarter point, citing 'uncertainties'
https://www.bangkokpost.com/world/1753544/u...g-uncertainties
Totally agree and the upmost uncertainty is the current POTUS and his trigger happy tweety fingers. You just never know what he tweet next.
xuzen
post Oct 2 2019, 12:00 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 1 2019, 08:22 PM)
MoM + 0.19  sad.gif  blush.gif
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 1 2019, 09:06 PM)
The end of September really wipe out the gain.

My September return is -0.36 % bye.gif

S&P 500 September return is +1.71 %  dry.gif
Algozen™ ver four register a positive 1.7% M-o-M.

This is helped by Manureits and bond side.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Oct 2 2019, 12:04 PM
xuzen
post Oct 13 2019, 07:17 AM

4,436 posts

My portfolio move this month:

sold down eighty percent of my Manureits

to be switched to US and Bond.

after switching, my port will be seventy percent bond, twenty US and ten percent Manureits.

I am not happy with the development in HK.

This is a temporary tactical retreat.

xuzen
xuzen
post Dec 14 2019, 02:12 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Nemozai @ Dec 14 2019, 02:07 PM)
Hello guys,

I just want to share. I follow @xuzen algozen bulat bulat in Aug 2017.
Didn't touch it for 2 years. This is the result. Much better compare to the managed portfolio in the same time I invested (profit 1.8%).

Algozen in Aug 2017.

KGF @15%
REITS @10%
TA-GTF @30%
Affin Hwang Select Bond @25%
RHB EMB @20%

user posted imageFundsupermart by Jun Ting, on Flickr
I have not updated Algozen™ ver four for almost half a year if not more. I reckon due to the insane nature of the market, i.e., not following fundamentals, because of Trump and his stupid tweets, it is pointless to update algozen™ ver four.

The market reacted due to one single tweet from one person and goes haywire, what is there to update?

I hope he loses the election or get impeached before I decide to come back into the game.

In the mean time, if you must know, I am 70% F.I and 30% Reits.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Dec 21 2019, 11:10 AM

4,436 posts

Hi guys!

Season's greetings.

It is another post for Shiok sendiri purpose!

I started tracking my KWSP - MIS investment using excel in Aug 2016. Hence as of 1st of this Dec 2019, I already have 41 monthly data inputs [ 3 years 5 months period ]. Hence I decided to find my Internal Rate of Return [ IRR ] to check whether did I out-perform KWSP or not.

I am using a HP 10bii+ Financial Calculator to find the IRR. I had to use the Uneven Cashflow function to calculate because I withdrew in irregular time period and irregular amount.

For those who knows; I am using the CFj & Nj function keys.

After keying in the data; the IRR that I got is 11.40% p.a.

Hence my KWSP - MIS outperform benchmark, i.e., KWSP annualised dividend yield.

Xuzen

p/s what prompted me to do this exercise was when I looked back at my old files, I notice that my KWSP - MIS portfolio has doubled in amount and that piqued my curiosity.

This post has been edited by xuzen: Dec 21 2019, 11:12 AM
xuzen
post Dec 23 2019, 02:51 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Dec 21 2019, 07:42 PM)
Since the outlook for 2020 has been all over asia pacific and EM

What about Malaysia? I am thinking of putting my money into malaysia cimb small cap.

Manatau coming into 2020, we will be reaching that 1700 ish klci level and improving trade sentiment between us and china

Or is it too early?
Speaking of small cap, I recalled the fantastic performance of small-cap from early 2016 - end of 2017 [ two year period ]. Those were good times. Will it repeat?

How lucky do ya feel?

Xuzen
xuzen
post Dec 24 2019, 10:51 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 24 2019, 10:36 AM)
Just concluded my wedding last week! Took out all my fsm to fund it now looking to reinvest the ang pao collection.

Everyone still here?
Reinvest? No way Jose!

Keep it ready for making baby cost: delivery charges, diaper cost, milk powder cost, etc...

btw;

Thank you for helping to propagate our human species brows.gif

Xuzen

xuzen
post Feb 1 2020, 02:14 PM

4,436 posts

Jan 2020 M-o-M return for portfolio is 0.80%

12 months rolling Y-o-Y return is 8.61% p.a.

12 months rolling Y-o-Y Std-Dev ( aka risk ) is 15.12% p.a.

Risk to reward ratio = 0.57

Remark: There is room for improvement for my portfolio.

Xuzen

xuzen
post Mar 13 2020, 01:58 PM

4,436 posts

i have not log in for one month plus. But algozen ™ ver four has been on 70% bond, 20% US and 10% REITs since quarter four last year.
xuzen
post Mar 14 2020, 12:14 PM

4,436 posts

Just moved RM 6,000.00 from Bond to China fund today. Deploying some fixed income to riskier assets to buy on dips.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Mar 14 2020, 12:17 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 14 2020, 12:16 PM)
this RM6000 could just be 0.001% of your investable money thou  biggrin.gif
LOL!
xuzen
post Apr 8 2020, 02:59 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Fledgeling @ Apr 8 2020, 02:35 PM)
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/art...t-In,-First-Out

According to the webinar today, China is on the road to recovery and it's a good time to invest. Anyone agree/disagree?
One month ago masuk RM 6K into CIMB Greater China fund, as of today profit is +8%

Today masuk lagi another RM 3.5K.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Apr 8 2020, 02:59 PM
xuzen
post Apr 8 2020, 06:21 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 8 2020, 03:37 PM)
Your timing is impeccable as always.
My advisor aka Algozen™ ver four has been a trusted friend by my side all these while.

For those newbies, Algozen™ is a algorithm I wrote a long time ago using the Modern Portfolio Theory's principle.

Will it always guarantee success? No, during this Covid19 crisis, my Port lost RM 30K. But then this Covid19 is a Black Swan event. So all predictions are off the table.

However, during normal times, which is majority of the case, it works just fine.

Xuzen.
xuzen
post Apr 10 2020, 11:01 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Holocene @ Apr 10 2020, 10:39 AM)
I have both.

Well, AmChina A shares is technically for sophisticated investors. The entry level is substantially higher than CIMB-Principal Greater China Fund which is also true for subsequent investment.

If I'm not mistaken Am China A shares invests in A shares whereas CIMB - Principal Greater China Fund invests in H shares.

Best,
Jiansheng
No wonder AmChina A share fund is not considered by Algozen™ ver four. I excluded wholesale fund from its selection criteria. When I wrote the programming, I had the view that it would is meant for the everyday Joe Rakyat investors. That is why I exclude wholesale fund.
xuzen
post May 15 2020, 08:05 PM

4,436 posts

My transaction for May 2020:

Reduce my Manureits by 20% and move it to corporate bond ( MYR ). China and US exposure remain same.
xuzen
post May 16 2020, 02:29 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ May 16 2020, 11:20 AM)
Hi folks, general question here.

I've read some threads and many comments around this sub forum about how they lost money, got poor returns on their unit trusts, and telling others to completely avoid UTs.

Would it be safe to assume these were people who invested in UTs via agents (who only sold poor funds and/or just follow what their agents say), and not those who carefully studied and DIY their investing like us on FSM?

I would think that having FSM where we can study all the funds + proper self learning would avoid such negative results.
In a same way, there are tonnes of people who complain that going to casino will lose money and most will, going there shooting blindly. They have no game plan, no entry and exit strategy. However, there also exist a small group of elite players that make a living from beating the house. Just like any risky activity, there are bound to be winners and losers. Be it gold trading, forex, stocks and unit trust, albeit UT ranks lower risk amongst them all.

So, the ordinary run of the mill people will contribute to the few elite who spend their time and tuition to learn the game, be good at it and eventually profit from it. This goes to most sport activity too. Take tennis; there are only a handful of elite pro players who made millions, but there are millions of players who contribute the these elite by buying the sports equipment, buying the game tickets etc...

I started UT in 2005 until now is already 15 years. There are months I made up to RM 20K profit and there are also months I lost up to RM 30K. Over the long period, I win more than I lose. That is why I am still "playing" UT. If you want to be good at the game, you will have to learn the game.

Xuzen
xuzen
post May 17 2020, 08:32 AM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Fledgeling @ May 17 2020, 12:36 AM)
Are you referring to Manulife Asia Pacific Reits? May I know why you decided to reduce your Reits?
Take a look at its measuring parameters... nuff'said.

41 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0572sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:40 PM