FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Medufsaid
post May 23 2025, 11:09 AM

3,485 posts

thats good but need to see other charges & stamp duty.
also the selling fees for LSE CSPX are very expensive right?
LSE trading (min fee 0.15%/GBP15) and RSP (0.15%/MYR 1) now available. Need to update apps first
as long as you are sure you don't need to suddenly sell it to free up some cash then it's fine
zebras
post May 23 2025, 11:12 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ May 23 2025, 11:09 AM)
also the selling fees for LSE CSPX are very expensive right?as long as you are sure you don't need to suddenly sell it to free up some cash then it's fine
ya, plan to keep DCA for very long time, like >5 years and not gonna sell it anytime
will use their scheduled sell with lower fee too if wan to sell, not going to put urgent money in
thecurious
post May 23 2025, 11:17 AM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(zebras @ May 23 2025, 11:12 AM)
ya, plan to keep DCA for very long time, like >5 years and not gonna sell it anytime
will use their scheduled sell with lower fee too if wan to sell, not going to put urgent money in
you gonna keep your current RSP or setup a new RSP to replace?
Is the performance between the LSE and US etf significant enough to warrant a new position instead of continuing?
zebras
post May 23 2025, 11:21 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ May 23 2025, 11:17 AM)
you gonna keep your current RSP or setup a new RSP to replace?
Is the performance between the LSE and US etf significant enough to warrant a new position instead of continuing?
i gonna setup a new RSP for VUAA to replace VOO

damien5119
post May 23 2025, 11:36 AM

124 posts

vua or cspx for rsp?
terriblyrawtea
post May 23 2025, 01:43 PM

100 posts

also the selling fees for LSE CSPX are very expensive right?as long as you are sure you don't need to suddenly sell it to free up some cash then it's fine
QUOTE(jutamind @ May 23 2025, 06:30 AM)
LSE trading (min fee 0.15%/GBP15) and RSP (0.15%/MYR 1) now available. Need to update apps first
There's rsp scheduled selling of ETFs at 0.15% (min MYR 1) for LSE

Source here: https://support.fsmone.com.my/hc/en-us/arti...RSP-investments

This post has been edited by terriblyrawtea: May 23 2025, 01:44 PM
batman1172
post May 23 2025, 02:13 PM

1,362 posts

QUOTE(damien5119 @ May 23 2025, 11:36 AM)
vua or cspx for rsp?
CSPX due to its fund size bigger. Personally I time the market so I’d go CSPX. But doing RSP maybe VWRA and chill better idk…
Sitting Duck
post May 23 2025, 04:44 PM

472 posts

Hi Sifu,

Is there QQQ or SMH equivalent in LSE?

zebras
post May 23 2025, 05:16 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ May 23 2025, 04:44 PM)
Hi Sifu,

Is there QQQ or SMH equivalent in LSE?

CNDX can be the equivalent for QQQ
annoymous1234
post May 23 2025, 11:51 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(zebras @ May 23 2025, 11:12 AM)
So if we use RSP, the fee min is RM1, but when sell is GBP15?

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: May 23 2025, 11:52 PM
Medufsaid
post May 24 2025, 12:31 AM

3,485 posts

--deleted--

updated info here

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Jul 7 2025, 04:51 PM
yakming
post May 24 2025, 12:43 AM

62 posts

Stocks with GB (Great Britain) ISIN = 0.5% stamp duty on BUY trades

Stocks with IE (Ireland) Isin = 1% stamp duty on BUY trades

UK ETFs are free from UK Stamp Duty

LSE Stamping duty very expensive. More like targeting etf buy and hold very long.

This post has been edited by yakming: May 24 2025, 12:45 AM
JAIDK23
post May 26 2025, 10:23 AM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

ETF portfolio recovering.. should've top up more when tariff wave peak haha
buffa
post May 26 2025, 03:11 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(JAIDK23 @ May 26 2025, 10:23 AM)
ETF portfolio recovering.. should've top up more when tariff wave peak haha
You have chance later.
I gonna top up a bit.
buffa
post Jun 4 2025, 11:25 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ May 21 2025, 09:56 AM)
If it does come, I will use it to RSP VUSD.
Will do calculation to compare FSMOne RSP to VUSD and RM > SG bank > IBKR >  USD > VUSD. See which one is cheaper.
I just did the RSP on CSPX.
RM500

I also did Exchange from RM to SGD to IBKR to USD on Monday.
RM500 to SGD 151.5152, SGD 151.5152 to USD in IBKR is USD 117.71.
(I did 8k SGD to USD, FX process fees is negligible)
Buy CSPX on IBKR commision is 4 USD.
Anyone know what is the RSP fees for IBKR?

Now FSMOne with 0 process fees, small amount, RSP using FSMOne should better.
Big amount lumpsum, IBKR is better.

This post has been edited by buffa: Jun 4 2025, 11:27 AM
Medufsaid
post Jun 4 2025, 11:34 AM

3,485 posts

--deleted--

updated info here

zebras
post Jun 6 2025, 09:33 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Jun 4 2025, 11:25 AM)
I just did the RSP on CSPX.
RM500

I also did Exchange from RM to SGD to IBKR to USD on Monday.
RM500 to SGD 151.5152, SGD 151.5152 to USD in IBKR is USD 117.71.
(I did 8k SGD to USD, FX process fees is negligible)
Buy CSPX on IBKR commision is 4 USD.
Anyone know what is the RSP fees for IBKR?
Now FSMOne with 0 process fees, small amount, RSP using FSMOne should better.
Big amount lumpsum, IBKR is better.
Not all of your RM500 is invested into ETF on FSMOne. A small portion remains in USD and isn’t invested into the ETF, so it’s not directly comparable with the IBKR 117.71 number
buffa
post Jun 6 2025, 11:07 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(zebras @ Jun 6 2025, 09:33 AM)
Not all of your RM500 is invested into ETF on FSMOne. A small portion remains in USD and isn’t invested into the ETF, so it’s not directly comparable with the IBKR 117.71 number
You are right, I just check USD account.
Myr account deducted RM500, I get back USD0.48 in USD.

The rest invested into CSPX.
Seem like it is even better to choose FSMOne.
Small amount and DCA monthly use FSMOne.

Big amount and lump sum, IBKR is better.
Medufsaid
post Jun 6 2025, 11:52 AM

3,485 posts

--deleted--

updated info here

jutamind
post Jun 6 2025, 08:52 PM

2,429 posts

Bear in mind FSMOne processing fee will definitely come back one day. Based on historical pattern, promo for 0 processing fee last for 1 year after which, you'll be charged processing fee

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Jun 6 2025, 11:52 AM)
assuming only RM500 monthly DCA

• you buy USA etfs with IBKR & only rebalance into CSPX every 24 months -> USD15.42 (15% extra WHT factored in) for 2 years aka USD7.71 annually. at today's rate it's RM65.23 for 2 years
  • DCA via FSM -> RM24 for 2 years
that's savings of RM41.21 for 2 years aka RM20.60 annually

if you never plan to sell CSPX that's fine. but if ever you want to rebalance and buy real stocks, those savings will be reclaimed back

1553 Pages « < 1548 1549 1550 1551 1552 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:38 PM