FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

MUM
post Jul 20 2020, 10:36 AM

14,867 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 20 2020, 10:25 AM)
why u not going to Nomura i-Income Fund?
It much more better performance
my agar agar think most probably the constraint of higher initial and subsequent top up requirements
majorarmstrong
post Jul 20 2020, 10:49 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 20 2020, 10:25 AM)
why u not going to Nomura i-Income Fund?
It much more better performance
yes i do consider it and i am putting 10k into my 1st 3 choices

btw my account in Opustouch ready
ironman16
post Jul 20 2020, 10:54 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 20 2020, 10:49 AM)
yes i do consider it and i am putting 10k into my 1st 3 choices

btw my account in Opustouch ready
👍
Nomura n KAF all is good, just wish i oso got that much $$$$
tadashi987
post Jul 20 2020, 11:26 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 19 2020, 07:36 PM)
terima kasih everyone so finally i know the different with retail bond vs bond fund
so i think i should just focus on bond not retail bond
as i am very old half leg inside the coffin, i just want to preserve my saving
last friday public bank call me say my FD mature ask me want to renew or not and their rate is like super gila till cannot accept. they offer me 2.5% say uncle very good jor, we cannot offer you like last time 4.8% yours already mature we renew can renew only 2.5%, other bank will give you less than 2%.

anyway again another question, you see i try to buy this RM100 Amanah Raya Shariah Fund and it say platform fee is 0.05%.
If  i buy over with ASB i thought no platform fee? I try to understand this FSM as i not sure why ppl use it
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 19 2020, 07:40 PM)
If you can buy at other channel with no additional, it's better that you do so.
Platform fee is unique to FSM.
They introduced it back in 2013.
buy through e-unit trust lo, no platform fee, but e-unit trust user interface a bit lousy for me la, I don't mind pay FSM the 0.2% annual platform fee for the effort they made to give us all these fund information, tools and nice user interface la

hope I don't get some netizen which is opposite view to challenge me again sweat.gif
IdiotGuY88
post Jul 20 2020, 11:51 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 18 2020, 10:13 PM)
I was hoping for this too. But alas, no. So disappointing. New layout not friendly to old people too. Small font.
There's font setting at menu section have u tried it?
SUSMNet
post Jul 20 2020, 01:44 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Jul 20 2020, 11:26 AM)
buy through e-unit trust lo, no platform fee, but e-unit trust user interface a bit lousy for me la, I don't mind pay FSM the 0.2% annual platform fee for the effort they made to give us all these fund information, tools and nice user interface la

hope I don't get some netizen which is opposite view to challenge me again  sweat.gif
u need to read more book on how small fee 0.2% will affect ur income long term
majorarmstrong
post Jul 20 2020, 02:39 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(chichabom @ Jul 19 2020, 08:21 PM)
thanks. decided to go ahead with this wholesale bond fund
apa itu wholesale bond fund?
example of fund name pls
uncle still newbie
tadashi987
post Jul 20 2020, 02:56 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 20 2020, 01:44 PM)
by saying that I am implying that i don't really mind how the 0.2% affect my long term
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 20 2020, 03:00 PM

12,387 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by GrumpyNooby: Jan 7 2021, 12:50 PM
SUSyklooi
post Jul 20 2020, 03:01 PM

8,188 posts

yar loh....

every RM100 000 will have an additional of RM200 charged per year....that is RM 16.70 pm (for a RM100k)
if invested for 40 yrs .... RM 8000 less income (40 yrs period)

so are books also mentioning,...do NOT invest in UT,...those 'hidden" unseen charges like trustee fees, annual mgmt fees, tax paid by FH to govmn prior to dividends can be easily already more than 1.x% already
if you are invested in any of these,...do note "how small fee 0.2% will affect ur income long term"

well, that is why alot of people suggested to go for a grounded property instead of a condo unit too
condo may has RM300 pm maintenance charges .....
hmm.gif does that stop people buying condo or does they seemed to cared compared to the "enjoyment" then has from owning one?

i hope you did not invest in any of those "higher fees" paying active mgmt investment options.....

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jul 20 2020, 03:03 PM
MUM
post Jul 20 2020, 04:12 PM

14,867 posts

just saw this....

we used to hear this frequently.......When the U.S. sneezes, the world catches a cold.

now

When the U.S. sneezes, the world catches a cold.
What happens when it has severe COVID-19?

hmm.gif hmm.gif

http://english.astroawani.com/world-news/w...covid-19-251975
devil.gif innocent.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 20 2020, 04:16 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 20 2020, 04:12 PM)
just saw this....

we used to hear this frequently.......When the U.S. sneezes, the world catches a cold.

now

When the U.S. sneezes, the world catches a cold.
What happens when it has severe COVID-19?

hmm.gif  hmm.gif

http://english.astroawani.com/world-news/w...covid-19-251975
devil.gif  innocent.gif
Just wait and see.
chichabom
post Jul 20 2020, 05:12 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 20 2020, 02:39 PM)
apa itu wholesale bond fund?
example of fund name pls
uncle still newbie
QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 20 2020, 03:00 PM)
Fund offered for qualified investors only.
You need to do "PRE-QUALIFICATION DECLARATION".

Example: https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/fun...na-A-Shares-MYR
i know wholesale fund is only made available to sophisticated investors with a minimum net worth requirement and these fund normally comes with higher initial amount of investment required, e.g. RM10k and above

Just to share i have reached out to fsm before and was told that those who do not meet the minimum requirement as "sophisticated investor" can actually still purchase a wholesale fund so long you know what you are investing in

GrumpyNooby
post Jul 20 2020, 05:14 PM

12,387 posts

-deleted-

SUSMNet
post Jul 20 2020, 07:21 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jul 20 2020, 03:01 PM)
yar loh....

every RM100 000 will have an additional of RM200 charged per year....that is RM 16.70 pm (for a RM100k)
if invested for 40 yrs .... RM 8000 less income (40 yrs period)

so are books also mentioning,...do NOT invest in UT,...those 'hidden" unseen charges like trustee fees, annual mgmt fees, tax paid by FH to govmn prior to dividends can be easily already more than 1.x% already
if you are invested in any of these,...do note "how small fee 0.2% will affect ur income long term"

well, that is why alot of people suggested to go for a grounded property instead of a condo unit too
condo may has RM300 pm maintenance charges .....
hmm.gif does that stop people buying condo or does they seemed to cared compared to the "enjoyment" then has from owning one?

i hope you did not invest in any of those "higher fees" paying active mgmt investment options.....
u need to understand the concept of future value of money
1.today u saved rm200pm is not same value with 2030 rm200
2.rm200 can be compounded with x% yrly and down the round its like 40 yr is not rm8000
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 20 2020, 07:25 PM

12,387 posts

-deleted-

SUSyklooi
post Jul 20 2020, 07:43 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jul 20 2020, 07:21 PM)
u need to understand the concept of future value of money
1.today u saved rm200pm is not same value with 2030 rm200
2.rm200 can be compounded with x% yrly and down the round its like 40 yr is not rm8000
you need to understand the example....
the RM 100 000 for 40 yrs is meant you had taken out whatever "gains" you had yearly and yet only maintain the same value of RM100 000, thus RM200 pa will be charged

if you want to take into the 'compounded effect of this RM200 with x% yrly and down the round its like 40 yr is not rm8000', then do a compounded effect calculation of the cumulative total yearly gain it gives too....

also do calculates as per GrumpyNooby's post "How much the same RM 200 worth in 2030?"

no matter what the value it is.....YES, you are RIGHT for even a "small fee 0.2% will affect ur income long term" thumbsup.gif

thus as per my earlier post....."i hope you did not invest in any of those "higher fees" paying active mgmt investment options....." if you really mind about the fees involved

even ETF has some % of fees involved......this small fees will effect your income in the long run too ....thus what you mentioned is RIGHT, for fees will effect your income in the long run (no matter how small it is) thumbsup.gif

this is just price less ..... thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jul 20 2020, 07:47 PM
Red_rustyjelly
post Jul 20 2020, 08:41 PM

867 posts

Just wondering how much u guys put in ratio UT vs FD(emergency fund)

I dont know if i am doing it right.
My bank will always have 1 year emergency funds. Then the rest in UT(FSM) and stocks.

Say salary 10% into FD, 80% UT, the rest 10% is stocks(for fun.
GrumpyNooby
post Jul 20 2020, 08:41 PM

12,387 posts

-deleted-

Red_rustyjelly
post Jul 20 2020, 08:45 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Jul 20 2020, 08:41 PM)
You're already answered yourself.  dry.gif
Just want to compare different saving habit mah. I might cuy down my emergency fund and leave 6 months and dump into UT. Lol

1554 Pages « < 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:09 AM