FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

misaka
post May 28 2020, 06:02 PM

448 posts

guys eastspring small cap fund ok or not mid plan to hold 3~6 years

This post has been edited by misaka: May 28 2020, 07:18 PM
diners
post May 28 2020, 06:12 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 28 2020, 01:54 PM)
Bro,... with all things equal, if you did the above,... you shld be highly in the green now.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

If I can take time back,... I would have poured everything in around end-March too,... sad.gif
me too! i didn't put everything down but just maintain what i usually do every month otherwise i could've reach double digits already too... but now looking that it's green and within my expected return, i'm happy lah. blush.gif blush.gif
thecurious
post May 28 2020, 06:35 PM

1,521 posts

Is it more preferable to opt for dividend reinvestment or cash payment for the income distribution?
kenny79
post May 28 2020, 06:37 PM

3,192 posts

im loss previous excel file which enable easy to do calcaulate of UT average coast to do DCA ... anyone can share for me smile.gif
MUM
post May 28 2020, 06:53 PM

13,206 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ May 28 2020, 06:37 PM)
im loss previous excel file which enable easy to do calcaulate of UT average coast to do DCA ... anyone can share for me smile.gif
Try page 800...there is a post that contains the admended "polarzbear's file. Are you using that?
brokenbomb
post May 28 2020, 11:01 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ May 28 2020, 06:37 PM)
haha. if small small ikan bilis allocation like me, just DCA the famous UT like TA Global tech, Kenanga Growth Oppurtunities or principal greater china la. haha.

but if shark allocation, ya maybe it is wise to learn first.
daidragon12
post May 29 2020, 06:30 AM

209 posts

Anybody hold precious metal funds right now? Noticed a minor pullback, should i topup?
kenny79
post May 29 2020, 08:00 AM

3,192 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ May 28 2020, 06:53 PM)
Try page 800...there is a post that contains the admended "polarzbear's file. Are you using that?
Thank you. To will look for it
WhitE LighteR
post May 29 2020, 08:47 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,339 posts

QUOTE(daidragon12 @ May 29 2020, 06:30 AM)
Anybody hold precious metal funds right now? Noticed a minor pullback, should i topup?
I am cutting 1/3 of my precious metal fund holding
SUSMNet
post May 29 2020, 09:19 AM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(daidragon12 @ May 29 2020, 06:30 AM)
Yes, I'm waiting for 5% drop then top up again
rocketm
post May 29 2020, 09:31 AM

1,547 posts

When looking mutual fund information in FSM, it will stated the below indicators:

- Annualised Returns
- Cumulative Performance
- Calendar Year Returns
- Historical NAV Movement

If I want to compare same class of mutual fund (ex: money market fund) to determine which one is giving better return, which indicator should I use?

Is it correct that the NAV moment should be useful when we try to sell the fund? Just like shares, if the buying NAV is lower then sell NAV then is profit?
T231H
post May 29 2020, 09:37 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ May 29 2020, 09:31 AM)
When looking mutual fund information in FSM, it will stated the below indicators:

- Annualised Returns
- Cumulative Performance
- Calendar Year Returns
- Historical NAV Movement

If I want to compare same class of mutual fund (ex: money market fund) to determine which one is giving better return, which indicator should I use?

Is it correct that the NAV moment should be useful when we try to sell the fund? Just like shares, if the buying NAV is lower then sell NAV then is profit?
while waiting for responses of the rest of your queries...
on this....(highlighted in BLUE)
i think, only applicable if that UT does not gives out distribution as in their policy
SUSnot slow n timid
post May 29 2020, 10:08 AM

55 posts

i made a deposit to purchase their managed portfolio on 22 May

but until today the money has still not been credited/visible in my account.

does it normally take so long ?
goliath
post May 29 2020, 10:21 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(not slow n timid @ May 29 2020, 10:08 AM)
i made a deposit to purchase their managed portfolio on 22 May

but until today the money has still not been credited/visible in my account.

does it normally take so long ?
It is due to public holidays on Monday and Tuesday.

I guess it should be in by EOD today.
daidragon12
post May 29 2020, 10:58 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 29 2020, 08:47 AM)
I am cutting 1/3 of my precious metal fund holding
Any particular reason? You are putting into other better areas? KLSE seems too expensive now.

P/S Do you think gold and KLSE got similar relationships like US market and gold?

This post has been edited by daidragon12: May 29 2020, 11:13 AM
ericlaiys
post May 29 2020, 11:46 AM

5,462 posts

where is best place to view latest price ? on fund FSM seem delayed 2-3 days.
WhitE LighteR
post May 29 2020, 12:12 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,339 posts

QUOTE(daidragon12 @ May 29 2020, 10:58 AM)
Any particular reason? You are putting into other better areas? KLSE seems too expensive now.

P/S Do you think gold and KLSE got similar relationships like US market and gold?
Momentum has gone cold.

I keeping in cash for now. Waiting for next sign.

No idea about KLSE n gold relation, if any. I am more of a macro view guy. For now small cap n asean seems to be doing well. China n greater China not doing that well due to all the bad news. Gold is taking a breather as well it seems. I took this chance to take some profit.
MUM
post May 29 2020, 01:12 PM

13,206 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 29 2020, 11:46 AM)
where is best place to view latest price ? on fund FSM seem delayed 2-3 days.
try in google...
put "Bloomberg" after the name of the fund you wanted to seach
GrumpyCat
post May 29 2020, 05:44 PM

80 posts

Hello guys, after digging a little into a couple of fund fact sheets. I kinda like this particular fund "PACIFIC GLOBAL DISRUPTIVE INNOVATION FUND - MYR HEDGED" purely based on the sectors that they are investing in.

It's a fairly new fund, any advise on this?
WhitE LighteR
post May 29 2020, 05:56 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,339 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyCat @ May 29 2020, 05:44 PM)
Hello guys, after digging a little into a couple of fund fact sheets. I kinda like this particular fund "PACIFIC GLOBAL DISRUPTIVE INNOVATION FUND - MYR HEDGED" purely based on the sectors that they are investing in.

It's a fairly new fund, any advise on this?
I personally avoided new funds because to me buying a fund is also placing a trust in the judgement of the fund manager. I can't see how is his judgement just by his relatively short performance. I would want to see not just what he purchased but his performance during extraordinary times of change.

1534 Pages « < 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:19 AM