1553 Pages « < 701 702 703 704 705 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jun 11 2018, 08:40 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 11 2018, 07:14 PM)
depending on when one bought and what is his intention and reason for selecting it....

the app 30% gains cycle just keeps repeating and piles up....when is it going to be really "overvalued"?

no right or wrong .....just for discussion sake.... blush.gif
reports of reports saying tech stocks being overvalued. but seems not true. I just afraid it's a time bomb. still tech stock hard to being dented. let's see the latest fb crisis. end up ok also.

generation now too depending on tech....

I wish to buy in too. but I am really doubt on its value lately.
yupng
post Jun 11 2018, 10:31 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jun 10 2018, 12:03 AM)
!!!THIS IS A PRE-RELEASE TESTING VERSION!!! The main objective is to collect feedback/suggestions before a stable version is released.
sample report

Change log (high level) :
- supports FSM Malaysia, FSM Singapore, and FSM Hong Kong (note: sg not tested)
- supports Cross currency transaction, cross currency NAV, and group currency consolidated reporting. Max 10 currency for now. MYR is the base currency.
- support dynamic decimal places calculation (FSM my uses 2 decimal, HK uses 4 decimal)
- leveraged pivotchart for most part to ensure maximum compatibility / easy to use / flexibility
- updated charts

For those that are curious / good with excel / want to help out, please see below the latest excel (pre-release) with incomplete functionalities. Some of them are still being developed (i.e. MAC compatibility within same excel; auto currency table update; codes tweaking/cleaning, etc.) so do expect some bugs in this version. The conversion tool is also updated to cater to this new excel version so that you can either (a) import from FSM Malaysia or (b) import from previous stable excel (v2.2)

Since this is a pre-release test version, only the conversion tool has complete step-by-step instruction/guides... for now.
LYN Portfolio IRR calculator - pre-release - 3.0-alpha.xlsm
polarzbearz Spreadsheet Conversion Tool - FSM-to-Excel, Excelv2.2-to-v3.0.xlsm
One of the biggest manual activity is to update the 'fund snapshot date' due to an oversight in previous version. But good thing is, albeit painful in the beginning, you will retain all of your historical data instead of starting from scratch. The problem in previous v2.2 design is the inconsistencies of date usage.
- In "Portfolio Snapshot", it is capturing the date when snapshot happens
- but in the "Fund Snapshot", it is capturing the date when the fund was last updated in FSM.

This may give some problem in the charting section. Below are the simplified steps:

!!!EXPECT BUGS - THIS IS A PRE-RELEASE TESTING VERSION!!! You have been warned
BRO, why the portfolio summary tab not updated one?
polarzbearz
post Jun 12 2018, 08:13 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(yupng @ Jun 11 2018, 10:31 PM)
BRO, why the portfolio summary tab not updated one?
Can you please describe more on the issue? Since not much details are provided I will take a guess
- if you are referring to the portfolio irr / portfolio roi / portfolio profit value / fund irr / fund roi charts: make sure that you have already updated the Portfolio Snapshot and Fund Snapshot sheet. You may import from your old excel (see the conversion instructions)
- if you are referring to the fund allocation / country region / type chart, please make sure that you update the Fund Allocation chart with the %. Also check Fund Info sheet just to make sure that fund names are picked correctly there without errors

btw, I'm not bro sleep.gif sweat.gif

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jun 12 2018, 10:14 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jun 12 2018, 08:13 AM)
Can you please describe more on the issue? Since not much details are provided I will take a guess
- if you are referring to the portfolio irr / portfolio roi / portfolio profit value / fund irr / fund roi charts: make sure that you have already updated the Portfolio Snapshot and Fund Snapshot sheet. You may import from your old excel (see the conversion instructions)
- if you are referring to the fund allocation / country region / type chart, please make sure that you update the Fund Allocation chart with the %. Also check Fund Info sheet just to make sure that fund names are picked correctly there without errors

btw, I'm not bro  sleep.gif  sweat.gif
NANIIIIIII

pic or gtfooo

<3
Jitty
post Jun 12 2018, 11:05 AM

1,046 posts

any good fund to recommend lately?

Currently my top performing fund is Manulife dragon, United Japan, and affin Hwang Opportunity fund.

Top loser is IDS, KGF & ponzi 2 (bought around november last year)

This post has been edited by Jitty: Jun 12 2018, 11:06 AM
mephyll
post Jun 12 2018, 11:11 AM

428 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Jun 12 2018, 11:05 AM)
any good fund to recommend lately?

Currently my top performing fund is Manulife dragon, United Japan, and affin Hwang Opportunity fund.

Top loser is IDS, KGF & ponzi 2  (bought around november last year)
wow wow wow IDS bought at Nov 2017? that was at peak right? Dont want cut loss?
Jitty
post Jun 12 2018, 12:26 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(mephyll @ Jun 12 2018, 11:11 AM)
wow wow wow IDS bought at Nov 2017? that was at peak right? Dont want cut loss?
now negative 28%.

not sure want to cut loss or not.

if is stock or cryptocurrency, i already cut loss at this percentage.

but for unit trust, i not sure to do that or not.

as per my understanding, UT is a basket of stocks managed by a fund manager.

and if let say malaysia market BOOM right back up, IDS can recover. ( But no so soon la haha )
Streetrat
post Jun 12 2018, 12:40 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Jun 12 2018, 12:26 PM)
now negative 28%.

not sure want to cut loss or not.

if is stock or cryptocurrency, i already cut loss at this percentage.

but for unit trust, i not sure to do that or not.

as per my understanding, UT is a basket of stocks managed by a fund manager.

and if let say malaysia market BOOM right back up, IDS can recover. ( But no so soon la haha )
Do you still DCA or ignore it?
Jitty
post Jun 12 2018, 12:51 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(Streetrat @ Jun 12 2018, 12:40 PM)
Do you still DCA or ignore it?
i just ignore it.

Kinda give up DCA of IDS. Will sell all when it reach my Breakeven point.

i DCA on other funds.

Dragon, ponzi 2, KGF and TA global tech.

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jun 12 2018, 02:25 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

My potential Q3 rebalanced port. sifus advice please.

1. RHB bond fund. 15%
2. East spring EMB. 10%
3. Ponzi 2. 20%
4. East spring Dinasti. 20%
5. AMB Dividend trust. 11%
6. Ta Global Tech. 10%
7. United global quality. 10%
8. United Japan. 4%

picked using my gut feeling, previous shallow experience, and fsm star rating....
MUM
post Jun 12 2018, 02:58 PM

14,855 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 12 2018, 02:25 PM)
My potential Q3 rebalanced port. sifus advice please.

1. RHB bond fund. 15%
2. East spring EMB. 10%
3. Ponzi 2. 20%
4. East spring Dinasti. 20%
6. Ta Global Tech. 10%
7. United global quality. 10%
8. United Japan. 4%

picked using my gut feeling, previous shallow experience, and fsm star rating....
thumbup.gif
i would just tweak alittle to suit my appetite....
1. RHB bond fund. 15%
2. East spring EMB. 10%
3. Ponzi 2. 20%
4. East spring Dinasti. 20% 10%
6. Ta Global Tech. 10%
7. United global quality. 10% + 10%
8. United Japan. 4%
yupng
post Jun 12 2018, 03:06 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jun 12 2018, 08:13 AM)

btw, I'm not bro  sleep.gif  sweat.gif
This chart not updated on my excel sheet, still keep old date even though I already changed all the fund information.
Monthly Avg. Portfolio History, Monthly Avg. Portfolio History, Fund Weightage, Monthly Avg. Fund IRR History, Monthly Avg. Fund ROI History,

Fund allocation, fund info, portfolio snapshot, fund snapshot all got information.

Not BRO, then must call liang lui..... laugh.gif
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jun 12 2018, 03:07 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 12 2018, 02:58 PM)
thumbup.gif
i would just tweak alittle to suit my appetite....
1. RHB bond fund. 15%
2. East spring EMB. 10%
3. Ponzi 2. 20%
4. East spring Dinasti. 20% 10%
6. Ta Global Tech. 10%
7. United global quality. 10% + 10%
8. United Japan. 4%
then global 30% already.... but star rating only 3 stars compare to CN HK 4 stars
MUM
post Jun 12 2018, 03:09 PM

14,855 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 12 2018, 03:07 PM)
then global 30% already.... but star rating only 3 stars compare to CN HK 4 stars
Ta Global Tech. & United global quality.
1 is more sector focused and the other is alot more diversified.... confused.gif
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jun 12 2018, 03:19 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 12 2018, 03:09 PM)
Ta Global Tech. & United global quality.
1 is more sector focused and the other is alot more diversified.... :confused:
yea correct but why no love for CN?

I scare leh tech like bloated so much. like time bomb
MUM
post Jun 12 2018, 04:14 PM

14,855 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 12 2018, 03:19 PM)
yea correct but why no love for CN?

I scare leh tech like bloated so much. like time bomb
CN are being covered by Dinasti and Ponzi 2.0
bloated tech if corrected will affect 10% of yr port allocation, if nothing else happens....
if tech corrects others also corrects, so is, if CN corrects others also corrects too.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
polarzbearz
post Jun 12 2018, 04:39 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(yupng @ Jun 12 2018, 03:06 PM)
This chart not updated on my excel sheet, still keep old date even though I already changed all the  fund information.
Monthly Avg. Portfolio History, Monthly Avg. Portfolio History, Fund Weightage, Monthly Avg. Fund IRR History, Monthly Avg. Fund ROI History,

Fund allocation, fund info, portfolio snapshot, fund snapshot all got information.

Not BRO, then must call liang lui..... laugh.gif
Assuming your portfolio snapshot, fund snapshot already updated correctly and pasted correctly as per instructions in the Conversion Spreadsheet, did you press "Refresh All" under Data connection?

Or easier, try clicking the 'UPDATE+SNAPSHOT' button
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jun 12 2018, 06:36 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 12 2018, 04:14 PM)
CN are being covered by Dinasti and Ponzi 2.0
bloated tech if corrected will affect 10% of yr port allocation, if nothing else happens....
if tech corrects others also corrects, so is, if CN corrects others also corrects too.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
dude....
your last statement.... say liao macam no say. lol.
but good la if tech cont to tank!!
yupng
post Jun 12 2018, 08:35 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jun 12 2018, 04:39 PM)
Assuming your portfolio snapshot, fund snapshot already updated correctly and pasted correctly as per instructions in the Conversion Spreadsheet, did you press "Refresh All" under Data connection?

Or easier, try clicking the 'UPDATE+SNAPSHOT' button
Maybe my old version excel not support this canggih excel.
Anyway I did all the above but no changes also
l4nc3k
post Jun 12 2018, 09:34 PM

Nerd
968 posts

QUOTE(yupng @ Jun 12 2018, 08:35 PM)
Maybe my old version excel not support this canggih excel.
Anyway I did all the above but no changes also
Remember to enable macro when you first launch excel.
Any version from 2010 onward should be OK.

1553 Pages « < 701 702 703 704 705 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:25 AM