11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

tadashi987
post Jul 29 2021, 09:18 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(ganesh1696 @ Jul 29 2021, 07:16 AM)
Can we start trading hk and us stocks from Friday onwards?
Do I need to open foreign stock trading account with fsmone?
dunno, I am not insider blush.gif
just hearsay it will be launched by this month
tadashi987
post Jul 29 2021, 11:06 AM

2,106 posts

btw thou i cant be confirmed but most likely you wont need to open another 'foreign stock trading account'
you would just need have FSM CDS account opened, as 99% your foreign stock holdings with FSM is in nominee structures.

and of course you would need to have HKD or USD in your respective HKD or USD cash account on FSM for trading, as per their banner suggesting now.

can't expect them to have a live conversion function, buying foreign stock using SGD straight like FSM SG.

tadashi987
post Jul 29 2021, 05:09 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 29 2021, 05:07 PM)
wonder if we need to have CDS with FSM for this?
if needed, then i better start apply now biggrin.gif
i think mostly you need to
tadashi987
post Jul 30 2021, 01:43 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jul 29 2021, 11:05 AM)
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 29 2021, 11:17 AM)
wow. even if the sales fee is at 1.5%, with such a low expense ratio compared to UT in malaysia which hardly could generate alpha anyway, this would be a huge addition to local investor portfolio

thumbup.gif
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 29 2021, 05:07 PM)
wonder if we need to have CDS with FSM for this?
if needed, then i better start apply now biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Kadaj @ Jul 29 2021, 05:47 PM)
Don't get too excited yet.
Wait till they announce the fees.  laugh.gif
QUOTE(ironman16 @ Jul 29 2021, 06:40 PM)
Ya, I know.
Still waiting input.
May b at least a few k in one shot 😁
guys it's up icon_idea.gif

https://www.fsmone.com.my/etfs/get-started/stock-fees

tadashi987
post Jul 30 2021, 08:53 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(ganesh1696 @ Jul 30 2021, 06:17 AM)
Hi friends,
As we can start trading us and hk stocks, can I use same cds account opened for trading malaysia stocks last MARCH 2021?
tq
yes, note that u would need to submit additional forms e.g.
Foreign Exchange Policies (FEP) Declaration Form
W-8Ben Form (for US stocks)

when u click to trade

tadashi987
post Jul 30 2021, 10:33 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Jul 30 2021, 09:54 AM)
Damn the fee much expensive than midf for us stock
but user interface is much better
see future if other market disruptor will come in and will they revise the fee by then rolleyes.gif
tadashi987
post Jul 30 2021, 10:54 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Jul 30 2021, 10:41 AM)
i will pass
my current brokerage are 0% trading fee
plus there's others brokerage like moomoo, midf, tiger

tho ppl that trade >11k USD per trade will most likely have peace of mind using this.
me small potato, per trade <11k USD
QUOTE(izzudrecoba @ Jul 30 2021, 10:49 AM)
Agree. On top of that, one needed to invest the whole lot at FSM instead of buying the fraction of the share (e.g. Etoro).  icon_question.gif
obviously they're targetting those who dont want the huff puff go through these routes
i also stick with IBKR

no choice, FSM fee is considered too steep when u have the better options

hearsay tiger etc are coming in soon, let see

This post has been edited by tadashi987: Jul 30 2021, 10:54 AM
tadashi987
post Jul 30 2021, 02:31 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(hedfi @ Jul 30 2021, 02:14 PM)
lol...since when did I say MYR is strong. It depreciated more than 3% the past months and that's quite a bit
he was indicating that no point to speculate if MYR is weak 'now' so it is good time to enter

who know MYR will go even weaker later, who know it will bounce back
nobody has the crystal ball, you believe the former just enter
tadashi987
post Jul 30 2021, 07:01 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jul 30 2021, 06:58 PM)
Is it only can use Personal account (not beneficiary) to trade ETF. US stocks ?
yep
tadashi987
post Jul 31 2021, 07:43 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jul 31 2021, 06:21 PM)
Many etfs are available. But US$8.80 fee is very crazy.

For comparison you can buy at 1$ fee with moo moo or even 0 or 0.35$ with IB.

The fees as is, is barely cheaper than charged by local brokers with retail banks.

Not to mention with a full service brokerage you can buy Nasdaq or nyse stocks at the same place and cost….hopefully they can get more competitive.
disappointing a bit as the pricing for the foreign stock trading is not really as good as how they position themselves "market disruptor" for UT
tadashi987
post Aug 1 2021, 07:32 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(joylay83 @ Aug 1 2021, 03:51 AM)
sorry want to ask a stupid question... anybody kena ask to verify and produce document that u r a sophisticated investor? can we main beli jer?   unsure.gif  laugh.gif
u mean when buying wholesale UT? nope no need verify and produce document, just agree to the declaration and proceed, so far never heard of any ones getting asked to prove

This post has been edited by tadashi987: Aug 1 2021, 07:32 AM
tadashi987
post Aug 1 2021, 10:59 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 1 2021, 09:54 AM)
crazy.. if purchase RM1K worth of stock, fees eats up 30+% of it...  shakehead.gif
not that much i think? USD 8.80 = RM 37.14
RM 37.14 / RM1000 is around 3%++
tadashi987
post Aug 1 2021, 01:17 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(frankliew @ Aug 1 2021, 01:10 PM)
This one if u buy RM15k per trade is worth it
not friendly for small potato investor who practising DCA like me, I am doing 5k DCA into ETF each time tongue.gif
tadashi987
post Aug 1 2021, 01:34 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Aug 1 2021, 01:31 PM)
RM35/5000 also not insignificant...to me...haha. I honestly tell you I buy QQQM 1 unit at a time for DCA.

I also buy VNQ 1 at a time for DCA, among others.

And then you have Forex rates at approximately 0.5% one way. For buy and hold maybe ok la.
u use TD?
tadashi987
post Aug 3 2021, 11:54 AM

2,106 posts

MEX II bonds at risk of downgrade to D, says MARC
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mex-...ade-d-says-marc

gg RHB bond fund?
tadashi987
post Aug 5 2021, 12:39 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Aug 4 2021, 11:35 PM)
Just realised FSM is now selling foreign ETFs which means I can start to buy my Vietnam ETFs, any tried FSM ETFs?
good move from FSM but seems not favourable by the markets because high free compared to IBKR/Moomoo/Tiger etc.
tadashi987
post Aug 6 2021, 12:44 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Aug 6 2021, 12:31 AM)
Not familiar with the rest but how much higher?
Just wondering whether it’s worth the hassle doing the registration setting up accounts and all.
IBKR’s rate at $0.0035/shares with minimum of $0.35 per trade
FSM is at $8.80 minimum

$ = USD
tadashi987
post Aug 15 2021, 09:35 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Aug 15 2021, 09:30 PM)
i just quick checked this,...maybe there are more similar ETFs out there....i just checked 3
seems like there are ROI differences between them,...
I think that's called tracking error%, thou they are tracking index, however it is almost impossible to track accurately 100%.
tadashi987
post Aug 16 2021, 12:12 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Aug 15 2021, 09:41 PM)
thus will it have 2% ROI variance to one's portfolio during that duration?
yep IINW tongue.gif
tadashi987
post Aug 16 2021, 11:19 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 16 2021, 11:13 AM)
tracking error is differences between the fund and its benchmark, not with other similar funds. in this case that benchmark would be s&p 500 itself.
yeah what i meant is each ETF tracking the index causing some 'error' or deviation to the index, so the ROI deviated a bit to each other at the same time

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0749sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:29 PM