1553 Pages « < 597 598 599 600 601 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

MUM
post Feb 14 2018, 02:21 PM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Feb 14 2018, 12:48 PM)
Q1
I don't know. I thought that's normal? Shouldn't IRR drop when ROI drop? Correct me if i'm wrong.

Q2
I thought it is correct that way coz I already invested > 1yr, so definitely ROI > IRR. Correct me if i'm wrong.

Q3
Trimmed AH Select Bond from 20% to 10%, over-allocated Ponzi2 from 10% to 30% then trimmed to 25%. Will continue trim down monthly either by switch-sell or buy other funds  if found extra $ sitting around.
and i added AH Japan Growth 5%
I am curious...bcos the irr dropped too drastic compared to the roi......normally i see is irr moves alot slower than roi
xuzen
post Feb 14 2018, 02:30 PM

4,436 posts

Market rebounded liao... darn it. Cepatnya the trough is reached.

Those who wants to buy at the lowest, sorry, lowest just by-passed you.

This post has been edited by xuzen: Feb 14 2018, 02:31 PM
funnyface
post Feb 14 2018, 02:34 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 14 2018, 02:30 PM)
Market rebounded liao... darn it. Cepatnya the trough is reached.

Those who wants to buy at the lowest, sorry, lowest just by-passed you.
Japan market still not lowest yet... brows.gif
lee82gx
post Feb 14 2018, 06:47 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

I wonder if RSP in FSM still as usual tomorrow. I think its inconsequential this few days with regards to the dip.
tcgien
post Feb 14 2018, 08:59 PM

39 posts

I want to top up. But no more bullets...
Bullet used during the 0% sales charge....
Kaka23
post Feb 15 2018, 06:06 AM

8,259 posts

US market up more than 1%.. guess time to move in my FI to EQ now
MUM
post Feb 15 2018, 10:44 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(tcgien @ Feb 14 2018, 08:59 PM)
I want to top up. But no more bullets...
Bullet used during the 0% sales charge....
maybe it is a good thing..... innocent.gif
anyway there is and will be another time to do it
but as for now, keep some money in the pockets and go enjoy Chinese New Year festivities with friends and family members

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Feb 15 2018, 06:06 AM)
what? you really wanted to do that? brows.gif
what happened to the past week fear of US treasury yield rises that caused the borrowing cost to goes up that caused the mkts correction? devil.gif

"U.S. consumer prices rose more than expected in January as Americans paid more for gasoline, rental accommodation and healthcare, further raising inflation concerns and the prospect of the Federal Reserve hiking interest rates more than initially expected. That drove U.S. Treasury yields on most maturities higher on Wednesday, with those on benchmark 10-year notes hitting a four-year high. "...read that in the web just now...

playing devil's advocates devil.gif innocent.gif

This post has been edited by MUM: Feb 15 2018, 10:45 AM
kenny79
post Feb 15 2018, 11:49 AM

3,200 posts

Just able to top up a bit since cny using to much money already plus last time the 0% sale charges top up
ehwee
post Feb 15 2018, 12:06 PM

Value Our Living Spaces!
790 posts

APAC and US markets has make a U turn from the 10% downfall now, let's see what happens after CNY.

Investor might take more actions after all dust clearing out. Hopefully it will be a good one.

Happy Chinese New Year everyone

This post has been edited by ehwee: Feb 15 2018, 01:26 PM
killeralta
post Feb 15 2018, 12:07 PM

244 posts

This year did not receive fsm red packet :'(

Lat year almost top up 20k also not qualified...
woonsc
post Feb 15 2018, 12:18 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(killeralta @ Feb 15 2018, 12:07 PM)
This year did not receive fsm red packet  :'(

my sis small fish < 2k also dapat, check yr address..
!@#$%^
post Feb 15 2018, 12:25 PM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Feb 15 2018, 12:18 PM)
probably lost in transit
killeralta
post Feb 15 2018, 12:25 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Feb 15 2018, 12:18 PM)
Every year also get, this year until today also nothing...
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 15 2018, 12:39 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(killeralta @ Feb 15 2018, 12:25 PM)
They sent to mailing address
hello93
post Feb 15 2018, 01:14 PM

Anyone can give my recommendation here? Let say I has 10k now for investing, it is wise put in 1k in prs (to earn another 1k) and another 9k in kenanga growth fund. Should I diversified more even I got small fund? Or any better fund for passive investor like me? Thanks
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 15 2018, 01:20 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(hello93 @ Feb 15 2018, 01:14 PM)
Anyone can give my recommendation here? Let say I has 10k now for investing, it is wise put in 1k in prs (to earn another 1k) and another 9k in kenanga growth fund. Should I diversified more even I got small fund? Or any better fund for passive investor like me? Thanks
PRS is for tax reduction purposes usually

UT better be safer to diversify more funds I think.
woonsc
post Feb 15 2018, 01:39 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(killeralta @ Feb 15 2018, 12:25 PM)
Pos Malaysia use already..
Maybe can go their office to get today..
i1899
post Feb 15 2018, 01:41 PM

225 posts

Last year, i received the red packet from FSM AFTER CNY.
i1899
post Feb 15 2018, 02:03 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Feb 15 2018, 06:06 AM)
Sure boh?
Hang Seng had been up +5% since this Monday, DOW ind had been up 4.4% since this Monday. Today is the 4th rise day.
Index almost recovered 50% of the loss last week.

I switched in my FI to EQ on 06 Feb and 09 Feb, both of them are earning now.

Normally, people buy during bad days and sell during good days. But, you are doing the reversed way, good luck. to you.

besiegetank
post Feb 15 2018, 03:13 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(i1899 @ Feb 15 2018, 02:03 PM)
Sure boh?
Hang Seng had been up +5%  since this Monday, DOW ind had been up 4.4% since this Monday. Today is the 4th rise day.
Index almost recovered 50% of the loss last week.

I switched in my FI to EQ on 06 Feb and 09 Feb, both of them are earning now.

Normally, people buy during bad days and sell during good days. But, you are doing the reversed way, good luck. to you.
I think the lesson here is don't time the market. It is almost impossible to guess when it will drop or up. Just sit tight and do DCA while enjoying CNY cool2.gif

1553 Pages « < 597 598 599 600 601 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:46 AM