1553 Pages « < 596 597 598 599 600 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

xuzen
post Feb 13 2018, 04:21 PM

4,436 posts

Not long ago, someone wrote to complain / kaw-peh-kaw-bu about TA tech fund holding up to almost 30% cash.

Now, I wonder that same person will still curse or compliment TA tech's fund manager decision or not?
post Feb 13 2018, 04:41 PM

755 posts

Just realised that basically every little gain from the last 1 year or so is wiped out. Instead of doing other things, I decided to follow FSM buy call into CIMB ASEAN MYR for diversification. And if I'm unhappy with it later I can switch partially to Ponzi 2 or GCE.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 13 2018, 04:44 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 13 2018, 04:21 PM)
Not long ago, someone wrote to complain / kaw-peh-kaw-bu about TA tech fund holding up to almost 30% cash.

Now, I wonder that same person will still curse or compliment TA tech's fund manager decision or not?
but after that he mentioned the fund is smart enough to see this coming

yea.. this blow quite massive, TA did lost some but not that much compared to its peers.

not to mention Ponzi 2 dropped close to 8% (in my port showing -7++). GEM and Dinasti also dropped.

What bad thing to me is that. ME NOW NO MONEY TO TOP UP.

DAMN ITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
la_Feng
post Feb 13 2018, 05:14 PM

170 posts

hi sifu, I am new and learning, so i was reading here and there and have this question that I need your help.

excerpt
Obviously, a fund's NAV does not tell the whole mutual fund performance story, but its total return does. It captures a fund's changes in NAV, its income distribution and capital gains distribution, which, as a whole, are the true test of fund's return on investment.

for example from morning star i was looking at ponzi2

how do i find out about the
1. income distribution
2. capital gain distribution

mingwei1992
post Feb 13 2018, 05:55 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Feb 13 2018, 11:17 AM)
may I know which fund is GC?  hmm.gif

Is it this ?  https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...-Fund-MYCIMB011
Yes sorry for my short form will change them next time to a clearer one
T231H
post Feb 13 2018, 07:40 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(la_Feng @ Feb 13 2018, 05:14 PM)
hi sifu, I am new and learning, so i was reading here and there and have this question that I need your help.

excerpt
for example from morning star i was looking at ponzi2

how do i find out about the
1. income distribution
2. capital gain distribution
see attached for guide to do the 2 steps, to see its historical income distribution details

added info
Lipper's Head of Research Shares Fund Selection Tips
Returns, fund manager’s abilities in managing volatility and preserving capital, as well as fund expense are the four important considerations when it comes to fund selection.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...l?articleNo=627

Qualitative Assessment: The Art of Investment
In this article, we will be providing some of the qualitative factors that investors should consider when evaluating unit trusts.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4733

How Do FSM Select Recommended Unit Trusts?
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-Aug-2012--2590

5p3ak
post Feb 13 2018, 08:47 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(mingwei1992 @ Feb 13 2018, 05:55 PM)
Yes sorry for my short form will change them next time to a clearer one
hey there's no need to apologise biggrin.gif

thanks for the clarification
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 13 2018, 11:39 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Cutoff time 11am on 15th Feb
i1899
post Feb 14 2018, 12:11 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Feb 13 2018, 04:21 PM)

Ta tech fund didn't drop much (-5%) because it didn't increase at all (as other global fund) before this recent stock routs.
In 3m, 6m basic, it lose to other global equity / even global balance fund. If u bought TGT 3 months ago, u still losing money and ur time. Other global fund are in positive range.

Compare to the other one Global Tech fund in FSM, United Global Tech, which has almost 100% into stocks, didn't show TGT is more resilient too.

if you need lower volatility or higher reward/risk, better put 40% of your fund buying CMF/ or ASNB.

It is just my opinion.

imnotabot
post Feb 14 2018, 01:14 AM

531 posts

I haven't checked my holdings for some time since January. My ROI and IRR was around 7.XX% back then. Quite shocked to find out that it's only 2.XX% now lol.
Thankfully I only invest money I'm willing to lose, so I'm not too emotional about it. Just a bit shocked. blink.gif
spiderman17
post Feb 14 2018, 01:54 AM

309 posts

this time it is quite a dip on my port bye.gif
MUM
post Feb 14 2018, 09:04 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Feb 14 2018, 01:54 AM)
this time it is quite a dip on my port  bye.gif
hmm.gif just curious....
why is your IRR number falls almost in tandem amount with your ROI number?
the IRR numerical value has become even less than the ROI value confused.gif
Any sudden or large amendment to the port?

This post has been edited by MUM: Feb 14 2018, 09:28 AM

Attached image(s)
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 14 2018, 10:53 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Finally received mine. MBE losy it for a while. Stamp show received at 18 Jan

Jitty
post Feb 14 2018, 11:05 AM

1,046 posts

Hi all sifus, i believe everyone here kena hit kao kao by this month mini crash, and it would be a perfect time to top up.

I have some spare cash in hand and wish to top up into UT.

previously few months stop DCA into UT and move to Stocks and Cryptocurrency.

Both stocks and cryptocurrency crash badly too and it is way too stress to play stocks and cryptocurrency.

so, now i plan to invest and further DCA into my UT portfolio.

Here are my ports.

What should i DCA into?

should i add the new FSM recomended ASEAN funds?

Thanks all sifus for the advice to newbie here.

rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
jfleong
post Feb 14 2018, 11:14 AM

338 posts

Banking stocks seems to be not recovering as well as other stocks, so Dinasti performs better than other similar funds right now

This post has been edited by jfleong: Feb 14 2018, 11:16 AM
MUM
post Feb 14 2018, 11:19 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Feb 14 2018, 11:05 AM)
so, now i plan to invest and further DCA into my UT portfolio.

Here are my ports.

What should i DCA into?

should i add the new FSM recomended ASEAN funds?

Thanks all sifus for the advice to newbie here.

rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
hmm.gif the only 1 fund which is to me is lacking in % is CIMB GTF......thus I would says top up more on this...
especially now that the PE valuation of these countries are in a more "discounted" than previous month.

I would say...not more Asean fund for you.....for you are already too heavy in Asia Pac region....

but if you really wanted to Sai lang into it...then ok also
ehwee
post Feb 14 2018, 12:29 PM

Value Our Living Spaces!
790 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 13 2018, 11:39 PM)

Cutoff time 11am on 15th Feb
anybody know when will FSM open after CNY for fund transactions?
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 14 2018, 12:31 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ehwee @ Feb 14 2018, 12:29 PM)
anybody know when will FSM open after CNY for fund transactions?
19 Feb
spiderman17
post Feb 14 2018, 12:48 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 14 2018, 09:04 AM)
hmm.gif just curious....
why is your IRR number falls almost in tandem amount with your ROI number?
the IRR numerical value has become even less than the ROI value  confused.gif
Any sudden or large amendment to the port?
Q1
I don't know. I thought that's normal? Shouldn't IRR drop when ROI drop? Correct me if i'm wrong.

Q2
I thought it is correct that way coz I already invested > 1yr, so definitely ROI > IRR. Correct me if i'm wrong.

Q3
Trimmed AH Select Bond from 20% to 10%, over-allocated Ponzi2 from 10% to 30% then trimmed to 25%. Will continue trim down monthly either by switch-sell or buy other funds if found extra $ sitting around.
and i added AH Japan Growth 5%

This post has been edited by spiderman17: Feb 14 2018, 12:52 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 14 2018, 12:49 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Anyone experience FSM app, the chart center only shows 1 graph even though you've added a few in

1553 Pages « < 596 597 598 599 600 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:50 PM