AMD Ryzen, AM4 / AM5 Platform

AMDAthlon
post Oct 20 2019, 04:45 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Oct 20 2019, 03:56 PM)
I tried still same sad.gif
Have tried reset CMOS? try set ram to 2133Mhz and not 2666Mhz. Strange problem you got there cuz no bsod but auto restart. Does it happened frequently or only when certain apps/game are open?
AMDAthlon
post Oct 20 2019, 07:49 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Oct 20 2019, 05:53 PM)
https://community.amd.com/thread/241034

Inconsistent restart on window or loading game..
Some other user have similar issue like mine.
Same processor and mobo. can it be msi mobo software issue? 🤔
It could be anything. If you dont want to re-install everything again, try boot into safe mode and see if the problem occurs again. If not, one of the drivers or software could be causing it.
AMDAthlon
post Nov 14 2019, 06:46 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Nov 13 2019, 02:21 PM)
For Ryzen 3600 running with stock cooler, what is the normal temperature during gaming?

I am getting around 70 degree average and sometime max 80 degree. Is that normal or do I need to change the cooler
Around the same as mine maybe slightly lower(mine ard 75). Just addition, check your case ventilation,dust..etc If you really want it cooler, you can set the fan speed to performance/full mode in bios. It can be noisy but since you are wearing headphone,should be ok for you. But tbh, max 80 is still acceptable as long as it is not throttling which may affect its performance.

QUOTE(Ronin_Amin @ Nov 14 2019, 04:22 PM)
Hi guys. Finally got my 3700x. Anything I should change/do/monitor and look out for?
Just make sure you have latest bios and chipset driver and you are good to go.

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Nov 14 2019, 06:47 PM
AMDAthlon
post Jan 4 2020, 11:10 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Jan 4 2020, 12:00 AM)
OK, so I've tried out 1usmus power plan and as instructed I use the 1usmus universal plan since I'm running windows 10 v1909.

I've OCed to 4.4GHz @ 1.325v vcore and 1.1v SOC (stock is 1.2v).

idle is bout the same, 45 - 55c bounces. vcore will be at 1.332v, slightly higher than what is set in the bios (1.325v)

load temp is slightly better as it didn't go over 80c, but during load it's interesting, the vcore (shown in CPU-Z) actually dips to 1.284v. this dip likely caused one cinebench application error crash out of numerous tests. the VID went quite low too, 1.0375v. I don't really have a full idea of the correlation between VID and vcore and wonder if low VID would cause instability as well.

any sifus can suggest how to stabilise the vcore? it's not setting to the value i wanted to be in the BIOS, and actually dips about 40mV on vcore when under load.

Vcore drops/increase under load can be optimized using LLC setting in your bios. Check it.
AMDAthlon
post Jan 6 2020, 09:41 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Jan 4 2020, 12:13 PM)
like setting LLC to high?
Try playaround with LLC settings and see whether it improved or not. Some motherboards uses from Level 1 to 5, some high/low...so it depends.
AMDAthlon
post Jan 23 2020, 03:45 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Jan 23 2020, 03:37 PM)
I just made the switch to Ryzen from Intel yesterday. What a big surprise. The CPU is great. But my mainboard is so annoying to use. I bought a R7 3700X + X570 Aorus Master for for RM2650 .

All my builds since Intel Sandy Bridge platform days had Asus mobo. This Gigabyte mobo really drive nuts. Terrible Bios interface. A simple option such as to disable the onboard Wifi also dont hv in the BIOS. *Sigh*. But the Crosshair viii Hero cost ~2100 bucks. Damn overpriced.
Make sure to update the bios to latest version ya. Not sure about gigabyte experience tho maybe others can comment on it
AMDAthlon
post Feb 1 2020, 11:32 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 31 2020, 11:59 AM)
haha deng i am so late in the game already

how is ryzen come 2020 laugh.gif icon_idea.gif

does it finally succeeded since athlon X4 success in 2005
What tok you? Ryzen succeeded since 1st gen edy. Now oredy 3000 series baru ask ka laugh.gif. This year gonna be even more interesting with Zen 3(ryzen 4000)
AMDAthlon
post May 9 2020, 01:00 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Not worth getting b550 board anyway since it will be replaced by Zen 5 mobo.
The reason AMD gave due to bios size is kinda of bollocks cuz even x570 have 16mb bios chip
AMDAthlon
post May 9 2020, 01:40 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ May 9 2020, 01:16 PM)
Wasn't that X570 only supports 3rd gen CPUs?  hmm.gif

Also I think it will probably end up like what Zen 2 CPU support on A320 - AMD won't support it officially, but the motherboard makers will do it anyway icon_idea.gif
I guess so but if the reason is due to bios chip thing, mobo manufacturer can always say the bios is only for xx gen like they already did now (bristol ridge cpu not supported..etc).
Fingers crossed on that one, but based on HWUnboxed, AMD wouldnt give AGESA for Zen 3 unlike with Zen2 where selective BIOS update is available for older chipset. sweat.gif
AMDAthlon
post Aug 4 2020, 10:07 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Anyone know which shop has Ryzen 3300x in stock? Or at least when will stock be available? It seems most shop are out of stock sweat.gif
AMDAthlon
post Nov 23 2020, 10:16 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Nov 23 2020, 10:10 PM)
Guys..

Im using HWINFO 64 and seems the temp read by the app is different for both section .. CPU

And Ryzen Master shows different value.. which value does the actual CPU Temp??

Most accurate would be Ryzen Master. HWINFO also accurate CPU(tctl/tdie/average) as all are about the same.
Another one is from motherboard sensor, so that is not too accurate as the sensor placement depends on the motherboard

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0313sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:03 PM