Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Electric drum, newbie trying to get into drumming

views

TSStormflyer
post Feb 7 2017, 10:24 PM, updated 8y ago

Getting Started
60 posts

So I'm a newbie trying to learn how to drum but I can't get an acoustic drum set (living in condo)..
Is there anyone here that can advise me on a few things?

1) Which would be a better option to get an electric drum set or an electric drum pad instead?
2) Any recommendations on an electric drum set/pad below RM 3500?

I did do some research here and there but I would like to hear from you guys as well.

Thanks biggrin.gif
Subber
post Feb 8 2017, 12:45 PM

Getting Started
76 posts

How long have you been drumming? Are you taking any lessons?
Enemy
post Feb 8 2017, 03:27 PM

Getting Started
73 posts

QUOTE(Stormflyer @ Feb 7 2017, 10:24 PM)
So I'm a newbie trying to learn how to drum but I can't get an acoustic drum set (living in condo)..

1) Which would be a better option to get an electric drum set or an electric drum pad instead?

I did do some research here and there but I would like to hear from you guys as well.

Thanks biggrin.gif
If by "electric drum pad" you mean those percussion pads.. then I would suggest to get full electronic drum kit. Since you're just learning drums it's better to have full kit so that you can improve your coordinations when practising.

I personally like Roland. I don't own a full V-Kit, but I've been using Roland pads, triggers, etc, etc.
https://www.roland.com/us/categories/drums_...n/v-drums_kits/

TSStormflyer
post Feb 8 2017, 04:03 PM

Getting Started
60 posts

QUOTE(Subber @ Feb 8 2017, 12:45 PM)
How long have you been drumming? Are you taking any lessons?
Nope, no lessons. Just youtube self taught kind of stuff. Been almost a month i guess?
Always had a passion for drum but never thought of doing it. So now I think to myself, why not?

QUOTE(Enemy @ Feb 8 2017, 03:27 PM)