Dr Ko's Clinic For Acnes, Need reviews or recommendation
Feb 6 2017, 08:50 PM, updated 9y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
55 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Hello there, I have been having acne problems since a while now, I started having acne when I was 15 but now it seemed like my acnes are flarig up like crazy,I am thinking of going to DrKo for this but I have read so many mixed reviews about that clinic. FYI I am going to Ipoh branch, I know it is quite pricey but if it's worth my money than I don't really mind. Would you guys recommend DrKo or do you guys have any other recommendation around Ipoh/Klang Valley area? Thanks
Feb 7 2017, 06:11 PM
98 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
I was thinking to do hair removal treatment with Them too. Dunno whats the review.
Feb 7 2017, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(Princess_Alicia @ Feb 7 2017, 06:11 PM) Hair removal might be okay though, but maybe Dr Ko is quite pricey though based on what I read from blogs, maybe you can survey the prices for several clinics first? Because from what I've read, you can get the same treatment and medications at another clinic with half the price that Dr Ko's clinics charge. |
Feb 7 2017, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(MD Juliet @ Feb 7 2017, 05:49 PM) Hi, you can visit MyDoc.asia's website here to check on reliable reviews for Dr Ko's Clinic in Ipoh. The reviews here are genuinely from patients who have been to the clinic. Woah, thank you for giving me the website, didn't know about this. Much appreciated Also, FYI, Dr Ko himself is usually stationed in the Klang HQ Specialist Centre, which is also the only branch that does major surgeries. The Ipoh branch does several medical aesthetics and skin care treatment too. |
Feb 7 2017, 06:44 PM
98 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
QUOTE(sscloudstrifey @ Feb 7 2017, 06:32 PM) Hair removal might be okay though, but maybe Dr Ko is quite pricey though based on what I read from blogs, maybe you can survey the prices for several clinics first? Because from what I've read, you can get the same treatment and medications at another clinic with half the price that Dr Ko's clinics charge. Yeah sure. Thanks dear. =) |
Feb 8 2017, 01:43 PM
2,799 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: On the beach |
From what I understand, Dr Ko usually prescribe isotretinoin for acne issues. Which can also be prescribe by pretty much any other dermatologist.
Feb 8 2017, 05:35 PM
3,991 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(sscloudstrifey @ Feb 6 2017, 08:50 PM) Hello there, I have been having acne problems since a while now, I started having acne when I was 15 but now it seemed like my acnes are flarig up like crazy,I am thinking of going to DrKo for this but I have read so many mixed reviews about that clinic. FYI I am going to Ipoh branch, I know it is quite pricey but if it's worth my money than I don't really mind. Would you guys recommend DrKo or do you guys have any other recommendation around Ipoh/Klang Valley area? Thanks Depending on how severe it is, quite often those doctors will give you accutane or roccutane to consume. It has side effects, so take them at your own risks.Alternatively, you could try to learn the nature of your acne. Understand why it's breaking out. Is it due to your hormones? Is it due to your oily skin or other possible causes? Once you understand your skin well, it's easier to remedy it. Or else you'll be hopping from 1 product or doctor to another. |
Apr 20 2017, 11:49 PM
655 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
whatever you do, find another doctor. Dr KO centres are not good.
I know someone who was so distraught about her acne and spent so much money at the clinics. short term relief, and major debt. Her husband had to sell their house to pay the bills racked up by the skin treatments. I have seen other aesthetic medicine docs. Have got good results with glycolic peels and lasers. Suggest you do some research and call up places, read reviews and such. If you're in ipoh, I don't have any recommendatiosn right now, but ifyou're in the Klang Valley area, would be happy to point you a the one I go to in Kelana Jaya. |
Jun 12 2017, 12:40 AM
3,599 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: MYBoleh.NET |
QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Apr 20 2017, 11:49 PM) whatever you do, find another doctor. Dr KO centres are not good. Please recommend me.. i am looking for Co2 laser treatment hahaI know someone who was so distraught about her acne and spent so much money at the clinics. short term relief, and major debt. Her husband had to sell their house to pay the bills racked up by the skin treatments. I have seen other aesthetic medicine docs. Have got good results with glycolic peels and lasers. Suggest you do some research and call up places, read reviews and such. If you're in ipoh, I don't have any recommendatiosn right now, but ifyou're in the Klang Valley area, would be happy to point you a the one I go to in Kelana Jaya. |
Jun 12 2017, 04:14 PM
Jun 12 2017, 04:53 PM
Jun 12 2017, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jun 12 2017, 04:53 PM) You went there for treatment? Is it laser treatment? Can share your experiences? Why she is good? Haha I went for a Glycolic peel. Have been going for 5 months now. Great results.My mum has done CO2 with her. Doctor is kind, and very nice. Professional. Not pushy at all, listens to your concerns and advises you accordingly. |
Jun 12 2017, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Jun 12 2017, 05:43 PM) I went for a Glycolic peel. Have been going for 5 months now. Great results. How's the queue in the clinic? My mum has done CO2 with her. Doctor is kind, and very nice. Professional. Not pushy at all, listens to your concerns and advises you accordingly. How long is a duration of CO2 treatment? Doctor herself performed the CO2 treatment procedures or the nurses? Lastly, the most important question, $$.. how much? |
Jun 18 2017, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jun 12 2017, 06:01 PM) How's the queue in the clinic? Doctor performs all proceduresHow long is a duration of CO2 treatment? Doctor herself performed the CO2 treatment procedures or the nurses? Lastly, the most important question, $$.. how much? Full price list I'm not sure. You can google the phone number and call to ask. They're quite open about giving he price over the phone. Queue is okay because all are appointments based. You cannot just show up lah I guess. Try la sis. Give them a call and ask. |
Jun 18 2017, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Jun 18 2017, 11:52 PM) Doctor performs all procedures Thank you Full price list I'm not sure. You can google the phone number and call to ask. They're quite open about giving he price over the phone. Queue is okay because all are appointments based. You cannot just show up lah I guess. Try la sis. Give them a call and ask. |
Jul 31 2017, 03:51 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2017 |
hi...i just went there for my facial and hair treatment..i do have acne and oily face. the doctor will explain to u about your condition and make a suggestion about their products that u should use. but they will not force u to buy it. they depend on your budget. u can go there just for consultancy. but it will cost u rm80. but if u buy some of their products, the cost for consultancy will be waived. after i got my medicine and using the skin care products, my face shows a lot of improvement. (now this is my second month)no more oily skin and no more pimples eventhough i ate all kind of foods including seafoods. i am so happy with the results. if you dont mind about money, then i am gladly to promote u with dr ko ipoh.
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
5 queries
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:34 AM |