127 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V4, Fun little furballs

Syrian
post Mar 22 2007, 05:36 PM

2,761 posts

if u have syrian, dun use the mushroom-like container ler. I keep my syrian in a huge toyogo box - RM 30 over type. Then i use that mushroom like water container lor. Middle of the nite, my housemate suddenly came to me and said "here's ur little hammie" rclxub.gif . My syrian escaped to her room without me knowing it. And I found that the mushroom like container was at the edge of the toyogo. It actually managed to push the whole bottle to the corner and cabut via climbing onto the leaf of the bottle and escape .. geez .. I neva expect it to be so energetic and strong whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Syrian: Mar 22 2007, 05:37 PM
coldfusionpower
post Mar 22 2007, 05:45 PM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

syrian are the strong one and all hamsters are escape artist. when they know they can escape in any way, they will try harder next time. Egi escape twice this week. dunno how . really weird la . the box are all seal up .
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Mar 22 2007, 05:46 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

The mushroom bottle was designed for dwarfs and mice... but it is not very practical also lah since wood shavings can go in and baby hamsters can drown in it. Habitrail still produceses coz got people buy the mini set, so it comes with it loh...also coz msuhroom is cute looking so more buyers sure wanna try hahahah...

QUOTE(Syrian @ Mar 22 2007, 05:36 PM)
if u have syrian, dun use the mushroom-like container ler.  I keep my syrian in a huge toyogo box - RM 30 over type.  Then i use that mushroom like water container lor.  Middle of the nite, my housemate suddenly came to me and said "here's ur little hammie" rclxub.gif .  My syrian escaped to her room without me knowing it.  And I found that the mushroom like container was at the edge of the toyogo.  It actually managed to push the whole bottle to the corner and cabut via climbing onto the leaf of the bottle and escape .. geez .. I neva expect it to be so energetic and strong  whistling.gif
Ah, it is not suitable for syrians normally. The drawback of this bottle is it makes an excellent ladder and chew toy.
BlueHeng
post Mar 22 2007, 05:47 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Mar 22 2007, 05:36 PM)
if u have syrian, dun use the mushroom-like container ler.  I keep my syrian in a huge toyogo box - RM 30 over type.  Then i use that mushroom like water container lor.  Middle of the nite, my housemate suddenly came to me and said "here's ur little hammie" rclxub.gif .  My syrian escaped to her room without me knowing it.  And I found that the mushroom like container was at the edge of the toyogo.  It actually managed to push the whole bottle to the corner and cabut via climbing onto the leaf of the bottle and escape .. geez .. I neva expect it to be so energetic and strong  whistling.gif
Smart too.. lol.. managed to figure out that it can climb on something and run. Improvising.. cool..
Confession
post Mar 22 2007, 09:48 PM

727 posts

anyone from kuala terengganu knows which pet shop have winter whites hamster?
joanalooidog
post Mar 23 2007, 08:58 AM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Mar 22 2007, 09:48 PM)
anyone from kuala terengganu knows which pet shop have winter whites hamster?
er....sorry, cant help....but kl alot.
arraille
post Mar 23 2007, 09:24 AM

...muahahahaha... juz wait till u meet my Mastahhh...
1,187 posts

ya loh... kl have a lot of them... i mean A LOT... yesterday i went to Pets Family and they are selling WW (if not mistaken la... coz in a hurry going back to office... brows.gif )... they sell them RM4 per hamster... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif but i think most probably all of them are siblings or close related... most likely inbreed there mah, so can sell cheaper la i guess...
anizarina
post Mar 23 2007, 09:54 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Mar 22 2007, 05:45 PM)
syrian are the strong one and all hamsters are escape artist. when they know they can escape in any way, they will try harder next time. Egi escape twice this week. dunno how . really weird la . the box are all seal up .
rclxms.gif haha..u r rite..if they had tried once and they hampir2 to escape..u can see next time thay will use the same trick again and again and again.. my robos oso like that..they know that when i wnat to clean their cage one will be standby at the right side of the cage..and the other one will be on the other side..so..when i pull out the upper side off the cage..both of them will hurrily jump out of the cage and as usual..babak kejer -mengejar happen..haiyaa..so difficult if they hide under my bed!have to use broom to make them came out of the bed..even if i manage to catch them..they still can slip out from my hand..robos..so small and hyperactive... shakehead.gif but they r so cute-cute maaa
arraille
post Mar 23 2007, 10:02 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(anizarina @ Mar 23 2007, 09:54 AM)
rclxms.gif  haha..u r rite..if they had tried once and they hampir2 to escape..u can see next time thay will use the same trick again and again and again.. my robos oso like that..they know that when i wnat to clean their cage one will be standby at the right side of the cage..and the other one will be on the other side..so..when i pull out the upper side off the cage..both of them will hurrily jump out of the cage and as usual..babak kejer -mengejar happen..haiyaa..so difficult if they hide under my bed!have to use broom to make them came out of the bed..even if i manage to catch them..they still can slip out from my hand..robos..so small and hyperactive... shakehead.gif but they r so cute-cute maaa
what i normally do when it comes to cleaning session is i put them to other smaller tank 1st, put some food (to distract them) and they will remain there (politely of coz)... when their cleaned home is ready i put them back loh... no trouble at all... whistling.gif
anizarina
post Mar 23 2007, 10:56 AM

184 posts

sweat.gif haha..ya loh..after that i oso do like that...but even when to catch then and i oredy grab it..they still manage to jump out ! so licik la! vmad.gif .. then..as usual..kejar mengejar action begin........until i feel so malas to catch them..just let them be under the bed..then after finished cleaning the cage..then start to catch them..usually..if they love to hide on that place..if they were missing..i know..they will hide at that place oso...even they had xplore all the corner..but then..they will hide at they fav hideout..

i always put them in the pile..so they cannot xcape when i am doing the cleaning...padan muka! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by anizarina: Mar 23 2007, 10:57 AM
joanalooidog
post Mar 23 2007, 11:01 AM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(arraille @ Mar 23 2007, 09:24 AM)
ya loh... kl have a lot of them... i mean A LOT... yesterday i went to Pets Family and they are selling WW (if not mistaken la... coz in a hurry going back to office... brows.gif )... they sell them RM4 per hamster...  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  but i think most probably all of them are siblings or close related... most likely inbreed there mah, so can sell cheaper la i guess...
wei, true not, RM4 per WW??!!! dun blif.......by the way where is Pets Family. Or someone tell me the pet shop name of the following location, coz i always 4get.

Ikano Petshop
1U pet shop
Mid valley pet shop
Tmn Megah pet shop

thanks. notworthy.gif
arraille
post Mar 23 2007, 11:15 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Mar 23 2007, 11:01 AM)
wei, true not, RM4 per WW??!!! dun blif.......by the way where is Pets Family. Or someone tell me the pet shop name of the following location, coz i always 4get.

Ikano Petshop
1U pet shop
Mid valley pet shop
Tmn Megah pet shop

thanks. notworthy.gif
that's why i put in bracket 'if not mistaken' there... most probably ww but not really sure coz i was in a hurry to go back to my office, juz stop by looking for water feeder for my syrians... i passed by the tank and saw those hamsters and the price label la... and definitely not syrian... that's for sure...

1. Pets Family is at Taman Megah another one at Bukit Tinggi Klang ( got one more petshop nearby called Pet's Buddy Station)

2. Pets Safari is at Ikano

3. 1U and Mid Valley petshops is Pets Wonderland ( got 2 more at Subang & GEM Ampang)

4. Petsmore ( this shop have many outlets, Petaling Street, Kepong got 2 i guess, Queenspark Cheras & 1 more i forgot where)

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by arraille: Mar 23 2007, 11:16 AM
Zyntherius
post Mar 23 2007, 12:33 PM

296 posts

midvalley Pets Wonderland under renovation .....but subang one closed already right?
coldfusionpower
post Mar 23 2007, 01:08 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(anizarina @ Mar 23 2007, 11:56 AM)
sweat.gif haha..ya loh..after that i oso do like that...but even when to catch then and i oredy grab it..they still manage to jump out ! so licik la!  vmad.gif .. then..as usual..kejar mengejar action begin........until i feel so malas to catch them..just let them be under the bed..then after finished cleaning the cage..then start to catch themi always put them in the pile..so they cannot xcape when i am doing the cleaning...padan muka! icon_rolleyes.gif
mine all behave when cleaning except for Egi. run there and here. lucky she is syrian. run slow. tongue.gif .

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Mar 23 2007, 12:01 PM)
owh ya . i noticed that on also .. just beside the monkey cage right ? above the feeder mice ? rm4 . those ww must be sick or sumthing ..
arraille
post Mar 23 2007, 02:33 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Mar 23 2007, 01:08 PM)
mine all behave when cleaning except for Egi. run there and here. lucky she is syrian. run slow. tongue.gif .
owh ya . i noticed that on also .. just beside the monkey cage right ? above the feeder mice ? rm4 . those ww must be sick or sumthing ..
yup, that's the one... i've a strong feeling they are all inbred la... hmm.gif
dj.eRicZzz
post Mar 23 2007, 03:05 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(anizarina @ Mar 23 2007, 10:56 AM)
sweat.gif haha..ya loh..after that i oso do like that...but even when to catch then and i oredy grab it..they still manage to jump out ! so licik la!  vmad.gif .. then..as usual..kejar mengejar action begin........until i feel so malas to catch them..just let them be under the bed..then after finished cleaning the cage..then start to catch them..usually..if they love to hide on that place..if they were missing..i know..they will hide at that place oso...even they had xplore all the corner..but then..they will hide at they fav hideout..

i always put them in the pile..so they cannot xcape when i am doing the cleaning...padan muka! icon_rolleyes.gif
my old syrian also like that...at night i sleep, (sometimes i forget to close the cage) he run out...i duno how the hell he climb up my bed...but he entered my shirt and i tot wat happen and i wake in a shock condition...if not he'll hide behind my cupboard, or my bookshelf and the last place is at 1 corner of my room where i put my toyogo box..he pee there a few times already sweat.gif..

got 1 time my hamster escape and my room door is not closed..that time is in the morning and i have no time to find it..then later i came back from sch..my mother scolded me..and ask me to go to the guest room and take my syrian ham. laugh.gif ..i wonder how he get down the stairs...
kurikuraX
post Mar 23 2007, 03:06 PM

this section is optional
907 posts

WOw.rm4 for WW? how the condition of that fella? must be bad..
coldfusionpower
post Mar 23 2007, 03:09 PM

3,158 posts

maybe .. if not why sell so cheap ..
kurikuraX
post Mar 23 2007, 03:16 PM

this section is optional
907 posts

or it might be cross bread biggrin.gif ..
arraille
post Mar 23 2007, 03:41 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Mar 23 2007, 03:16 PM)
or it might be cross bread biggrin.gif ..
firstly maybe crossbred la.. later got 'left-over' offspring, inbreed... got another 'left-over', inbreed somemore... that's why so cheap... the offsprings are their own product...

127 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:02 AM