Large-scale book exchange

TSkanmanir16
post Feb 5 2017, 07:36 PM, updated 9y ago

πŸ“•πŸ“—πŸ“˜πŸ“™πŸ““πŸ“”πŸ“•πŸ“—πŸ“˜πŸ“™πŸ““πŸ“”
Hello people! Calling up all book-loversπŸ“š
I am looking for people to participate in a large-scale book exchange. You can be anywhere in the world! All you have to do is buy your favorite book (just 1) and send it to a stranger (I'll send their details through private message).
You will receive around 36 books back (for your personal collection) to keep - they'll be favorite books from strangers around the world, which is pretty exciting.
If you are interested in taking part, please comment below and I will send you all the details!
Happy reading! 😊
#BookLovers #FreeBooks #BookAddict
Baconateer
post Feb 5 2017, 07:52 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,086 posts

Pretty sure is a scam..
MysticShadow
post Feb 9 2017, 11:45 AM

250 posts

Hmm... this was something done on facebook which my bookworm friend participated but the exchange was solely between him and other people. The others don't send books between themselves unless they personally asked the other person to exchange.

Example, I start a book exchange from a pool of 10 people. I post a status on facebook and tag my 10 people and friend B decides he'd like to exchange with C, D and E and replies to the post.

0.0131sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:18 AM