> SmartTag use, First time using SmartTag

TSshebbycs
post Feb 5 2017, 04:00 PM, updated 8y ago

285 posts

Hi I first time using SmartTag

I have 2 question

1. Which position i need to put my smarttag? (Please show some picture plz)

2. Let say if the toll only got without and with touch and go and no smarttag and then i go first to touch and go and exit can i go to smarttag lane vice versa

Here is my smarttag hope anyone can guide me smile.gif Thanks

user posted imageuser posted image
punkLOL
post Feb 5 2017, 04:04 PM

59 posts

like this when approaching smart tag lane

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

touch n go lane like below blink.gif

This post has been edited by punkLOL: Feb 5 2017, 04:06 PM
mekboyz
post Feb 5 2017, 04:05 PM

438 posts

^ close tered
CyrusWong
post Feb 5 2017, 04:05 PM

1,626 posts

1. front or back also can, it's not a chip reader like sim card. just like condo/aprtment access card, no care front or back 1 just touch it to the sensor. (i tot you saying the card position lol. if you asking device facing location when using, just as punkLOL mentioned above)

2. can. if the tol sensor can't detect ur card or whatever, can take out the card and use it like TnG on smarttag exit, there's a tng reader.

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Feb 5 2017, 04:07 PM
V12Kompressor
post Feb 5 2017, 04:06 PM

No carrots here
2,119 posts

the Touch n Go card always faces you when you make your payment.

you can enter from any TnG lane and exit from any Smart Tag lane and vice versa.
azbro
post Feb 5 2017, 04:06 PM

4,319 posts

QUOTE(punkLOL @ Feb 5 2017, 04:04 PM)

Wah, dangerouslah...some more speeding into that lane
TSshebbycs
post Feb 5 2017, 04:07 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(punkLOL @ Feb 5 2017, 04:04 PM)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

touch n go lane like below blink.gif

u mean we must use our hand for that ? no need to put near the mirror ? sorry a bit confusing la smile.gif
winter01942
post Feb 5 2017, 04:07 PM

Rating 5/5
855 posts

QUOTE(CyrusWong @ Feb 5 2017, 04:05 PM)
1. front or back also can, it's not a chip reader like sim card. just like condo/aprtment access card, no care front or back 1 just touch it to the sensor.
TS is asking how to orient the smart tag, not how to put in the card btw
SUSVelocity
post Feb 5 2017, 04:08 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Feb 5 2017, 04:00 PM)

I have 2 question

2. Let say if the toll only got without and with touch and go and no smarttag and then i go first to touch and go and exit can i go to smarttag lane vice versa

big head on top and black area facing the toll gate pointing slightly up
CyrusWong
post Feb 5 2017, 04:09 PM

1,626 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Feb 5 2017, 04:07 PM)
u mean we must use our hand for that ? no need to put near the mirror ? sorry a bit confusing la smile.gif
yes, close range sensor, so must touch it there.

QUOTE(winter01942 @ Feb 5 2017, 04:07 PM)
TS is asking how to orient the smart tag, not how to put in the card btw
soli soli, oledi edited my post when you posting this notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Feb 5 2017, 04:10 PM
winter01942
post Feb 5 2017, 04:09 PM

Rating 5/5
855 posts

as long as the correct side is facing the windscreen (i usually hold it right up against the windscreen)

usually we don't mount because its expensive if stolen, and the batteries melt (9v batteries are not cheap)

and the old smart tag batteries are hard as hell to replace with the flimsy battery cover
Neo8663
post Feb 5 2017, 04:10 PM

1,243 posts

make sure got money
i dont want wait at behind
kurique
post Feb 5 2017, 04:11 PM

144 posts

Should follow pic no 2. Let the protruded part face to the top as the smart tag censor location is at top not at side.

This post has been edited by kurique: Feb 5 2017, 04:13 PM
CyrusWong
post Feb 5 2017, 04:11 PM

1,626 posts

QUOTE(winter01942 @ Feb 5 2017, 04:09 PM)
as long as the correct side is facing the windscreen (i usually hold it right up against the windscreen)

usually we don't mount because its expensive if stolen, and the batteries melt (9v batteries are not cheap)

and the old smart tag batteries are hard as hell to replace with the flimsy battery cover
i tot he asking the 2nd picture again rclxub.gif

yes can hold on hand or put on screen oso can, what's really the difference anyway. the device facing location and place still the same.
xplodingplastix
post Feb 5 2017, 04:12 PM

224 posts

why dont just use only the card put on windscreen. the device just a gimmick only. if its so smart why cant it tag itself.
punkLOL
post Feb 5 2017, 04:13 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Feb 5 2017, 04:06 PM)
Wah, dangerouslah...some more speeding into that lane
langga je laugh.gif

yeah, the black color part facing the windscreen.
or u can attached the smart tag to the bracket like belowww

This post has been edited by punkLOL: Feb 5 2017, 04:14 PM
winter01942
post Feb 5 2017, 04:14 PM

Rating 5/5
855 posts

QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ Feb 5 2017, 04:12 PM)
why dont just use only the card put on windscreen. the device just a gimmick only. if its so smart why cant it tag itself.
the smarttag is the one that is smart, if you dont put the device, then its not smart, how to tag itself

confused.gif
CyrusWong
post Feb 5 2017, 04:16 PM

1,626 posts

QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ Feb 5 2017, 04:12 PM)
rclxub.gif
hafiez
post Feb 5 2017, 04:21 PM

2,974 posts

If u dont want to stick the STag at the windscreen, just hold ur STag same degree with ur windscreen.

When going into highway, u can use TnG card and exit using STag. When touching TnG card upon going in, no need to take out the TnG card from the STag, just tag them close and make sure the card are at the TnG reader at the toll booth.
rcracer
post Feb 5 2017, 04:59 PM

?????
3,743 posts

This one quality improved or not ?

Many many complaints easily spoilt
farique
post Feb 5 2017, 07:11 PM

2,147 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Feb 5 2017, 04:59 PM)
This one quality improved or not ?

Many many complaints easily spoilt
this is the model that most people complaints about.. the display will just fades away. My mom's barely shows just single digit. Like if the balance is 25.00, it just shows 5. shakehead.gif

im using the previous one, works wonderful.
kumhoo
post Feb 5 2017, 07:43 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Feb 5 2017, 04:00 PM)

I have 2 question

This one always have problem with the reader. I have both, previous and current model. Previous mod use for 5 year and the reader stl working well but the new model use 1 1/2 year faulty already. Now can't see anything. Sigh....

0.0161sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:05 PM