29 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

ethangool
post Mar 22 2017, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Mar 22 2017, 09:05 AM)
In general when you look at color choices for cars, you will observe the following - Chinese prefer to buy black/darker colors or silver color (somehow they think that these colors are easier to maintain, easier to resell) whereas Malays and Indians are more adventurous - brighter/striking colors.
Can confirm.. am Chinese, did buy Sugar Brown coz I think it's easier to maintain and easier to sell later. Also I'm not that adventurous..

That said, saw a few Red Bezzas on the road and wow they do look gorgeous. Nothing like taxi red.. more like Ferrari red.

This post has been edited by ethangool: Mar 22 2017, 03:02 PM
CapyBara96
post Mar 22 2017, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(elev11n @ Mar 22 2017, 10:31 AM)
me myself are currently using Saga FLX SE '13 with the CVT gearbox - for me, it was a really bad choice.  The ATF oil (gear oil) itself is so expensive, will cost u RM240 (RM60/liter, saga needs 4 liter!)

but for myvi & bezza ATF oil only around RM80

will get bezza advance & join this group later, hehe
Yeah that's why I mentioned if he's okay with proton ahahaha for me the cvt maintenance is too expensive, not to mention with the minor problems (sensor keep barking, HU, timbul tenggelam radio, absorber kriuk kriuk noise, power window*yes there are still saga vvt users in fb went to sc for power window issue* and the most I noticed is check engine keep coming out for no reason)...but our bezza do have minor issues too(very soft rattling sound from dashboard, road noise)..btw bezza interior much way better than saga vvt interior..just a personal opinion😃 Saga based on paper is a very good car with that range of price but the maintenance and after-sales service makes you think twice...
nanamizuki
post Mar 22 2017, 08:14 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

Hello guys...may I ask how is the speakers in Bezza performs? Wondering if the sound quality is still the same with Myvi..no bass at all haha. Any guys please enlighten me? Thanks smile.gif
TSy4ng
post Mar 22 2017, 09:32 PM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

-delete-

This post has been edited by y4ng: Nov 4 2017, 06:53 PM
elev11n
post Mar 23 2017, 09:02 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(CapyBara96 @ Mar 22 2017, 05:01 PM)
Yeah that's why I mentioned if he's okay with proton ahahaha for me the cvt maintenance is too expensive, not to mention with the minor problems (sensor keep barking, HU, timbul tenggelam radio, absorber kriuk kriuk noise, power window*yes there are still saga vvt users in fb went to sc for power window issue* and the most I noticed is check engine keep coming out for no reason)...but our bezza do have minor issues too(very soft rattling sound from dashboard, road noise)..btw bezza interior much way better than saga vvt interior..just a personal opinion😃 Saga based on paper is a very good car with that range of price but the maintenance and after-sales service makes you think twice...
yeah man, totally agreed with u! rclxms.gif

My 2013 Saga FLX SE which just turn into 4 yrs of age already having most of problems that u are mentioned above :

1. the kriuk2 noise from the absorber & driver's door
2. power window - when go to sc, they just put some lubricant notworthy.gif
3. the auto gearbox warning indicator (for CVT) keep pop-up - already reset it at sc for 2 times + make some fuse replacement for RM200 but still happening, WTF!
4. proton after-sales sucks big time! (even with 1 week appointment)

ethangool
post Mar 23 2017, 09:19 AM

That confirms my existing fears. Hence why I'm never gonna touch Proton.
Necromancer
post Mar 23 2017, 09:32 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Mar 22 2017, 09:32 PM)
ICE very expensive to play. Standard ok la, slightly better than myvi. Soft a bit for bluetooth conversation. When raining, sound proofing sucks so audio oso sucks.
I beg to differ. I was a first gen Myvi user and the Bezza is a tremendous upgrade from that. I'm not sure if there any differences between the Bezza variants, I'm gonna think that technically all variants should be able to grant audio control to a certain extent. Not saying that the sound system is amazing, in terms of clarity it's average but the bass is pretty powerful if you push it up a few notches (then combo with your phone's music EQ), you should be able to have quite an enjoyable music session.

I agree with the fact that the sound proofing sucks, it sucks way more than Myvi so yes, when it rains you really need to blast your music to hear it. rolleyes.gif cool2.gif
SUSnemesisz
post Mar 23 2017, 10:12 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(ethangool @ Mar 23 2017, 09:19 AM)
That confirms my existing fears. Hence why I'm never gonna touch Proton.
Yup, Proton bad history I think is the main reason people avoiding it. I mean Proton Persona got a good looks and Saga for me is ugly but for it price, I can't complain much. The interior is not bad. I also contemplating between bezza and persona at first. But what make me afraid is the quality and services. After researching and asking lots of friend, they will always suggest perodua, even the one who driving proton car. Although they improve the engine a bit, and the build quality is getting better, the problem is how proton handle problematic car if something happen. From past history, we know how perodua being responsible if something bad happen to your car. Send it to SC and they will take care of it. Instead of hiding it, they will try to solve it because they wanna preserve their good image. Thats a good attitude. Proton on the other hand will try to hide it and ignore the problem. If proton learn from perodua, I bet more people will buy their car. Stop avoiding the problem. Face it and solve the problem.

BTW, just sign my bank loan yesterday. Waiting for the car. rclxms.gif
eugenecctan
post Mar 23 2017, 10:40 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Mar 22 2017, 09:05 AM)
Don't let what others say affect your decision when it comes to color selection.

In general when you look at color choices for cars, you will observe the following - Chinese prefer to buy black/darker colors or silver color (somehow they think that these colors are easier to maintain, easier to resell) whereas Malays and Indians are more adventurous - brighter/striking colors.

This is not to sound racist, but if you're a Chinese and you decide to go with brighter colors, your Cinapek friends would probably mock you. Note that I'm a Chinese myself, I own the Ocean Blue and I've been constantly teased by a few friends who have narrow mindsets or practice annoying stereotypical ways of thinking.

In short, just buy what you feel like it! It's your car!  icon_rolleyes.gif

The other day I ran into a red Bezza which looked pretty cool due to its black rims. That's a sexy combo!
I think because many ppl want to feel special smile.gif
Ocean Blue and Sugar Brown only available for premium X/Advance. Easily differential between 'premium' category.
But i think more than 50% of ppl bought premium X/Advance.
whypurplishblue
post Mar 23 2017, 10:59 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(nemesisz @ Mar 23 2017, 10:12 AM)
Yup, Proton bad history I think is the main reason people avoiding it. I mean Proton Persona got a good looks and Saga for me is ugly but for it price, I can't complain much. The interior is not bad. I also contemplating between bezza and persona at first. But what make me afraid is the quality and services. After researching and asking lots of friend, they will always suggest perodua, even the one who driving proton car. Although they improve the engine a bit, and the build quality is getting better, the problem is how proton handle problematic car if something happen. From past history, we know how perodua being responsible if something bad happen to your car. Send it to SC and they will take care of it.  Instead of hiding it, they will try to solve it because they wanna preserve their good image. Thats a good attitude. Proton on the other hand will try to hide it and ignore the problem. If proton learn from perodua, I bet more people will buy their car. Stop avoiding the problem. Face it and solve the problem.

BTW, just sign my bank loan yesterday. Waiting for the car.  rclxms.gif
Same here, I was also choosing between the bezza or persona. Persona has curtain airbags, wifi and other features was very tempting. In terms of paper specs it seemed persona was the better buy for a little bit extra. What won me over was the reputation of perodua vs proton. Previously a proton driver, I decided to switch over to perodua. So far very happy with the bezza with only few minor issues to tackle at the next inspection.
PrinceQQ
post Mar 23 2017, 02:19 PM

hi all,

i find out have a sound that someone mention regarding front driver side having a sound like tik tik tik, it came from front fender. i notice it when i washing my car and not suddenly find it out. but accidently press on it. and the sound was similiar like others mentioning..
( middle of the fender there) have a try it out.

[quote=y4ng,Feb 5 2017, 12:15 AM]

LYN Bezza Club Rules
Following rules are being implemented to prevent any unhappiness arise during discussion.
Rule 1:
Don't get us banned again haha biggrin.gif respect each other, don't come in here to shoot Bezza owners, or other cars. If you have Moolah, please go far2 and buy your other car.
Rule 2:
This is not a trading thread. Any trading activities can be shared etc., but don't until too much ok?
Rule 3:
enjoy, share your problem and improvement for our Bezza, and treat others like how you treat your Bezza. We are all learning together here.

Previous Thread
V1 - Thanks aaron1717 for V1

List of LYN Owners

Car Specification, Prices and Reviews

Known Issues / Solution

Useful Information

Agent Review and Recommendation
ilariorossi
post Mar 23 2017, 09:32 PM

hi all, rclxm9.gif
pls add me to the owner list,
bezza 1.3 advanced ocean blue rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

icon_question.gif *is it the smart link not support android 7.0?
i connect my phone but nothing pop out for me to install de drive mode app..
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 23 2017, 09:33 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ilariorossi @ Mar 23 2017, 09:32 PM)
hi all, rclxm9.gif
pls add me to the owner list,
bezza 1.3 advanced ocean blue rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

icon_question.gif *is it the smart link not support android 7.0?
  i connect my phone but nothing pop out for me to install de drive mode app..
rclxm9.gif

once u manage how to connect , can find us if u need our service hehe

bypass socket, so u can use the function even when handbrake is down rclxs0.gif
ilariorossi
post Mar 23 2017, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 23 2017, 09:33 PM)
rclxm9.gif

once u manage how to connect , can find us if u need our service hehe

bypass socket, so u can use the function even when handbrake is down  rclxs0.gif
sifu you know how to settle?
anybody face this problem before?
always said error 0xbla bla, try other cable also the same
karim_effendy
post Mar 24 2017, 09:51 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(censett123 @ Mar 24 2017, 12:28 AM)
Will it void warranty if do this bypass socket?
same question here. kesian my children. my old car can watch cartoon anytime. save me the headache during long drive. hahaha
CapyBara96
post Mar 24 2017, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(censett123 @ Mar 24 2017, 12:28 AM)
Will it void warranty if do this bypass socket?
I don't think so because it's plug n play, no need to cut wires
Kc66
post Mar 25 2017, 09:43 PM

I remember bezza have this speed sensing wipers....
How does it work? Does it turn on itself or we have to turn it on manually? Been driving for 2 months but it never auto turn on before
hddexpreso
post Mar 25 2017, 10:52 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Kc66 @ Mar 25 2017, 09:43 PM)
I remember bezza have this speed sensing wipers....
How does it work? Does it turn on itself or we have to turn it on manually? Been driving for 2 months but it never auto turn on before
Auto sensing is only adjust the speed of the wiper. You have to turn on the wiper then it will adjust accordingly to the speed you are driving. However sometimes i need to switch to manually faster speed. To do this just push down another level.

Basically the wiper step are below:

Up: wiper only move 1 time
Normal: wiper off
Down 1: auto wiper acording to speed. Slower the speed slower the interval.
Down 2: faster wiping speed.

Auto wiper and auto light normally come together because it is a sensor normally put at the rearview mirror. This can be seen on luxury car. Third party parts do have on ebay. You search for universal car rain sensor.
Kc66
post Mar 26 2017, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(hddexpreso @ Mar 25 2017, 10:52 PM)
Auto sensing is only adjust the speed of the wiper. You have to turn on the wiper then it will adjust accordingly to the speed you are driving. However sometimes i need to switch to manually faster speed. To do this just push down another level.

Basically the wiper step are below:

Up: wiper only move 1 time
Normal: wiper off
Down 1: auto wiper acording to speed. Slower the speed slower the interval.
Down 2: faster wiping speed.

Auto wiper and auto light normally come together because it is a sensor normally put at the rearview mirror. This can be seen on luxury car. Third party parts do have on ebay. You search for universal car rain sensor.
Thanks for the advise 😆😆😆😆

And I wanted to ask that the Bluetooth music streaming .... It works fine but if there is any phone call in or out... After that it won't be any sound anymore​.... I tried close the app reopen, disconnect and reconnect...The only way that works is stop the whole car and restart it.... Anyone facing the same problem?

Kc66
post Mar 26 2017, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(ilariorossi @ Mar 23 2017, 09:40 PM)
sifu you know how to settle?
anybody face this problem before?
always said error 0xbla bla, try other cable also the same
Did you turn on developer mode? You have to turn it on for the mirror link to connect

29 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:40 AM