Car Tint Advise Needed, RayTech, VKool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....
yaz_inseven
Oct 9 2013, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(paragon123 @ Oct 9 2013, 08:27 PM) Hi all I'm respectively, now I just brought brand new Nissan Almera, so I need you all give me some advise regard car window tinted which brand are more valuable and durable? As I known is 3M, Huper Optic, Raytech, LLumar, and V-Kool. Based on which brand the price was more attractive? Where I can install it if I stay in Alor Setar? (or nearest) Your advise is much appreciated. Cheers Fot mine... I'm using raytech c85 (security) for rear window and pwr windows..but v90 (solar) for windscreen..
yaz_inseven
Oct 9 2013, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(paragon123 @ Oct 9 2013, 08:53 PM) How about the experience, can you share it and the price as well thx Experience: good heat rejection so far...no problem on smart tag..and met jpj compliance assured.. Price: 1500 for c85 after rm600 disc (including rm300 tint voucher) + v90 solar tint for free For your reference: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2361435/all
yaz_inseven
Oct 10 2013, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Oct 10 2013, 03:55 PM) Hi, got question.. i got a new car with package tinted solar gard amorcoat, meantimes SA free gift raytech cs65 security...both tinted is can be uv tinted? Security tints give u both uv and security protection.. Solargard armorcoat n cs65 both are security tints.. This post has been edited by yaz_inseven: Oct 10 2013, 04:35 PM
yaz_inseven
Oct 12 2013, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(tybsiew @ Oct 12 2013, 09:45 PM) Lord Gitsy Thks for the info But there's a loophole oso Dealer can keep those extra sticker and stick it when needed. Meaning those who actually tinted high end tint and the left over sticker keep for next "lower end" tint This can happen oso rite? I rather the sa give me the voucher n watching by myself the installation than rely on the sa.. cz the tinting shop will give u a demo & explanation about the tints...
yaz_inseven
Oct 13 2013, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Oct 12 2013, 10:38 PM) I agreed. Somehow according to Raytech message. Only limited stickers of each roll of film. This is how they control and avoid the misuse of "house-brand" for their dealers. Are you raytech dealer?if u are, Just want to know..why v90 specifications not stated in thr website?
yaz_inseven
Oct 14 2013, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Oct 13 2013, 10:28 PM) Hi bro, I am Raytech Tint Consultant, previously is one of Raytech film's customer, and now my post is "Everything" in this forum, including answer inquiry, handle customer problem, technical issue, education stuff, posting etc. I report direct to Raytech Marketing Team. For you answer, I think it is good you visit my thread to get latest Raytech product List. The latest solar control film called "Raytech V97" and "Raytech Ultra 70".  So V90 is old stock?...
yaz_inseven
Oct 23 2013, 06:05 PM
Do we really need security tint??? If criminals can do like this.. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=493211...&type=2&theaterThis post has been edited by yaz_inseven: Oct 23 2013, 06:08 PM
yaz_inseven
Oct 23 2013, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(linkinawe @ Oct 23 2013, 07:09 PM) These criminal already have a target to snatch , eg: if they saw u put ur handbag or anything precious on the side passenger seat. Always place your precious stuff underneath your legs, so they have nothing to snatch  . Yes..thats right..i know the vistim was targeted.. But the way he pull out the power window, seems so easy right? Without breaking the glass.. so with or without security tint,they still able to do their crime...