Car Tint Advise Needed, RayTech, VKool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

mhniam
post Apr 21 2008, 10:07 AM

i'm considering these 3 tints:
- vkool 70/elite. $1.8k. VLT is 73%. IR Rejection 94%
- aircool deluxe. $1.4k. VLT is 80%. IR Rejection 9X%
- aircool supreme. $1k. VLT is 76%. IR Rejection 8X%

I don't consider other tints because my untinted windscreens are already darker than normal cars. Here's the Puspakom reading for my untinted car: F-85%, R-74%,S-65%.

Need to find a film that after being applied will still meet JPJ requirements. JPJ requires VLT of 70% for the windscreen and 50% for the rest Not sure what is the mathematical formula to determine the VLT of the film that can be used. If the formula is VLT(original)*VLT(film)=70% with the VLT(original) being 85%, then the VLT(film)=>82%.

Hence I'm limited in my choices smile.gif The Aircool deluxe has higher VLT, cheaper and longer warranty. The Vcool is more expensive, Smarttag might be an issue, and 5 years warranty. But I've heard people quoting JPJ officer, "If Vkool Elite/V70, sure won't kena"

Your thoughts?

mhniam
post Apr 23 2008, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Apr 23 2008, 09:15 AM)
actually air cool deluxe package for front is 70% VLT and others is 60% VLT. You can choose higher VLT for front but price is not the same. I dont like V-KOOL much. Regarding supreme dono much about it. Cause i target the most IRR rejection. I think it's just a waste if use IRR below 90%.
but the aircool shop shows the VLT = 80% for aircool deluxe

mhniam
post Apr 24 2008, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(vassalle @ Apr 24 2008, 02:51 PM)
The PUSPAKOM ppl ask me to peel if I want to get the cert. W/out the cert, obviously I can't interchange.
because VLT for front needs to be at least 70%. Go survey and find out how many tints got VLT higher than 70%. Not many. Plus some cars already come with darkened glasses

Added on April 24, 2008, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Apr 23 2008, 09:41 PM)
no. for deluxe it IRR 95%. front 70% VLT, others 60% VLT. No way with 80% VLT can block more than IRR 90%
well, that's what the aircool shop is displaying, i was pleasantly surprised too that such high VLT and yet at the same time such high IRR

This post has been edited by mhniam: Apr 24 2008, 09:28 PM

0.0161sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:57 AM