151 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advise Needed, RayTech, VKool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

fact3
post Nov 8 2012, 10:12 PM

42 posts

Need advise

Nearby my place only got 2 tint shop, Raytex and Agard.

So Raytex vs Agard, which one should i resort to.
Ive seen a Ford Smax tinted by agard and it got a part where the tint peeled off, so i already doubt the agard crews skill. And the smax is at the ford showroom waiting the owner to claim it...
shaguarbb
post Nov 8 2012, 11:16 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(fact3 @ Nov 8 2012, 10:12 PM)
Need advise

Nearby my place only got 2 tint shop, Raytex and Agard.

So Raytex vs Agard, which one should i resort to.
Ive seen a Ford Smax tinted by agard and it got a part where the tint peeled off, so i already doubt the agard crews skill. And the smax is at the ford showroom waiting the owner to claim it...
This 2 brands is almost the same bro, Malaysia Home Brand smile.gif
Depend on their workmanship only hmm.gif
fact3
post Nov 9 2012, 07:17 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Nov 8 2012, 11:16 PM)
This 2 brands is almost the same bro, Malaysia Home Brand smile.gif
Depend on their workmanship only hmm.gif
Thanks,
You think its safe bet if i spent about 1k for their tint? Or should i drive further to search for more reputable brand?
shaguarbb
post Nov 9 2012, 08:25 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(fact3 @ Nov 9 2012, 07:17 AM)
Thanks,
You think its safe bet if i spent about 1k for their tint? Or should i drive further to search for more reputable brand?
If your budget is around 1k, then Agard, eCotint, Raytech is your choice. If more than that then V-kool Elite, 3M Crystalline & Huper Optik hmm.gif
Ofcause International brand's quality will be better tongue.gif
Digital_Life
post Nov 10 2012, 11:21 AM

787 posts

Sometime I been thinking, getting a security tint (example 4mil) really help or should I just get a normal solar tint instead.

Any member here having this difficulty when choosing tinting for their car.
lonely143
post Nov 11 2012, 12:54 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Nov 10 2012, 11:21 AM)
Sometime I been thinking, getting a security tint (example 4mil) really help or should I just get a normal solar tint instead.

Any member here having this difficulty when choosing tinting for their car.
Its actually depends on who drive the car
Simple summary such as

Men only = Solar Control
Women only = Safety
Men and women = Safety

Get me? haha
jimlim007
post Nov 11 2012, 10:17 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

if recall recently incident accident at penang bridge, the car and driver dive in sea, with security tinted film, it even will reduce the survive chances hmm.gif

and if you put security flim, ppl hit you, hard, i dont will it (window glass) really no break into pieces? i just doubt

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Nov 11 2012, 10:19 PM
lonely143
post Nov 11 2012, 11:21 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Nov 11 2012, 10:17 PM)
if recall recently incident accident at penang bridge, the car and driver dive in sea, with security tinted film, it even will reduce the survive chances  hmm.gif

and if you put security flim, ppl hit you, hard, i dont will it (window glass) really no break into pieces? i just doubt
The glass will break =.= if always depends on the strength and the weapon used.

Well, the Penang bridge is sad and RARE case. But its true that when accident happen, we cant
break side or front window if the door cant be opened but we still have the back window to escape.
zoldane
post Nov 11 2012, 11:21 PM

229 posts

hallo, girl driver here,
recently just bought a vios and was looking the authenticity of the salesman claim that rhinepro is gud and cheap, after reading few pages, seems like i got conned in this aspect already.
now i only identify the brand to take(vkool) but dunno which one to get, budget is RM1500-rm2k

pls sifu recommend, if got offer pst also can pls
19 Degree South
post Nov 12 2012, 01:12 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(zoldane @ Nov 11 2012, 11:21 PM)
hallo, girl driver here,
recently just bought a vios and was looking the authenticity of the salesman claim that rhinepro is gud and cheap, after reading few pages, seems like i got conned in this aspect already.
now i only identify the brand to take(vkool) but dunno which one to get, budget is RM1500-rm2k

V kool 40 all round. Chun! U actually trust car salesman? No offence to sa but I prefer todo my own research when buying car. Once there was a salesman told me a Camry can tapao a passat cc. hmm.gif
Dorifuto
post Nov 12 2012, 07:56 AM

hallo, girl driver here,

Take mine.. Pro guard 5mil security tinted film , 10 years warranty! Ⓗ o(^^o)

Check this out..

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.4...66061971&type=3

I can give u the best price in town.. thumbup.gif

Pro series = solar film non security

Titanium series = 5 mil & 6 mil security film

Front windscreen F.O.C. but if u want better % heat reject, need top up.

Pinch & zoom to view the heat reject %.. whatsapp me the tinted film name code, i'll give u the best price.ok?

This post has been edited by Dorifuto: Nov 12 2012, 08:00 AM
shaguarbb
post Nov 12 2012, 09:37 AM

79 posts

hallo, girl driver here,

2 weeks ago i have 1 girl's customer change tint to Huper Optik from RhinePro with their highest range film.
She paid for RM1.7k for the film then after 1 years she feel very very hot. But she's very good, just said that the SA is her friend doh.gif

Girls..... remember don't take the package from your SA sweat.gif
If you want genuine V-kool can just look for lonely143
uncle_ben
post Nov 12 2012, 03:13 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zoldane @ Nov 12 2012, 12:21 AM)
hallo, girl driver here,

with 2k budget, go for 3M.
i had it in my ride, and my sister's ride.
My ride is a couple of months old, and my sister's is 2yrs old.
Same 3M tint, and the heat rejection is still rocking.

shaguarbb
post Nov 12 2012, 03:23 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(uncle_ben @ Nov 12 2012, 03:13 PM)
with 2k budget, go for 3M.
i had it in my ride, and my sister's ride.
My ride is a couple of months old, and my sister's is 2yrs old.
Same 3M tint, and the heat rejection is still rocking.
If more than 2k.... only have 1 choice.... V-kool Elite + V-kool 55 thumbup.gif
lonely143
post Nov 12 2012, 08:43 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(shaguarbb @ Nov 12 2012, 03:23 PM)
If more than 2k.... only have 1 choice.... V-kool Elite + V-kool 55  thumbup.gif
I regret after putting VK55 on my car. Although it block lot heat but the glare cry.gif
Prefer V-Kool 40 biggrin.gif

But VK 55 is compliance with JPJ but VK 40 are not.

This post has been edited by lonely143: Nov 12 2012, 08:44 PM
shaguarbb
post Nov 13 2012, 12:24 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(lonely143 @ Nov 12 2012, 08:43 PM)
I regret after putting VK55 on my car. Although it block lot heat but the glare  cry.gif
Prefer V-Kool 40  biggrin.gif

But VK 55 is compliance with JPJ but VK 40 are not.
Ya.... i agree VK 40 is the best thumbup.gif
But too dark for pass JPJ rclxub.gif
slydejinx
post Nov 13 2012, 01:44 PM

hello guys,
just got my new Honda City Facelift few months ago.
wanna ask all the sifu here what can i get for budget less than RM1.5k, if possible for both security and privacy
whyeo6
post Nov 13 2012, 06:21 PM

38 posts

Guys, wanna ask a question. I wanna add an extra layer to make my 4 side window darker. I heard someone saying that if ur car have security tint already, u have to remove the security tint only can put a layer of dark tint. Is this true? Cuz my car got security tint already yawn.gif
jimlim007
post Nov 13 2012, 09:19 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

typically how much need to tinted myvi ezi if go for vkool and huper? got something 500-600 type... ><
lonely143
post Nov 13 2012, 10:00 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Nov 13 2012, 09:19 PM)
typically how much need to tinted myvi ezi if go for vkool and huper? got something 500-600 type... ><
for V-Kool the budget is about RM1500 - 2500 ++
for Huoer the budget is about RM1000 - 2000 ++

To be honest with you, if you are looking around RM500 - 600

You can get a average film with that average bugdet =)

http://www.groupon.my/

http://www.ilovediscounts.my/klang-valley/

http://www.mydeal.com.my/deals/kuala-lumpur

Added on November 13, 2012, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(slydejinx @ Nov 13 2012, 01:44 PM)
hello guys,
just got my new Honda City Facelift few months ago.
wanna ask all the sifu here what can i get for budget less than RM1.5k, if possible for both security and privacy
Depends on what quality of the film you want =)

Added on November 13, 2012, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(whyeo6 @ Nov 13 2012, 06:21 PM)
Guys, wanna ask a question. I wanna add an extra layer to make my 4 side window darker. I heard someone saying that if ur car have security tint already, u have to remove the security tint only can put a layer of dark tint. Is this true? Cuz my car got security tint already yawn.gif
No recommend to put double layer because

1. Product warranty is 100% void
2. Cost to replace the film is high if your windows break.
3. Darker film does not compliant with JPJ.
4. You can put 2nd layer on top of the security film but make sure the 1st layer
is more than 6 months. You need to worry about the technician workmanship too.

This post has been edited by lonely143: Nov 13 2012, 10:07 PM

151 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:49 PM